Skyline

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.28 / 5

User rating: 2.28

Based on 426 votes and 155 reviews


  • User rating: 2.28 13.18%
  • User rating: 2.28 11.89%
  • User rating: 2.28 13.44%
  • User rating: 2.28 12.92%
  • User rating: 2.28 48.58%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 155

User review rating: 5 February 21, 2012

great movie, deserves a sequel.

User review rating: 4 January 12, 2012

I wasn't expecting much but it's actually pretty good. It's a better movie (and more believable) than Independence Day or the recent War of the Worlds.

User review rating: 1 June 04, 2011

Sometimes you have the opportunity to see excellent comedies that weren't supposed to be.

User review rating: 1 April 12, 2011

horrible

User review rating: 1 April 12, 2011

terrible sci-fi movie

User review rating: 5 April 11, 2011

Excellent!!

User review rating: 4 April 11, 2011

I really like this movie. Another person rated it on here and said if you liked War of the Worlds, and I did, you'd like this. Everyone wants something totally original. The effects and movie were action packed. Enjoy!

User review rating: 1 April 09, 2011

Garbage! dont waste your time watching it!

User review rating: 1 April 05, 2011

Second to: Worst piece of s..t

User review rating: 1 April 04, 2011

worst piece of garbage ever!

User review rating: 5 March 26, 2011

Unique

User review rating: 1 March 22, 2011

I just rented this movie, and it was like a bad made for tv movie.

User review rating: 5 February 19, 2011

War of the worlds much?

User review rating: 2 January 06, 2011

This movie I thought was a cheesy knockoff of district 9 and independence day. Horrible acting and dullness made this movie a snore fest not to mention the horrible ending. How predictable.

User review rating: 2 January 06, 2011

not so good

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2011

i was entertaind and the idea was cool id tell friends to watch it

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2011

This was the latest alien movie that had some cool aliens with a decent storyline. While a bit cheesy in parts, the graphics and cinematography for this made for an interesting ending that leaves it open to the a potential second film but more likely to leave us wondering what happens next. A well done film in my opinion, best watched on the big screen.

User review rating: 3 January 06, 2011

The special effects in the film were amazing but the plot lacked depth. It would have been much more interesting if the group had escaped the hotel. Their attempt at escaping was probably the most exciting part of the movie and if they had extended that portion of the movie to an actual escape and pursuit by the aliens before the final capture, it would have improved the movie overall.

User review rating: 1 January 06, 2011

terrible

User review rating: 2 January 05, 2011

The producers of this movie must've spent the entirety of the budget on special effects because it is the only aspect of this film which is not lacking. The talent blows, the story and dialogue is fairly weak and like a lot of contemporary Hollywood films, the ending is merely a precursor to an upcoming sequel. It's a shame that the $10 million spent to make this film wasn't used for a better purpose, like buying toilet paper for countries that are without it.

User review rating: 2 January 04, 2011

This movie not very good but the only reason i didnt give it a 1 star is because i heard that the creators had a very low budget and did what they could with it

User review rating: 2 January 02, 2011

Not very good.

User review rating: 1 December 31, 2010

This movie had great potential. I am not one to go off the opinions of others, especially for films as I like to jusdge for myself, but this movie should have started at the end. I'm sure part 2 and so on will be worth the watch.

User review rating: 3 December 30, 2010

ok

User review rating: 3 December 30, 2010

Good story line and awesome graphics

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2010

Extremely disappointiing. The most ridiculous ending ever.

User review rating: 2 December 23, 2010

it was slow and it was a rip off of another movie which i did not like as well.

User review rating: 2 December 23, 2010

Very visual and action packed but stitching left a lot to be desired. We are left with a lot of unanswered questions as to what the aliens were and why they were there. Just a lot of destruction and killing.

User review rating: 3 December 22, 2010

not worth the money.

User review rating: 4 December 19, 2010

After reading all these negative comments, I was reluctant to see the movie. But now I dont understand what movie these people watched.Defenetly not Skyline, as it doesnt deserve poor ratings. Very entertaining and enjoyable.Those who liked War of the Worlds, will love it too.

User review rating: 2 December 19, 2010

OMG!! what a waste of money!

User review rating: 3 December 18, 2010

i still can't wait to see this one...

User review rating: 2 December 16, 2010

I anticipated so mush but was disappointed

User review rating: 1 December 16, 2010

Sucked in by a couple of money shots...pretty bad movie with a bizarre and horrible ending...rent it when its on the free rack.

User review rating: 3 December 14, 2010

If the idea of aliens intrigues you then you will be able to sit down and enjoy this movie, its isnt great but not bad either.

User review rating: 1 December 13, 2010

beyond bad

User review rating: 1 December 11, 2010

shockingly bad movie, in pure suspense about how bad things could get

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2010

The movie in a whole: In the sci-fi thriller "Skyline," strange lights descend on the city of Los Angeles, drawing people outside like moths to a flame where an extraterrestrial force threatens to swallow the entire human population off the face of the earth. I thought it was a 2012 scare. I did not enjoy the movie past the first 3/4 hour. It became too unrealistic keeping me wondering where all the people are and let's see some aliens already! scale from 0-10, I give it a 5

User review rating: 1 December 09, 2010

This movie is one you do not want to pay to see. The best part is when the aliens have invaded and the guy goes out with a gun. And they say "Your going out there with a gun!?" Funniest part of the movie. But it ends there...

User review rating: 1 December 05, 2010

I went to see this movie with a good friend of mine whom I sometimes bug for illegally downloading movies. In the middle of this dreck he turns to me and says: "See... do you understand now? We don't download to save money, we download to save lives.... "

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2010

GOOD MOVIE. THE ESPECIAL EFECT WAS GOOD

User review rating: 1 December 02, 2010

A typical "who's going to die and who's going to live" movie. It follows five people and their quest to stay alive while aliens and taking people. Too many elements of this movie seem to be taken from other movies; the drones look like their from the Matrix and the ships look like their from District 9. Just avoid this.

User review rating: 2 December 02, 2010

Horrible story line. Slow to start as they try to develop the characters. Then, when you hope the movie is about to end, silly plot twists are thrown at you.

User review rating: 1 December 01, 2010

It's an amazingly terrible movie. If you must see it, wait for it to come out on DVD, your wallet will thank you for it.

User review rating: 1 November 30, 2010

The dialog was so laughable it became entertaining just watching the reactions of the people in the theatre. As long as the cost of adding special FX to movies keeps getting cheaper, we can probably look forward to endless re-hashes of Independance Day meets Alien meets The Hills. Yay.

User review rating: 1 November 30, 2010

what?

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2010

Good movie.

User review rating: 1 November 27, 2010

bad movie horrible waste of time

User review rating: 1 November 27, 2010

just a bad movie don't waste your money

User review rating: 1 November 27, 2010

Excellent special effects, but this movie goes beyond horrible as soon as anyone opens their mouth to speak the ridiculous dialogue. Complete waste of money.

Change Location