Skyfall

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.04 / 5

User rating: 4.04

Based on 500 votes and 143 reviews


  • User rating: 4.04 39.68%
  • User rating: 4.04 41.30%
  • User rating: 4.04 7.69%
  • User rating: 4.04 6.07%
  • User rating: 4.04 5.26%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 143

User review rating: 4 April 10, 2013

best bond movie of all time

User review rating: 5 March 09, 2013

Best Bond movie ever! Great action and acting, a big shift from the doom and gloom that was Quantum of Solace. It's interesting to see a more human Bond instead of a walking killing machine.

User review rating: 4 March 01, 2013

best bond movie of all time!

User review rating: 2 February 22, 2013

This is wasn't a real James Bond movie, not much action and no gadgets AND NO SPECIAL SOUND EFFECTS. I bought the movie expecting the best .....waist of $!! :(

User review rating: 4 February 13, 2013

I'm not typically fond on bond movies..but this one was excellent.

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2013

THe perfect Bond movie

User review rating: 5 January 25, 2013

Amazing!!

User review rating: 4 January 20, 2013

This has to be the best Bond movie I've ever watched. It was a fun-filled and an action-packed adventure. The acting was very good. I loved the cinematography. There weren't as many gadgets but there were enough to keep me happy. I noticed this James Bond character was more emotional and human. Good plot but a couple of scenes confused me. I loved this movie so much, I would actually own it.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2013

Its bond therefore 5 stars

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2013

Great show!! Cannot compare the institution of Bond to a trilogy of Bourne's, come on. Very entertaining, Craig continues to take the character places its never been, fantastic!!!

User review rating: 4 January 12, 2013

When is Hugh Jackman going to be Bond? I'm sick of Daniel Craig.

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2013

Best Bond of all time!

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2013

Highly entertaining Bond film...likely the best we've seen since Dr. No. Far better than Casino Royale.

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2013

fantastik!!!

User review rating: 3 December 31, 2012

Possibly the longest slowest Bond film in years.I don't see what everyone is raving about.Better to stay in and watch the Bourne movies again or mission impossible ghost protocol. My wife saw Life of Pi and said it was much better and more interesting. First Bond film I would say wait for the dvd.

User review rating: 3 December 28, 2012

If you don't set your expectations high it's OK for an action packed movie. But once you start nitpicking the details the whole plot falls apart.

User review rating: 3 December 28, 2012

Well I just watch it not bad and not so good also.

User review rating: 4 December 26, 2012

good movie..smart action sequences...javier bardem steals the film.

User review rating: 3 December 25, 2012

The plot was a bit weak. If you have nothing better to do, you can waste an afternoon watching. This movie can be classified along with the majority of movies these days as just average.

User review rating: 3 December 25, 2012

Music is good. Story is common and lack of smartness. Not many big scenes. Does not worth the time to view.

User review rating: 2 December 23, 2012

another bond another Bobm shelter to hide in. Wait fr the dvd & microwaved popcorn.

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2012

Great action.

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2012

EXCELLENT ! Great Story, Lots of Action, Lots of Drama.

User review rating: 5 December 19, 2012

Terrific movie, Daniel Craig is the best Bond ever. Loved Javier as well as the bad guy... Well worth seeing.

User review rating: 2 December 16, 2012

Very very disappointed in plot line...

User review rating: 3 December 15, 2012

Not even close to the other Bond movies. Boring at times especially the end when they were trying to kill old "M" give me a break!! Wheres all the great glitz and glamour from the other Bond movies? And get rid of the new "Q" horrible!! Fell asleep. Dont waste your time. Daniel Craig if you are reading this, its time to move on from Bond. You're boring and dried up now!

User review rating: 4 December 06, 2012

I loved this movie. Nice to see some back storey with respect to Bond. Bardem was delicious as the bad guy. Great action and what Fleming had in mind for the character. Go see it!

User review rating: 2 December 06, 2012

My husband and I were both disappointed with this movie after all the hoopla. Too dark and the bad guy was way too creepy. Danial Craig is always great but this movie was not fun or exciting. Just dark and violent. The old Bond movies were much more entertaining.

User review rating: 5 December 05, 2012

Very entertaining. Best bond movie!

User review rating: 3 December 02, 2012

Definitely not the best bond movie ever as advertised. Movie kind of dragged and was slow. Villian was great. Worst Bond Girls ever.

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2012

Fantastic movie, Craig has stepped into new gear of super super star. Everyone who saw this movie was smiling when they left.

User review rating: 2 November 27, 2012

boring, i forgot the movie already....... come on people your killing a franchise just like batman, spiderman........STICK TO OLD SCHOOL STORY IF YOUR GOING TO BLAB ABOUT OLD SCHOOL !!! Rodger Moore was happy and cool....now we just have 007pissed off all the time.

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2012

The best Bond film of the year.

User review rating: 4 November 26, 2012

I loved this movie even though it was a little different from the traditional Bond formula. I love Judi Dench.

User review rating: 4 November 26, 2012

Bond hasn't been this good since Diamonds Are Forever.

User review rating: 4 November 25, 2012

I saw Skyfall this afternoon. I'm giving it a "thumbs up" - but I am not nearly as enthused as a lot of other people. Don't get me wrong, I enjoyed this film and think it is a decent 007 movie, but honestly, I don't think it stands out from the pack. I had high hopes because I've read a few spoiler-free reviews, and it was getting a lot of praise. "The best Bond movie in years", "The best 007 flick since Goldfinger", "Maybe the best Bond ever", etc. I dunno. The first half of the movie was pretty good, though I can't say it was anything above the average. The movie concludes with the obligatory "fortress shoot-out", and although there was a bit of a twist here, it was again good b

User review rating: 3 November 25, 2012

Didn't feel like a Bond movie.

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2012

Strong Bond entry, but they should have gotten One Direction for the theme song.

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2012

Truly enjoyed this movie. Nice take on the Bond background. Can't wait to watch it again!

User review rating: 1 November 23, 2012

Not a Bond movie! Total disappointment. Lots of people are only saying it is good because media hyped it.

User review rating: 4 November 23, 2012

One of the very best Bond films since I was a kid. Loved it!

User review rating: 2 November 22, 2012

Weak plot...too much emphasis on aging. Really an insult to vibrant 50 somethings. Jame Bond is supposed to be battling evil doers looking for world domination not whining about getting older. So where will Bond go from here?

User review rating: 5 November 22, 2012

Judi Dench looks sooo HOT in a red bikini! Best Bond girl ever!

User review rating: 2 November 21, 2012

how can they hype this as the greatest bond movie ever? If your celebrating 50 years of this franchise I should be seeing action every 15 0r 20 minutes!this movie was ok but not worth a full price ticket. Jason Stathmas' "Safe" was 10 times better than this and it didn't get the press that this movie is getting

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2012

Did we really need to see M in a bikini?!?!

User review rating: 3 November 19, 2012

My least favourite Bond movie of all time. Difficult to put a finger on, but in the last three Bonds something is missing. Even the original, typical background Bond soundtracks are brought back to a minimum. Nice intro song, though.

User review rating: 5 November 19, 2012

Judi Dench is the best Bond Girl ever!

User review rating: 4 November 19, 2012

3.5 ***. Casino Royale is better. The introduction of the villain should have been much earlier. Also, I expected a darker more sadistic villain. Goodbye Judi. You will be missed.

User review rating: 3 November 19, 2012

Ok, but probably the least amount of action I've ever seen in a bond movie...dare I say, a bit boring?

User review rating: 3 November 19, 2012

Cinematography great. Acting very good. Story decent Not enough flare for a bond flick. At the end of the day no matter how real you wanna make it, its entertainment, make it entertaining.

Change Location