Silent House

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.48 / 5

User rating: 2.48

Based on 58 votes and 23 reviews


  • User rating: 2.48 20.00%
  • User rating: 2.48 0.00%
  • User rating: 2.48 32.00%
  • User rating: 2.48 4.00%
  • User rating: 2.48 44.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 23 of 23

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2012

scary !

User review rating: 3 July 24, 2012

good for seeing it once, unless you want see elizabeth olsen's beauty again, which is worth it! a refreshed miley cyrus! same pleasant prettiness, different charming, but very charming. good, clear, convincing acting (she is young, she will get better).

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2012

only one word needs to be said.......... amazing.

User review rating: 3 May 24, 2012

dumb ending it was good up until that

User review rating: 3 May 23, 2012

very spooky movie. great movie from beginning to the middle. didn't really like the ending personally since i found it kinda disturbing.... but all in all, it was a recommended movie to watch.

User review rating: 1 May 23, 2012

absolute garbage! complete waste of my time and money. so disappointed!!

User review rating: 1 May 19, 2012

not your usual movie - made on the run literally.

User review rating: 2 March 31, 2012

the premise of the storyline was good but executed poorly. silent house takes you into a damaged mind! it's cool that they did this movie in one shot, olsen can act, unfortunately she needs to pick better scripts!

User review rating: 1 March 22, 2012

this was not a great or even a good movie

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2012

we really enjoyed it.. elizabeth olsen is very convincing, a stellar performance. it's a true story.. the endings can be anything.

User review rating: 1 March 16, 2012

absolute horrible movie, do not waste your money!!!!

User review rating: 3 March 16, 2012

honestly, the father and uncle could have been casted way better because they were just awful and unrealistic, but elizabeth olsen had an exemplary performance in which she stays in character for an hour and a half. i think that this movie had potential up until the end, but i personally enjoyed the main concept of the film and the whole continuous shot idea. reccomend to watch at home on dvd

User review rating: 4 March 15, 2012

This movie was good just because there wasn't blood and guts every 2 min. Kept u guessing right till the end and the camera work wasn't that bad at all. 4 stars

User review rating: 1 March 14, 2012

thank god i got free pass for this movie. worst movie ever. waste of time.

User review rating: 1 March 14, 2012

worst movie ever ! lentree dalfonce de la martine etait massif , cleroux ca !

User review rating: 1 March 14, 2012

waste of time. don't see the movie the acting is really bad and the story sucks and is really predictable

User review rating: 1 March 14, 2012

dreadful

User review rating: 1 March 13, 2012

the movie was terrible. i've seen better acting in porno movies! it's not even scary! it fails in every possible way thinkable. i like elisabeth olson too but this one was her worst film so far. the ending was trippy and there are plot holes in the movie that are obviously there but nothing is done about fixing them up. i left feeling happy i went on a cheap ticket price night. seriously don't see it.... don't even rent or download it...it's awful!

User review rating: 1 March 12, 2012

this movie was horrible! i was genuinely upset that i had wasted the time and the outrageous theatre prices to go and see this movie on the big screen. one and a half hours of shaky cameras and a snivelling female lead does not make for entertainment.

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2012

terrible - terrible - terrible. i felt like telling everyone walking in for next showing to hit another film so they don't feel like they wasted their money.

User review rating: 3 March 09, 2012

at 88 minutes, you'll be checking your watch a couple of times. there are a few frights and a twisted plot line will have you guessing up to the end. more thriller than horror, i'll give it 3/5

User review rating: 3 March 09, 2012

elizabeth olsen is very good in this lame thriller, but the silly twist ending ruins what might have been an interesting movie.

User review rating: 1 March 09, 2012

i've never seen a one-shot movie before,it being unfocused for most of the time it was very disorienting and nausea inducing. not to my liking at all.

Change Location