Thank you for rating this movie!

Shortbus Movie Poster

3.89 / 5

User rating: 3.89

Based on 144 votes and 11 reviews

  • User rating: 3.89 59.15%
  • User rating: 3.89 9.86%
  • User rating: 3.89 7.04%
  • User rating: 3.89 8.45%
  • User rating: 3.89 15.49%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 11 of 11

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2010

This is my favourite movie of all time. The sex is real, the characters are deep, the dialogue is hilarious and there are some AMAZING actors who grace this screen!

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2006

It was okay. It was a rather self indulgent film. Sook-yin lee`s acting was very mediocre (unfortunately -- I was hoping she would do well) and not very convincing. The film would`ve been much better as a 30 to 45 minute short film than a feature length film. There was simply too little story there to be compelling for the length of the whole movie.

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2006

Thinly vieled porn owning a lot to the dogma95 movement.

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2006

It was an extremely touching film and they managed to make the graphic sx scenes not at all porn like. It was frankly beautiful the way it explored everyone`s need to feel a connection.

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2006

Very entertaining. At points a bit too concerned with shock value, but a unique story and way of telling it. Go see it!

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2006

Don`t think twice about seeing this movie. JUST GO. It is by far the funniest, most heart warming and kinkiest film I have ever seen! The characters are so thoroughly developed, that you cannot help but feel for their common plight. This movie will totally open your eyes. Sook Yin Lee`s performance is Oscar-worthy. As I stated previously, JUST GO!

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2006

EXCELLENT! Worth the trip to find it in theater!

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2006

Surprisingly warm and tasteful given the topic and graphicness.

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2006

Just Fantastic! It was SO funny - and you actually cared about the characters. I wish there was a club like this in my city!

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2006

What an amazing movie......a period piece for sure :)

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2006

pretty weird sorta drama thing. i dont no just skipping it would be best

Change Location