Shooter

Thank you for rating this movie!

Shooter Movie Poster

4.09 / 5

User rating: 4.09

Based on 856 votes and 80 reviews


  • User rating: 4.09 56.93%
  • User rating: 4.09 19.80%
  • User rating: 4.09 9.41%
  • User rating: 4.09 2.72%
  • User rating: 4.09 11.14%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 80

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2013

Best

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2010

First Rate Period! Mark Wahlberg , Ned Beatty , Danny Glover and the rest of the cast are outstanding. Great storyline and pacing. It totally delivers.

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2008

entertaining! not as bad as others say. a fun shooter movie, we all know no one is that good 'superhuman' akin to 'bourne' series. scenario reminds me of John Perkins book 'confessions of an economic hitman' where there are those who can arrange to harm someone for some agenda often out of the publics eye.

User review rating: 0 December 22, 2007

Bourne knock off, alright, but not as good as the bourne series...

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2007

Thia is the beat movie ever!

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2007

Such a great movie! Loved it from beginning to end.

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2007

Best Movie ever.

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2007

Entertaining and engaging. Constantly keeps you on the edge on your seat. Surprisingly, it was better than expected.

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2007

Quite entertaining. Even though one can easily guess the end of the movie, Antoine Fuqua keeps you entertained and sometimes on the edge of your seat. I liked it.

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2007

better than any Rambo movie

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2007

Kate Mara on her own gets 3 stars

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2007

It was good movie, can't say irt was more than that.

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2007

I THINK SHOOTER WAS AN AVERAGE MOVIE. NOT AMAZING BUT NOT TERRIBLE.

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2007

I really liked this movie...Marky Mark is awesome and so hot....it's a good story line....and it's not predictable.....there is always that happens that you would never expect

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2007

Way over the top. All stuff we've seen before.

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2007

Loved it and would see it again

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2007

Great acting, great movie awesome ending!

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2007

very good show

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2007

great story, great effects, a must-see for those shootem up types! Unbelievable!

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2007

well its pretty easy Shooter is the Fugitive on steroids

User review rating: 0 April 19, 2007

Action and suspense throughout the whole movie. Great movie!

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2007

You know what. This was just a great movie. Completely entertaining. I can`t imagine why some people didn`t like this movie but hey some people didn`t like Out Cold either. Crazzzy people I guess. Crazzzy people. Party On.

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2007

I like the special effect and the action part, but I don`t think the story is really good.

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2007

An excellent movie. Action packed, good suspense, survival of the fittest. If you like action and adventure, a bit of blood and guts, this is a must see!!

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2007

This movie was excellent. I loved the story - it was well written, suspenseful and action packed. Would see it again. This movie is 5 stars!!!

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2007

best action movie i have seen in a long time.

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2007

PEOPLE LEARN HOW TO SPELL, GO BACK TO SCHOOL AND BUY A DICTIONARY! PATHETIC.THE MOVIE WAS GOOD, VERY ENTERTAINING!

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2007

Well crafted movie with little social value. Traditional messages of "don`t trust the Government" and questionable moral conflict of "killing is OK if sanctioned". Entertainment only.

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2007

Best movie ever

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2007

This movie was great, one of the better movies i`ve seen in a long time. Lots of action, you don`t REALLY know what`s going to happen next, and good acting all around. ***** 5 stars

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2007

Awesome Move!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2007

excellent movie. finally an action movie where you actually had to use your brain. those of you who did not understand this movie probably left your brain at home. excellent story line and excellent acting. a definite must see.

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2007

WOW!! THIS IS THE BEST SHOOTING MOVIE EVER!! 5/5 STARS ALL THE WAY. P.S. KATE MARA IS HOT AS HELL!!

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2007

action packed at all time. sick sniping. Its like booom headshot. No point for some stuff like the girlfriend and whatever was on danny glovers teeth. Way worth the 10$ p.s dont watch this with your grandmother bad choice for me

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2007

not much fresh here....this particular story about the noble soldier double crossed by a branch of government/the military has been done at least 50 times in the last ten years......and done much better at that. a rental at best.

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2007

Great movie! -- Tense, entertaining -- and justice is served!! Wahlberg is great, and the storyline is terrifyling close to reality than most people think -- there is a lot going on in the world that we never hear about because the Government doesn`t want us to.

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2007

Great Movie, Lots of action, Its definity a must see movie.

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2007

Poor acting, lame storyline, too much fluff over nothing, and the same old plot. I still see "Dirk Diggler" from Boogie Nights trying to act out as an action hero. The "partner`s girlfriend" romance thing was typical and not sure why they bothered to add that into the movie, it didn`t contibute anything to the plot and the lady who played the part couldn`t act. 2 stars just for the sniping scenes.

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2007

great movie. NO DOUGHT WORTH MY 10$

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2007

A lot of graphic action. I am a female, and I actually enjoyed this movie. Really shows you that anybody can frame anyone at anytime. Great movie, you won`t be bored.

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2007

If you like action this is a must see movie no chance of falling asleep in this one....

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2007

Great sniper scenes.. Tons of fun to watch!

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2007

Great movie, love the way Mark Walburg goes after justice (outside of the courtroom of course)!

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2007

I think it is scary that people couldn`t follow this movie! And boring? Were you in the wrong theatre? I thought this film was excellent, the acting was phenomenal, story was solid and made perfect sense to me! I really don`t understand why people are saying it was disjointed - the movie would be 3 days long if it filled in all the blanks so that those of you who can`t follow a rather simple storyline could understand!

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2007

"I thought it was just awful.The premise of the movie had definite possibilities but the storyline gravitated in to a disjointed mess of flying body parts." Comments like the one above, do make me chuckle. Sounds like one of those snooty Aunts that you hate visiting. Jesus! Anyways, this movie was great. Lots of action, NO LOVE SCENE to ruin the flow of the action. Kept me interested the whole way. No boring parts. Loved it, great movie. Worth the $10!

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2007

I didn`t like this movie very much. The promo was better than the movie itself.

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2007

SHOOTER WAS DEFINATELY A VERY GOOD ACTION FILM THAT FEATURES MANY GOOD RAW ACTION SCENES ALONG WITH A VERY GOOD PLOT.THE ONLY PROBLEM THAT I HAD WITH THE FILM IS THAT IT DRAGGED A LITTLE NEAR THE END AS THEY COULD HAVE ENDED IT WITHOUT MANY UNECESSARY SCENES TO COMPLICATE THE STORY LINE.MARK WAHLBERG WAS AWESOME AND HE PROVES TO BE A GOOD ACTION STAR.4 OUT OF 5 STARS.pEACE

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2007

Poor story, patched together, nothing new, bad casting, could have been so much more. Comparisons made to Bourne Identity are not accurate...BI series is far more exciting...and that`s coming from a Mark Wahlberg fan.

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2007

Clearly most of these comments left are by children who can`t reconize good movies and appreciate them, instead them insult them and look profoundly stupid. Go back to watching childish cartoons and stop leaving your pointless comments that don`t make sense and are just plain incorrect. If you find this movie boring, it`s because you didn`t understand it or you were with a bunch of your goofy friends to actually pay attention. This movie was full out action and I give it 4 stars.Good job.

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2007

IT WAS BORING AND STUPID -- TRUST ME, DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!

Change Location