Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.24 / 5

User rating: 4.24

Based on 588 votes and 201 reviews


  • User rating: 4.24 49.12%
  • User rating: 4.24 35.69%
  • User rating: 4.24 8.83%
  • User rating: 4.24 2.47%
  • User rating: 4.24 3.89%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 201

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2012

As a huge fan of the short stories, as well as radio series with Rathbone and Bruce, I also enjoyed this interpretation of the story. Jude Law's version of Watson is very refreshing, and Downey Jr, has Holmes nailed to a t. Can't wait for the third installment.

User review rating: 2 July 29, 2012

i saw it but i don't remember it much. typical guy ritchie almost too much guy ritchie. the actors were great but the story was too zip, zoom, zap.

User review rating: 3 June 19, 2012

enjoyable action flick - law and downey have a really good chemistry together that makes the movie work

User review rating: 5 June 14, 2012

love robert playing sherlock holmes, him and law make a great time

User review rating: 3 June 13, 2012

good movie!!! better than the first one!

User review rating: 3 June 12, 2012

far better than the first one...much clearer and better storyline and a better villain. jude law is great as watson. a good movie.

User review rating: 5 May 27, 2012

awesome movie lots of action and laughs

User review rating: 4 May 05, 2012

great action, good performances and plot and funny to boot.

User review rating: 2 April 21, 2012

crap movie! don't know how so many people gave a good rating. downey jr was ridiculous and what's with the slow motion action?

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2012

great sequel to the first, amazing scenes in this one and the never ending feud between holmes and moriarty makes this one intense film! expect the unexpected!!!

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2012

loved it!

User review rating: 5 March 14, 2012

by far the best movie i have seen in the past year. superb performances by two wonderful actors with great special effects, excellent from beginning to end.

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2012

great mental and physical action all wrapped in non stop suspense with a dash of quick witted one liners....excellent movie!

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2012

the best movie ever! it was so perfectly plotted and the characters dialogue was incredible.

User review rating: 4 February 11, 2012

very good sequel.would highly recommend it!

User review rating: 4 January 29, 2012

downey is amazing again and the conversation between sherlock and watson is great! like the wife who can stand up to sherlock and partner watson!

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2012

good movie

User review rating: 5 January 24, 2012

this movie was extremely well cast. the action, plot, pace, everything was well done! i liked it just as much as the first.

User review rating: 4 January 24, 2012

did not meet the standards of the first, charachters not as engaging in the sequel.

User review rating: 3 January 19, 2012

nicely put together but so dark and jumpy. i expected more. a bit disapointed.

User review rating: 4 January 14, 2012

I liked it, better then the first one... it was enteraining.. all the way through.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2012

Excellent!!!!

User review rating: 4 January 09, 2012

This is a solid 4 star movie; nothing more and nothing less. The beginning was a little slow, but quickly escalated into quite an intensely action-packed climax. Robert Downey Jr. may not have made as strong of a Sherlock, but the bad-guy and Sherlock's brother steal the show.

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2012

Good movie but seeing it in AVX is not worth the extra money. The sound is not much different than a normal viewing.

User review rating: 3 January 08, 2012

Not as good the first Sherlock Holmes movie.

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed it and look forward to #3

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2012

I have really enjoyed both Sherlock movies and look forward to a third.

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2012

Love this interpetation. Great story. Strong characterizations of Watson & Holmes. Hope there will be 3rd installment. Eagerly waiting for the DVD release with all the extras.

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2012

A great treat from start to end.

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2012

Loved it from start to finish.

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2012

Loved everything about it! Bring on #3!!

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2012

I liked the first one; loved the second; can't wait for #3

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2012

an excellent suspense movie that keeps your attention throughout!

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2012

Downey`s finest hour.

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2012

Great movie with lots of action!

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2012

Loved the movie. Robert Downey Jr was great as usual and the chemistry between him and Jude Law is amazing. A great night out!!

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2012

I enjoyed this movie more than the first one.

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2012

I loved it! I cannot wait for #3

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2012

I liked this one even more than the first. I'm hoping they make a third.

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2012

Loved it! I'm hoping there will be a #3

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2012

Loved it! Cannot wait for #3

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2012

Awesome movie. We enjoyed every minute of it. It was funny, lots of action, well done.

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2012

A highly recommended, must see movie. Entertaining and gripping from beginning to end.

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2012

an excellent suspense movie that keeps your attention throughout!

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2012

Fun movie and smart story. Loved Robert Downey. Awesome

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2012

Lots of action. Fun to watch and excellent ending.

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2012

Robert Downey Jr does not disappoint. Just an enjoyable as the first Sherlock Holmes.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2012

As someone that have read all the short stories of Sherlock, I must say this movie was very exciting and smart. The character development between Holmes and Watson was very strong and the use of slow motion was amazing in this movie. It was much better than the first, which I did not really like. For the people that said this was the worst movie ever, why don't you state why you didn't like it, instead of just bashing it. Definitely worth the overpriced movie tickets these days.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2012

an excellent suspense movie that keeps your attention throughout!

User review rating: 3 January 06, 2012

So-so sequal.

Change Location