Shallow Hal

Thank you for rating this movie!

Shallow Hal Movie Poster

4.04 / 5

User rating: 4.04

Based on 1370 votes and 52 reviews


  • User rating: 4.04 41.40%
  • User rating: 4.04 40.37%
  • User rating: 4.04 6.99%
  • User rating: 4.04 3.46%
  • User rating: 4.04 7.79%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 52

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2015

So well balanced between humour and message. You decide what it is - amazingly it doesnt preach. Maybe some of us are helped with our mid-life crises, and working out who is responsible and what possibilities still await us...

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2006

The biggest thing about Shallow Hal is that you`ll forget that Gwenyth Paltrow is playing a fat girl. So I kept on looking at her and Jack Black and thinking they made a weird match. Also when she broke chairs and could make the biggest splash in a pool you have to remember that she`s fat. But with the ending you`ll find some real heart.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2005

When he returned to the Pediatric Burn Unit, I cried so hard I had to close the window so the neighbors wouldn`t hear me. I knew what was going to happen but still wasn`t prepared. I`m a changed man. Really.

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2003

I really loved this movie. It was poignant and gives you something to think about. Not just a waste of time.

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2003

I ALREADY SEEN SEVERAL SHALLOW HALS WROTE REVIEWS ON THIS MOVIE, FUNNY.

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2002

Pretty funny...and had an EXCELLENT meaning towards the audience...if you`re looking for a light great laugh i definetly would recommend it!!!

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2002

i love that movie i think its great not the best couz there

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2002

Excellent film. Hilarious. Very warm and heartfelt. I realize that some people were offended by the jokes, but I thought that the film had a message behind all the laughs. Great performance by Jack Black. The energy that he brings to the movie reminds me of Chris Farley, but Black displays a much more "refined manic" energy that Farley. The character development of Hal stuck out the most for me.

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2002

I though it was Awesomeand my grandson of six found it to be funney he loved it .

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2002

it was good a funny

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2002

Its Awesome! I loved it!

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2002

boring

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2002

Kinda dumb but a good time waster and some good laughs too...it`s aight.

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2002

How obnoxious!

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2002

What were they thinking giving Jason Alexander a tail, I mean really?? That was both disturbing and gross.

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2002

This movie was hilarious and just proves Jack Black`s abilities as a comedic actor. "It like shaking a bunch of bananas" Need I say more!

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2002

well all i have 2 say is anyone in this website who thinks this movie sucks is a loser!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2002

A waste of film.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2002

It was cute, but they could have did a better "big Gweneth"

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2002

it was very funny untill the end when he kept going out with her

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2002

the movie was terrible, not even funny, it`s just crap

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2002

Not funny, but still very enjoyable.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2001

the movie was great

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2001

I thought it was soo stupid.. I enjoy movies with plot, and this movie had none of that. an I didn t want to see all those fat people! ewwww.. and the cast wasn t very good either.

User review rating: 0 December 15, 2001

it was mad halarious. Its one of the best comedies ive ever seen!

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2001

An average comedy. Good effort by jack Black, some material may be offence to people that are fat and ugly.

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2001

It was okay! It had it s moments but Jack Black deserved more comedic opportunities!

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2001

It may not be a very good comedy, but it redefines the word beauty .

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2001

NOT just entertainment, not too philosophical, not corny, a great invitation to life , without all-day to day surogats we re all eating

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2001

I went to see this movie for laughs but it made me fall sleep. Bad Bad movie. waist of money.

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2001

It was..okay. Some parts were funny, but the movie is basically saying that fat people aren t already beautiful. That s why whenever he saw a fat person, they would always be skinny. Inner beauty my

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2001

I thought it was okay entertainment-wise, but I could have waited for the video release. Definitely a "feel-good" movie with an underlying message.

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2001

I thought it was a waste of time. Gwenyth Paltrow is too good for this movie.

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2001

This movie sucked, I can t believe Gwyneth Paltrow put her name to this horrible movie

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2001

it has sort of a weak story line because it became very predictable, but a fell good movie, i would wait till it comes out on vedio to see it.

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2001

horrible, I basically payed 10 bucks to watch fat people makeout, not my idea of a good time

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2001

i thought it was okay

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2001

pretty good - better than I expected it to be

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2001

Watch the previews and you have seen all the jokes in the show pretty much. Save yourself the $ wait fot it on cable or weekend rent.

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2001

GWYNETH PALTROW WAS SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO CUTE IN THIS FILM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2001

I loved it -- sweet and funny...Jack Black is wonderful.

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2001

Deeper than it looks.

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2001

very very very very goood

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2001

Not enough fat jokes! Only four good laughs in the whole movie.

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2001

That first comment is obviously from a girl.

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2001

Immoral you might think, although IT IS A MOVIE. No heavy girls where harmed in the making of these film... Funny and talk about put-you-in-the-spot situatuions. Not bad for a cheap night going.

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2001

Totally useless, immoral piece of film making I have ever seen.

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2001

It wasn t as stupid as I thought it would be...

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2001

Funny!!

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2001

Good movie.

Change Location