Shakespeare In Love

Thank you for rating this movie!

Shakespeare In Love Movie Poster

4.62 / 5

User rating: 4.62

Based on 293 votes and 16 reviews


  • User rating: 4.62 80.22%
  • User rating: 4.62 11.72%
  • User rating: 4.62 1.83%
  • User rating: 4.62 2.56%
  • User rating: 4.62 3.66%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 16 of 16

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2006

may absolute fav movie. i luv it soooooo much its deff the greatest love story ever told

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2005

I REALLY THINK JOSEPH FIENNES IS !fine!!!!!!!!!!! I NEVER REALLY SAW HIM IN ANYTHINGBUT NOW I AM REALLY INTERESTED IN HIS WORK. I WAS IMPRESSED WITH HIS ACTING AND REALLY THOUGHT HE WAS WILL SHAKESPEARE AT THE END OF THE MOVIE!!!!!!!!! I FORGOT HE WAS JUST ACTING. I GUESS YOU KNOW BY NOW, I FELL IN LOVE WITH THIS MOVIE, AND CAN`T WAIT TO SEE IT AGAIN. I KNOWI AM A LITTLE LATE.

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2005

it was great but gwyneth paltrow CANNOT do shakespeare.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2004

It was absolutely Enchanting,never has more love, passion, and true beauty been captured in one film.

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2004

Just beautiful. Gwyneth Paltrow really looks extremly b-e-a-utiful in this movie. You really Rocks!!!

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2004

boring

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2004

I LOVED IT!!! Gweneth Paltrow as Shapere`s lover was the best part for her! Joseph finnes was awesome as shakespere! As a romeo and juliet fan Ben Affleck playing the part as Mercutio was perfect! And the ending for the movie was so sad and touching that i cried my eyes out! Definitly a 5 star!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2004

What an idea!Joseph is perfect as Will Shakespeare,but I also like the other characters like Lord Wessex./Thanks for the wonderful Colin Firth,who is always charming,sexy and so Cooooooooooooooool!!!!!

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2003

A lovely bit of storytelling and you can tell Tom Stoppard was involved from the terrific script.

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2003

I really loved it. Enjoyable from start to finish.

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2003

It`s a very lovely story, and the actor & actress really bring it to live.

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2003

excellent movie but if Ben is not there, it would be a perfect one.

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2002

Ben is such so COOOOOOOOOOOOOOOLLLLL in this film he is also really hot if you like you you must see this movie!!!!!!!!!11

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2002

This movie Was GREAT it was spectacular!!! any one who likes Ben WATCH THIS MOVIE!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2002

This was a GREAT movie! I think that Geoffrey Rush was awesome! Joseph Fiennes is a really good Will. The costumes and scenery were spectacular! It was a lovely, heartwarming, sweet movie. P.S. I think that, in my opinion, that Gwyenth Paltrow deserved her Academy Award. Two more words: Simply Beautiful.

User review rating: 0 May 29, 2002

This was a very funny movie. It`s not to girlie for the guys to enjoy and Geoffery Rush is hysterical to boot.

Change Location