Serendipity

Thank you for rating this movie!

Serendipity Movie Poster

3.27 / 5

User rating: 3.27

Based on 1344 votes and 48 reviews


  • User rating: 3.27 49.17%
  • User rating: 3.27 7.45%
  • User rating: 3.27 3.16%
  • User rating: 3.27 1.28%
  • User rating: 3.27 38.93%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 48 of 48

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2009

I like the actor John Cusack, he's the best!!!

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2006

A different view of fate. A movie to simply enjoy.

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2006

we fall in love . we do not know whether we are going to be together after 10 years or not. This movie is good . I liked it because it helped me beleive that we are destined to meet the person we love.

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2006

i thought is was a great movie with a great story very enjoyable.

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2005

i loved the movie it is a movie with love, hope, and the feeling of falling in loove for the first time all over again.

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2005

This movie was or is excellent! It made me feel that love and romance is possible in life.

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2005

i thought that serendipity was a great example of the perfect love story, it captured my heart, and i was on the edge of my seat evey step of the way. it was warming, enjoyable and funny. i would give it a ten out of ten! not to mention romantic. it`s every girls dream to be sweapt of her feet.

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2005

i thought that serendipity was a great example of the perfect love story, it captured my heart, and i was on the edge of my seat evey step of the way. it was warming, enjoyable and funny. i would give it a ten out of ten!

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2005

I fell in love with KATE BECKINSALE

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2005

I was thinking of one Canadian man I once met like that a long time ago

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2004

i liked it...i think that kate beckinsale is a great actress and will one day win an emmy mainly because she would have given us a performance that wouldn`t be easy to forget... webster

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2003

I love this movie. I love Kate Beckinsale she is an excellent actor, my favourite. John Cusack was good also. An astounding movie humerous and very sweet. Made me feel good, I wish something like this could happen to me.

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2002

An enchanting movie which depicts the true power of love, albeit in a comical, yet romantic setting. In my opinion, it is a must-see movie for anyone who ever wonders what true love entails. A feel good movie.

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2002

This is my absolutely fave movie!! Kate Beckinsale is my fave actress and she was great in this! :)

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2002

It really helps to be a John Cusack fan to enjoy this movie. It also helps if you`re a believer in fate. If you`re the type of person who makes your own destiny, this movie will just annoy you at how dumb the main characters are.

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2002

Very pleasant.We need movies like this that warm our hearts.Kate`s so cute.Such good chemistry between her and John.

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2002

Very sweet, always great to have a chick flick in between all the tough breathtaking movies. And John Cusack is the best.

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2002

stupid movie

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2002

omg..this is da best movie ever...i saw it in october....and me and my friends STILL talk bout it!!!thats how much we LUVVVED it...seriously..it`s my #1 movie!!!!

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2001

a great feel good chick flick

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2001

fantastic movie. If you believe in love and soulmates, this is the movie I strongly recommend.

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2001

a cute movie...it s a good movie to take your gf to...

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2001

I did not enjoy sitting through this "movie", first of all I think there was a typo in the title of this movie, I am pretty sure that it was supposed to be call "Stupidity" or "ICantBelieveYouArePayingToSeeThisMovieipity" with the subtitle "Just another sappy chick flick, gunna make you cry and feel all romantic and give you hope that some day your life will turn out like the movies"

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2001

I found this movie incredible because I totally believe in destiny and fate. I hope everyone out there who watched it learned to just let things be and they will eventually come to you. It may be hard to do, but if things are meant to be, they will happen. I loved this movie...it touched my heart and I am going to buy it the day that it comes out! Go see it with an open mind and let yourself believe!

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2001

I loved it!! It was cute and it kept you on your seat because you never quite knew what would happen next!

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2001

John Cusack and Kate Beckinsale sold this film, go strictly for them, the story is utterly predictable with no discernable plot twists.

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2001

blah!! This movie was boring!! Only people living in a dreamworld would like it!! SNORING!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2001

The fantasy romance Serendipity was again the No. 2 movie, while the 1993 Hong Kong action film Iron Monkey made its North American debut at sixth place with $663,904.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2001

It was a cute movie.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2001

ewwwww!

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2001

This is a nice aand comfort movie. I like it. I believe people s sense and what they need in deep inside themselves.

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2001

Ten years ago, a young couple (Beckinsale and Cusack) met in college, fell in love, and then went their separate ways to test that love. Now, they re coming back to see if their love was true... the trick now is that they have to find each other. this is all wrong. Have you even seen the movie???

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2001

a little disappointed. I would not pay to see it again.

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2001

Very cute. A nice change from others movies out these days.

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2001

Oh what a stinker!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2001

3 star

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2001

I m a psychic and from what i can see in the future, weird canabalistic blue furry aliens will be devouring each and every copy of this film because it will be a rich delicacy for them.

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2001

I think serendipity was a wonderful, romantic movie with a worm heart to it. Its one of the greatest romantic movies i have ever seen. It keeps u on the edge of your seat, not knowing what will hapen next. I would give this movie 4 stars.

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2001

only non-romantics would dislike this film.... it s nice, it s funny and Kate is beautiful and sexy.... what else could you want?

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2001

best movie ever

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2001

It was awesome!

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2001

this movie is wicked.....it doen t suck at all

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2001

It is apparent that some people are using this message board inappropriately... but I guess that shows their immaturity. Besides that, this is a wonderful life/love story. If you are or have been truly in LOVE then you will love this movie. I could connect with it and there are times when art does immitate life!!! Go see if you like love stories!!!

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2001

THIS SUCKS!!

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2001

sucked

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2001

it s good movie

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2001

I saw a sneak preview of the movie the week before it fully came out. I think that it is a great movie. I don t think I could choose just one part that I liked the best.

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2001

Good romantic comedy. Kate s cute!

Change Location