Self/less

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.87 / 5

User rating: 3.87

Based on 166 votes and 77 reviews


  • User rating: 3.87 27.27%
  • User rating: 3.87 41.56%
  • User rating: 3.87 23.38%
  • User rating: 3.87 6.49%
  • User rating: 3.87 1.30%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 77

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2016

Awesome Movie!!!!

User review rating: 4 November 25, 2015

Could have been much better, a bit slow at some points. Good story overall

User review rating: 4 November 14, 2015

I rather enjoyed it actually, even though ending in today's movies are predictable

User review rating: 1 September 25, 2015

Bad bad bad! low budget, awful. don't waste your time.

User review rating: 4 August 28, 2015

Probably the year's best hidden gem, the film was horribly marketed and probably turned a lot of potential viewers off with its silly trader. This is a great action drama.

User review rating: 4 August 23, 2015

It was good

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2015

Terrific movie!!

User review rating: 3 July 19, 2015

Interesting plot. Dragged a little, but worth seeing.

User review rating: 3 July 16, 2015

They could have done a lot more with the story line. Very predictable. More like a made for TV movie. Ryan's acting was good.

User review rating: 4 July 13, 2015

Nice movie, which have a little of everything (action, romance)

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2015

How far would you go to provide for your family? Family man, Marine - Mark is willing to Die to ensure his daughter receives the medical care she desperately needs. Shedding gives a terminally ill person the chance to continue on living in a new healthy body. Unfortunately, once you realize these "new" bodies have a few miles on them the true horror comes to the surface. Well written, well acted - do you root for the family man to come back from the dead or the man who stood up and said the price was too high and it needed to be stopped. Excellent movie

User review rating: 5 July 12, 2015

great movie Ryan Reynolds does a fabulous job.

User review rating: 3 July 11, 2015

The movie was a good trillers it touches a subject that everybody dream about immortality I really give it a 3.5 stars I've enjoyed it

User review rating: 3 July 11, 2015

The concept of the story was interesting yet scary at the same time as technology nowadays makes anything seem possible, but the execution was a bit meh~ many corny scenes and serious ones where the audience would be snickering but watching Ryan Reynolds' bod made everything alright.

User review rating: 3 July 10, 2015

Although the movie is not realistic I did enjoy it. Ryan Reynolds does a great job in the role he plays. If you are an individual who likes Science Fiction you would probably like this type of movie.

User review rating: 4 July 10, 2015

I had a great time with this movie, and I would recommend it to friends & family. My nephew enjoyed so much that he is going back on Friday to see it again, and said he will buy the movie. thank you gabriel

User review rating: 2 July 10, 2015

Very predictable film. They could have done a lot more with it. They should have used Ben Kingsley much more, to show the struggle between his and Ryan Reynolds' characters for control of the person. But then again, that's been done in the Superior Spider-Man comics.

User review rating: 3 July 10, 2015

I was somewhat confused by the plot in this movie .I still don't really understand what happened. However, I was on the edge of my seat throughout and watched it intensely. Ryan Reynolds was amazing in his role!! I liked the ending..don't want to say what happened as a spoiler!!

User review rating: 4 July 10, 2015

I enjoyed the movie. The story line was interesting and it had a happy ending I thought. I would recommend this movie.

User review rating: 3 July 10, 2015

good movie, however, the violence was a little over the top

User review rating: 4 July 10, 2015

I was pleasantly surprised by this movie. Ryan Reynolds really impressed me with his acting skills in this one. He usually relies on the comedic hooks, but this was a pretty serious role. His fight scenes and physicality were also fantastic, showing a possible hint at future action star status. I would defiitely recommend people see this

User review rating: 5 July 10, 2015

Watched it this afternoon... great performances. Thrilling action sequences, creative story line, great pace, never boring sort of predictable ending but overall a fantastic film.

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2015

The movie Self/Less was excellent! It was riveting and had a great ending. I would highly recommend it to anyone that enjoys a good story that makes you think. The acting was very good and the lead character outstanding!

User review rating: 5 July 10, 2015

This movie presents a very interesting concept. There are some beautiful minds around us whose lives could be extended so that their work does not have to be ended by the decay of their physical body. But that can be done only at the expense of another human life. So, obviously, buying a new life is a high item of expenditure and it attracts a certain clientele. Selling a life is attracting a certain clientele, too. The buyer of the new life finds himself living the life of the body he lives in. But he did not know all this at the beginning of the process, so his mission is to make things right. The cast is beautiful, the actors play their characters very well, and they carry the story line in an entertaining way. The suspense is there and the movie keeps you alert from the beginning to the end.

User review rating: 4 July 10, 2015

We really enjoy Self/Less. It was a bit of action, drama and kept you interested all the way through. A few twists throughout the movie kept you guessing as to what was coming up. The actors/actresses were great and seen in a lot of movies. I would recommend seeing it, a bit of a Sci-fi movie of the future.

User review rating: 4 July 10, 2015

Good movie and Ryan Reynolds looks good!!!!

User review rating: 5 July 10, 2015

Self/less would have to be one of the best movies I have seen in a long time Ryan Reynolds portrayed his character perfectly

User review rating: 5 July 10, 2015

Great movie. Original and captivating

User review rating: 2 July 10, 2015

This was a good movie , had to pay attention hard story to follow lots of action and unusal events and mind blowing science fiction

User review rating: 4 July 09, 2015

It was a good movie overall. Beyond imagination!

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2015

The plot of the story was quite refreshing as I don't remember a story like this done recently or ever.

User review rating: 4 July 09, 2015

Loved it, just enough thrill to make this movie interesting. Very good futuristic movie, will surely be a success when it opens

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2015

My husband and I enjoyed the movie. It really makes you think about the way science is progressing or regressing whichever way you want to take it. Thank you for the opportunity of seeing the movie.

User review rating: 4 July 09, 2015

Hi! Me and my husband were both surprise of how the story went. We have enjoyed our night out, because of you. Many THANKS! Louise

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2015

I loved the movie I thought that it was very suspenseful and I would recommemd it to eveyone . I would give it a 9out of 10.

User review rating: 4 July 09, 2015

Ben Kingsley was, of course, great in his own small part in this movie. The storyline, although a little futuristic, was just enough for me, enough that is to be interesting. Furthermore I did sit on the edge of my seat in some of the scenes.The movie did have a great story to it and I really enjoyed it

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2015

Self/less was entertaining to the last minute. Super cool idea and very thrilling. LOVE IT!

User review rating: 4 July 09, 2015

The acting was solid thanks to Ben Kingsley and Ryan Reynolds and the script quite interesting and suspenseful. The topic promoted post-movie discussion of brain transfers and such.

User review rating: 2 July 09, 2015

I was very disappointed in this movie. Ryan Reynolds is one of my favourite actors but was lacking in this role. The story line seems exciting but the movie didn't have a time where it picked up at all. The flashbacks were confusing and hard to follow at times. It was a long movie that I was glad to be over

User review rating: 4 July 09, 2015

Self/Less is a movie that can be watched on a number of levels. It can be seen as a story of wealth and power for personal ease and gain. It can also be seen as a story where science has ventured far beyond human ethics into the scary realm. The movie was believable and unbelievable in flow, as the old, sick wealthy protagonist took over the poor but healthy body of another. This was a good and thought provoking story. We enjoyed it, and would recommend others to see it.

User review rating: 3 July 09, 2015

better than i thought. i would recommend to my friends

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2015

Loved the twist and turns, great excitement. Gives you thoughts on what you would redo in your life when you get a second.

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2015

Very good thriller with great acting from both Ryan Reynolds & Ben Kingsley. Part scifi & action/thriller will keep the audience on the edge of their seats!

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2015

I really enjoyed Self/less. It captured my attention throughout the showing, was exciting, and had good twists.

User review rating: 3 July 09, 2015

It was ok, but lacked a bit of spark.

User review rating: 3 July 09, 2015

very good!

User review rating: 4 July 09, 2015

Self/Less was a very suspenseful movie, full of action and excitement. I would recommend this movie as a must see for the summer. I really enjoyed watching it and loved the acting. Ryan Reynolds was a pleasure to watch.

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2015

Self/less is a fantastic movie. It is directed no created by the genius Tarsem Singh (The Cell). The acting is good, and the plot is very interesting. The movie is about 2 hours long, but it went by so fast, as the pacing was just right. The movie is very well put together and the visuals for some sequences are extremely well done. I highly recommend this film.

User review rating: 3 July 09, 2015

I really enjoyed the story line, and the suspense involved. The idea wasn't that original though. It was very slow in some parts, I wish it would have moved along into the action quicker.

User review rating: 4 July 09, 2015

Although I'm not a huge fan of sci-fi movies, I have to admit this one was creative and original so it kept my interest peaked. Not bad at all!

Change Location