Saving Private Ryan

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.43 / 5

User rating: 4.43

Based on 42742 votes and 42 reviews


  • User rating: 4.43 85.14%
  • User rating: 4.43 0.39%
  • User rating: 4.43 0.56%
  • User rating: 4.43 0.40%
  • User rating: 4.43 13.51%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 42 of 42

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2009

One of the best war movies of all time! Very sad, because those events did happen for real! GOD bless all the soldiers...

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2008

Its okay but there is nothing spectacular about this movie. Average war story with more gore and a bigger budget.

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2007

one of the greatest depictions of wwII. well made, well acted. this movie broke my heart and gave me chills. i cant tell anyone how great this movie is, you just have to see it. even if you dont like war movies this is more than just that. its important for people to see what these people went through for our freedom.

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2007

amazing... just amazing.

User review rating: 0 May 06, 2007

An excellent film. Filled with an all star cast and the best director ever in Steven Spielberg. Really gave a good detailed description of World War 2.

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2006

THE BEST MOVIE THAT WAS EVER CREATED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE THE STORY LINE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AMAZING ACTION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE STEVEN SPIELBERG NOW BECAUASE HE MADE THIS MOVIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IF YOU LOVE WAR MOVIES DRAMA AND A LITTLE COMEDY GO SEEE THIS MOVIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2006

i think it was one of the best ww2 films i have ever see the way the characters are show the film makes you think of the way the soilders who were in D DAY,would have gone thougt

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2006

THIS IS THE BEST DRAMA/WAR MOVIE EVA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IT WAS ONE OF THE MOST SUCCESSFUL MOVIES EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WITH $272 000 000 OR MORE GROSS TOTALS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! cRAZY NEDDY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2005

An amazing WWII movie, A little gory at some parts, but it isn`t sugar coating the true meaning of war, and the soldiers learn through this experience: You win a war by surviving it.

User review rating: 0 December 15, 2005

YEAH! Throw some lead at them Gerries!! This movie was the best WWII movie to date, SPECTACULAR!! Chap!

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2005

Very good made film however very gory

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2005

I liked that BARRY PEPPER`S character-Jackson- was probably the most different out of all the other privates. It was great to see how his character kept his faith throughout the horrible experiences and never backed down from any assigment he had to do. PRIVATE JACKSON WAS DEFINATELY MY FAVORITE ONE, how about you?

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2005

This is my most favourite movie ever!!

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2005

is an verry good movi

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2005

``Reiban Melish lets get into war " this movie i luved so much that i can remember all the lines of the movie well most of it this SPR was a dam good movie to see see it tonight and rememeber it forever

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2005

brutal, graphic, and unwanted. but o well. the movie was still good. but no one wants to see guts. but now i know they look like jelly beans!

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2005

the best war movie ever

User review rating: 0 December 15, 2004

I think saving private ryan was a sad but wonderful movie not just because of all the hot guys but just because of I thought it was vary interesting...

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2004

Usually, i dont take too much time watching movies which depicts war and the like. For me, its very brutal and not as interesting as other kinds of films. But when we are required to watch the movie "Saving Private Ryan", it changed everything. At first, I was a little hesitant to continue watching but for the sake of producing a reaction paper out of it I continued. Luckily, a war film that i hated became one of the most loved movie i wanted to see again and again from time to time. No film has left such a searing and indelible imprint in my heart and soul. Indeed, Spielberg did such a great job of putting unexpected twists in every scene

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2004

I loved the movie because Vin Diesel was in it and it was awsome just all around!

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2004

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2004

This film was both extremely painful and beautiful to watch. A fantastic voyage through the eyes of our soldiers Bravo!

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2004

It was a very realistic picture of what our men and women in the military go through each and every day of their lives on the battlefield. An even more explicit and detailed movie that would bring out the realities of war is needed for today. People need to be stirred up and see the actual happenings of war today involving U.S. servicemen and women. The support of troops needs to be great and we need to stand behind them. Saving Private Ryan was great in detail, but the more blood, killings, acutal situations involved and attitudes of our men and women need to be known. Yes, they are doing their job, they volunteered, but if they didn`t

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2003

I WANT TO GIVE THANKS TO BARRY FOR SUCH A GREAT CHARACTER HE REPRESENTED. THE SNIPER WAS MY FAVOURITE.

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2003

My all-time favourite movie! Delivers the true face of war..no doubt the greatest war movie of all time.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2003

I loved it. I thought it was really well done. The thing that sucks though is that all my favorite guys died all of them and then we`re left with crap. Vin Diesel was great and so was everyone else that died in the movie.

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2002

One of the more realistic war movie where the enemy was as dedicated as the allies and fought just as hard often winning the encounters. I would class it along side as `Das Boot`which is probably the greatest submarine movie of all time.

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2002

Greatest movie of all time!

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2002

SINCERELY IT IS A VERY NICE MOVIE & DEFINITLY IT´S BY FAR THE BEST WAR MOVIE OF THE MOMENT.

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2002

By far the Best war movie ever made! So realistic, amazing acting and Directing! Totally worth seeing!

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2002

it`s a good movie

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2002

i liked it, and vin diesel!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2002

it was awesome,it is the most realistic war movie ive ever seen

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2002

i thought it was awsom i also like vin deisel alot and war movies so it was every thing i liked

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2002

vin diesel is so hamson and act very great

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2002

IT WAS GREAT

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2002

This movie truly shows the disturbing seens of war. I have it on DVD and i cant stop watching it. Alot of people only comment on the beginning, well BELIEVE THEM; THE BEGINNING HAS NEVER BEFORE BEEN DONE. But the rest of the movie is a seat thriller. The men make such good roles and the way they die, is absolutley realistis and DISTURBING.

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2002

DO YOU WANT TO SEE A BRUTAL, BLOODY WAR MOVIE..? SAVING PRIVATE RYAN REFLECTS WORLD WAR 2 ON YOUR TELEVISION.!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2002

Defines the meaning of war...Gripping out the sit thriller! don`t give away the ending

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2002

saving private ryan was amazing to watch because it was the truth. It was so realistic. And Vin Diesel was just sexy as fudge in that movie. HAHAHAHAHA!!!

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2002

Excellent opening scene of war. Good storyline and great cast!

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2001

IT WAS A GOOD STORY LINE, AND GREAT ACTORS

Change Location