Sarah's Key

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.50 / 5

User rating: 4.5

Based on 182 votes and 59 reviews


  • User rating: 4.5 62.79%
  • User rating: 4.5 27.91%
  • User rating: 4.5 5.81%
  • User rating: 4.5 3.49%
  • User rating: 4.5 0.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 59

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2013

this is good

User review rating: 5 June 24, 2012

excellent movie.

User review rating: 3 December 04, 2011

good movie...very emotional

User review rating: 4 November 29, 2011

emotionally draining, but very good movie. Bring lots of tissues.

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2011

Very interesting premise that captures one's attention immediately and sustains it throughout!

User review rating: 5 November 18, 2011

so amazing...

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2011

Sarah's Key was a touching movie that you will want to purchase and watch over and over!

User review rating: 2 November 15, 2011

The good story buried in this mess of a movie is lost by incompetent directing and editing which delivers considerable puzzlement.Read the book instead.

User review rating: 5 November 15, 2011

This movie is exceptional.

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2011

Captivating movie.

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2011

This movie is a real tear-jerker.

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2011

Incredible movie

User review rating: 4 November 10, 2011

very good!

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2011

A very emotional movie.

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2011

Gripping, emotional, disturbing portrayal of stories we've heard again and again and somehow can't wrap ourselves around it! Excellent casting. Should have been more widely distributed!

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2011

great movie, and a history lesson.

User review rating: 4 November 09, 2011

wonderful movie

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2011

This movie focuses on a very sad time in the past.

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2011

Excellent movie touching on a very sad topic.

User review rating: 4 November 06, 2011

wonderful movie

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2011

Excellent movie.

User review rating: 5 November 05, 2011

Educational and very moving. Great acting as well.

User review rating: 5 November 05, 2011

Takes you back to a sad time in history.

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2011

Very thought provoking.

User review rating: 4 November 03, 2011

Fantastic movie!!

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2011

Extraordinary theme as Holocaust stories go; the casting is right on and Kristin Scott Thomas excels. Thoroughly moving and realistic.

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2011

I wish everyone could see this movie. In North America we take for granted where we are and our childhoods. The line in the movie "What would you have done if you were there" explains it all. Unless you have lived the experience how can you really know.

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2011

A haunting story. You can't help but think why? History is portrayed brilliantly by storyteller and actors that made it so real.

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2011

Excellent movie!

User review rating: 5 October 31, 2011

Excellent movie and makes you think.

User review rating: 4 October 31, 2011

Good adaption from the book.

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2011

The acting in this movie is superb. Young Sarah is fantastic. Heart wrenching story of a time in history with events important for us all to remember, learn from and allow never to repeat.

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2011

Great movie with some sad parts.

User review rating: 4 October 30, 2011

good but not as good as the book

User review rating: 5 October 29, 2011

This is a real tear-jerker.

User review rating: 4 October 29, 2011

I liked the movie. Sad to see how humans can treat one and another.

User review rating: 5 October 28, 2011

Excellent movie! A movie worth watching!

User review rating: 5 October 27, 2011

Great movie

User review rating: 5 October 26, 2011

Great movie

User review rating: 4 October 24, 2011

This movie was a rollercoaster of emotions. Overall, a good movie, despite it being a bit too long.

User review rating: 3 October 23, 2011

Not bad,alittle far fetched

User review rating: 5 October 23, 2011

This story is sad and disturbing. Realizing what people went through only makes you appreciate what we have now. This movie was fantastic. A part of our history that I didn't even knew happened. This is a must-see!

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2011

Having read the book prior to seeing the movie, I had high expectations. All expectations were met. The movie stayed true to the story, and was very moving. I had been unaware of this horrible event and am astonished that it wasn't something that was well known. The actors were amazing, the story riveting, and I wish it had wider release so more people would have the opportunity to have their eyes opened to a truth we should be made aware of.

User review rating: 4 October 21, 2011

A disturbing glimpse into a chapter of history of which I was unaware. Convincing acting that portrays loyalty and unending love.

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2011

Excellent movie,well worth seeing and historical.

User review rating: 5 October 18, 2011

I am certain that I was not the only person at the end of the film who was shedding tears and inwardly feeling immense sorrow for Sarah. The title of the film is the centre piece upon which how her character devolves to its tragic end.And to those film critics who severely criticized this film I say go back to Film 101 in university and learn how to properly critique a movie.

User review rating: 4 October 17, 2011

A good movie that pulls at all your emotions. Didn't read the book, but still enjoyed this emotional drama.

User review rating: 4 October 12, 2011

LOVED IT!!...an emotional roller-coaster, but a gem of a movie.

User review rating: 5 October 03, 2011

A wonderfully written and well played movie.........one to see!!

User review rating: 5 September 30, 2011

Excellent movie , very well done .

Change Location