San Andreas

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.10 / 5

User rating: 4.10

Based on 158 votes and 64 reviews


  • User rating: 4.10 60.27%
  • User rating: 4.10 19.18%
  • User rating: 4.10 4.11%
  • User rating: 4.10 2.74%
  • User rating: 4.10 13.70%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 64

User review rating: 5 October 21, 2015

This movie was awesome! I saw it in theatres, so i'm not sure how different it would be on DVD, but I loved it. The visual effects were mesmerizing and life like, story line was intense and heartfelt. One of my favorites.

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2015

Not particularly thrilled with this movie...too predictable and several unrealistic scenes. Poor characterization of individuals in such intense situations, e.g. Calmly walking along while the world around them is upside down or looking into each other's eyes and embracing when the daughter is lost and possibly not alive. Action is overdone.

User review rating: 4 July 28, 2015

Saw this movie twice - once in theatres and once at the drive in and loved it both times! Action packed, amazing effects and great story line! One of the best movies of the summer!

User review rating: 1 July 17, 2015

San Andreas is what you get by stringing one lame cliché after another, horrible acting and a ridiculous script. It's just bearable enough to watch it till the end, but frankly, it sucks. The effects are equally horrible. For example, while a quake tears a skyscraper apart, all of the wine bottles in the bar in the background are still standing??? This movie is an insult to one's intelligence... considering one actually has any. And judging by the high ratings, there's a lot of dumb people seeing this movie. The only moment of satisfaction was seeing the Hollywood sign crumble. Maybe that scene is trying to tell us something.

User review rating: 5 July 16, 2015

One of the best done action movies I've seen in a long time! Even though I saw it in 2D the cinematography was so excellent it almost seemed like 3D (I will see it again! The next time in 3D for sure!).

User review rating: 1 June 26, 2015

A complete and utter waste of time.

User review rating: 5 June 14, 2015

This is the movie that is worth for us to spend the extra dollars to see the 3D. Lot of actions and the story is base on something that the scientists are always talking about which will happen sooner of later on the western coast of USA near California. It will be very scary for people who are living in LA or San Francisco to watch this movie.

User review rating: 5 June 14, 2015

The special effects are so real, don't know how they can make it. The water in the swimming pool was jumping up and down when the lady was waiting for someone to rescue her on the top of the roof. This is if fact a well made great movie. Love to see it again with my family because it is so entertaining. Good Job!

User review rating: 5 June 14, 2015

Great movie with non-stop action. The Rock is really good in this movie.

User review rating: 1 June 13, 2015

The hype reminds me of the movie Into the storm. Special effects that are ok and a lame stupid story that's trying so hard to get you to feel for the characters that it makes you want to walk out. Skip this one which should have gone straight to DVD!

User review rating: 2 June 13, 2015

I gave it two stars for the entertainment value, but the plot was a little thin. Getting tired of the cookie-cutter Hollywood disaster films. Seem like they have the same formula for decades. Very predictable, always have to see the American flag! little cheesy with the dialogue. If there's nothing else to watch maybe this movies for you.

User review rating: 5 June 12, 2015

This is one the best disaster movie you can see recently, 3D make the special effects more real in your eye. The young lady in the movie is so pretty. She is really lovely.

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2015

Love this movie, special effects are great, you don't waste that 2 hours watching the movie.

User review rating: 2 June 12, 2015

Better than we expected. Ridiculous rescues, admittedly; but special effects were fun.

User review rating: 5 June 12, 2015

you must see this good movie as the special effects are so real. The 3D make it even better.

User review rating: 5 June 12, 2015

excellent movie and special effects, no doubt.

User review rating: 3 June 10, 2015

the special effects was really good that seemed so real, the only part i didnt like it was the plot. Sooooo boring and ridiculous. i was laughing at the movie for most of the part cause of the some unrealistic actors actions happening in the movie

User review rating: 1 June 09, 2015

"I would like to say if you try to compare this movie with 2012 or the day after to-morrow, this one should be the best of the best." High praise, indeed.

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2015

Great Movie, State of the art special effect, much better than the movie 2012 and day after tomorrow.

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2015

You can Laugh, you can Cry, you can kiss your hard earned Money, Goodbye! Not a very good show at all. I expected so much more...

User review rating: 1 June 08, 2015

Just junk...special effects were not special at all. Terrible story and unrealistic as hell! Avoid this money grab!

User review rating: 5 June 07, 2015

Best Movie ever made, hard to get a ticket at week end. Full of fun and excitement, Special effect is great, I didn't see anyone walk out at anytime of the movie. Great Movie!!!

User review rating: 5 June 07, 2015

one of the best movie you could see with that kind of special effect with is close 99% real. The movie is so intense when started with a girl trapped in the SUV. Good touching story and give you a lot of excitement in 2 hours.

User review rating: 5 June 07, 2015

Awesome movie!! Very intense! Must see in 3D!! Dwayne Johnson was so good. For sure will be buying this one on Blu ray.

User review rating: 1 June 06, 2015

Special effects were good NOT great. Story was about as lame as it could get. The rock laughing his way to the back and a cool 20 million for this garbage. First 10 min with the girl in the car made me want to walk out right there!

User review rating: 4 June 06, 2015

This movie is for entertainment so if u want to be entertained it is fantastic. Excellent special effects and a good story line. If u expect facts re seismoligy and geology then go to yr nearest college because that is not what you get here. It is an action-filled disaster flick with all the bells and whistles and does not pretend to be otherwise. It is suitable for older children. No f-words tho a bit of swearing. In my opinion it is well done and I enjoyed it. I am a woman 65 years of age.

User review rating: 5 June 06, 2015

lots of fun for the whole family

User review rating: 5 June 06, 2015

thrilling movie! Friends and I were on edge of seats...

User review rating: 5 June 05, 2015

Awesome

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2015

Great Movie...for the one star raters I guess Cinderella was more for you...LOL

User review rating: 4 June 05, 2015

Good movie....3D not worth it .... Nothing floating or moving out at you....all the 3D did was charge me $3.00 more for a ticket....disappointing.

User review rating: 4 June 05, 2015

Great movie. Would have given it 5 stars but for the couple of hoaky parts where what happened was totally not realistic.

User review rating: 5 June 05, 2015

Much more suspenseful watching these actors in peril against a green screen than when Stallone did his own mountain climbing in Cliffhanger. Thank goodness times have changed!

User review rating: 5 June 04, 2015

When someone rate this movie with one star and said "Terrible, Just terrible" This review is in fact a terrible wrong comment on this movie. This is an extremely good movie which I recommend everyone to see it as this is the best disaster movie ever made. Good story, good acting, excellent special effect, pretty actress as she is so pretty in the movie.

User review rating: 5 June 04, 2015

amazing in 3D recommend it.

User review rating: 5 June 03, 2015

Very very good movie!!

User review rating: 4 June 03, 2015

Just saw it in 3D. My wife and I both recommend it. Storyline and acting are Ok but not great, however the effects and pace definitely compensate to make an enjoyable experience.

User review rating: 3 June 03, 2015

Just special effect that's all, storyline is boring.

User review rating: 2 June 03, 2015

Same old ...same old...stuff just noisier and we laughed and rolled our eyes. Rather disappointing!

User review rating: 5 June 03, 2015

If you wanted to see a great movie which is so excited and made you holding your breath for 2 hours long, this is the one. Great touching story about a family's relationship, beautiful actors and Best of All, The special effects. Wow!!

User review rating: 5 June 02, 2015

Just watched this movie tonight! Amazing, a must see!

User review rating: 5 June 02, 2015

Awesome movie keeps you on the edge of your seat for sure. Let's just hope that it does not come true. Great acting !

User review rating: 5 June 02, 2015

I have just saw it in 3d and it was a very great movie !

User review rating: 5 June 02, 2015

Johnson displayed emotional acting!

User review rating: 4 June 01, 2015

Great action and special effects. No plot and bad acting but still fun to see

User review rating: 5 June 01, 2015

Oh my!!!!!!!!!! Best special effect ever made.

User review rating: 4 June 01, 2015

A very fine nail-biter; it was for those people who do special effects a movie they could and did, dig their teeth into......very fine special effect. The 3D was useless as most of them are. But the movie I enjoyed for effects and suspense; the new young lady, very nice, should see more of her I expect.

User review rating: 5 June 01, 2015

Amazing special effects! Very intense and better acting than 2012! A must see for action fans.

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2015

Finally a film for the intellectual community!

User review rating: 5 June 01, 2015

Excellent movie want to see it again.

Change Location