Room

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.65 / 5

User rating: 4.65

Based on 90 votes and 16 reviews


  • User rating: 4.65 88.46%
  • User rating: 4.65 3.85%
  • User rating: 4.65 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.65 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.65 7.69%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 16 of 16

User review rating: 5 April 20, 2016

the best movie of all time!!!!!

User review rating: 5 March 13, 2016

Brilliant film. I was disappointed with the character played by William H. Macy, Joy's father, who seemed to serve no purpose other than hating Jack for being a child of rape, and being a pathetic alcoholic. Otherwise there were no missteps or false notes. A must see.

User review rating: 5 March 09, 2016

Beyond my expectations. Well written and very well done. I can't say enough about it.

User review rating: 5 March 04, 2016

One of the best movies I've ever seen! Totally blew me away...

User review rating: 5 February 21, 2016

excellent movie! but don't go to get cheered up

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2016

Excellent film with outstanding performances by Brie Larson and Jacob Tremblay. Brie Larson deserves the Oscar for her amazing performance.

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2016

Excellent performances, entirely noninvasive production, emotionally captivating and heartbreakingly thought provoking.

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2016

My third time seeing this film and still as powerful as the first if not more so. Definitely made it onto my desert island list because I think I could watch it over and over infinity and not tire of it. Although it is about a rare circumstance, the film functions as a metaphor about all of us, about growing up and leaving the past behind, about being human. Best movie this year by far - not to be missed. Proud to see Canada's name on this film. Brie Larson is sure to win the Oscar, and Jacob Trembley is heartbreakingly good.

User review rating: 4 December 12, 2015

before I was putting it off putting it off until today as I just saw this film December 12th and it was worth the wait, it really hard to write a review that would describe it but other people that put reviews pretty much would be my same feeling of how I felt about the film, it hard to take as this story is not a true one but it pretty much of things that happen like this that are true, just amazing as I would see it again and again as I said before worth the wait specially seeing grandma house very sweet design inside as it looks like a house from the seventies very retro very vintage I really really luv it

User review rating: 5 December 05, 2015

This is a very well portrayed tragic story.

User review rating: 5 December 04, 2015

I tried to separate myself from the movie but it was too emotional. Story line was evolving perfectly. It was well acted. Movie left me exhausted. Best movie I have seen in years. Great film.

User review rating: 4 November 21, 2015

Loved this movie. The kid was amazing.

User review rating: 1 November 18, 2015

I fell asleep on this movie. and when I did wake up found out it wasn't worth watching so walked out

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2015

Loved it! The two main actors are amazing.

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2015

This was filmed in Toronto. It is about a mother held captive in a small room/shed and a son born in this captivity. Jacob Tremblay , a Canadian , plays the five- year old son remarkably well as does Brie Larson in her role as the mother. This movie's premiere that I went to see was packed full by moviegoers wanting to see the onscreen version of Emma Donoghue's latest novel. From the child's perspective it is an attempt of making sense out of chaos and accepting yet questioning. From the mother's perspective it is her shield of love in a place of hell. It is a story of human resiliency and the bond between a mother and child. A serious subject that chills and is thought- provoking. What would you do.

User review rating: 5 October 26, 2015

Absolutely amazing. Brie Larson should win an oscar and The little boy is definately off to an bright career ahead! :)

Change Location