Romeo & Juliet

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.42 / 5

User rating: 3.42

Based on 84 votes and 13 reviews

  • User rating: 3.42 21.21%
  • User rating: 3.42 33.33%
  • User rating: 3.42 24.24%
  • User rating: 3.42 9.09%
  • User rating: 3.42 12.12%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 13 of 13

User review rating: 1 November 05, 2013


User review rating: 4 November 04, 2013

love it

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2013

Really good movie, really entertaining. beautiful Italian scenery, gorgeous, colourful costumes for the time period. Worth seeing if you like Shakespeare's Romeo and Juliet. Even if people haven't read the play, they should still go see it.

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2013

Cinematography was beautiful. Was pleasantly surprised at how easy the Shakespearian dialogue was to understand. Casting was wonderful - thoroughly enjoyed it.

User review rating: 3 November 01, 2013

Beautiful sets and costumes. Nice to see story set in the time period it was written for. Found Romeo's model good looks distracting/unbelievable compared to Juliet. Wanted to like it more but didn't feel the chemistry or passion. Only the Friar's performance rung true.

User review rating: 3 October 31, 2013

It was an okay movie

User review rating: 4 October 30, 2013

emotional and great love story here

User review rating: 5 October 29, 2013

Romeo and Juliet is a wonderful interpretation of Shakespeare’s masterpiece. I loved the acting, writing and directing. Highly recommended!

User review rating: 4 October 29, 2013

this is a great movie tender moments and lots of love

User review rating: 2 October 29, 2013

Cards on the table: The 1968 version of "Romeo & Juliet" directed by Franco Zeffirelli is a perfect adaptation of the play, a fantastic film, and if you are, for some reason, too lazy to read the play, this is the version you should see. It is timeless, beautiful, and easily accessible even today. There have been a bunch of adaptations -- many of which have been seen and remembered by very few -- of William Shakespeare's tragedy, but the '68 version stands out among the crowd. I mention this right off the bat because you need to know where I'm coming from when I review this 2013 adaptation of "Romeo & Juliet". Prior to seeing it, I could see absolutely no reason for a new version to be ma

User review rating: 5 October 16, 2013

One of the best Romeo and Juliet ever! Beautifully acted and the setting was just great. It rarely gets better than this.

User review rating: 4 October 10, 2013

Well worth watching. A gem.

User review rating: 1 October 01, 2013

Do we really need another version of this?

Change Location