Ricki and the Flash

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.20 / 5

User rating: 4.20

Based on 96 votes and 40 reviews


  • User rating: 4.20 61.36%
  • User rating: 4.20 13.64%
  • User rating: 4.20 13.64%
  • User rating: 4.20 6.82%
  • User rating: 4.20 4.55%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 40

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2016

Excellent and special movie

User review rating: 5 December 02, 2015

Love Meryl Streep and daughter in this movie also love Kline and Springfield they all work good together!!!! Of course I love her movies anyway ;) Her daughter is following in her legacy and doing it great and she rocks!!!

User review rating: 1 October 07, 2015

Horrid writing, worse acting. A grade four student could have written and produced this better. This had to be SONY, forcing a contractual obligation. It could have been good.

User review rating: 3 September 24, 2015

Wait until you can rent it. Meryl is good & I liked some of the music.

User review rating: 2 September 13, 2015

sorry, Meryl...I have seen many of your movies and always enjoyed them, but this one was a let-down for me. Maybe it was a weak story line or ???

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2015

Awesome movie, I loved it!!

User review rating: 5 September 04, 2015

Don't miss seeing this movie!!! Meryl's real life daughter Maime plays her daughter in this movie. While Maime plays her part very well, her mom has some pretty big shoes to fill and I'm not sure she'll ever be able to. Meryl you've done it again! Superb performance.!!!

User review rating: 4 September 03, 2015

I really liked this movie with all of the family drama and the great rock and roll.

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2015

Meryl Streep was incredible. Not only can she sing, but she learned to play the guitar for this movie. What a great actress. It was a really enjoyable movie. I felt I was at a concert and should be applauding after each song.

User review rating: 5 August 28, 2015

MERYL NEVER DISAPPOINTS. AS MAGNETIC AND COMPELLING AS USUAL, PROVING ONCE AGAIN THAT THERE'S NO ROLE SHE CAN'T FILL - SUPERB ACTOR!!! HER DAUGHTER MAY CARRY ON HER LEGACY, SHE DESERVES ACCOLADES AS WELL FOR HER PERFORMANCE.

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2015

Streep, Springfield and Kline have put their heart and soul into this spectacular production. Enjoyed the singing the most...awesome band...better than the Rolling Stones , the Beach Boys and Bruce Springsteen...although the wedding song was touching. RHSilvercity...best theater ever...Suzy

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2015

Loved it! Meryl Streep is unbelievable...will be the first movie ever I see a second time.

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2015

Meryl Streep and her daughter are believable characters. The music is fun and the movie is funny.

User review rating: 4 August 23, 2015

This is a movie where you laugh, you cry, and you feel good at the end of it. It is sad, and funny, and very entertaining. Yes, Meryl Streep does a fantastic job playing a 'older' rock star mom, and really lets you see what sacrifices you make to follow a dream that may not always turn out the way you wanted, but you're happy you did it. This cast was put together very well. Typical dysfunctional family and all that goes with it.

User review rating: 5 August 21, 2015

Meryl never disappoints!! Is there ANY role this woman can't pull off with perfection?? This is a must-see movie. Enjoyed it immensely.

User review rating: 5 August 20, 2015

Meryl Streep is a fine actress and I think she performed this part with her usual style and pizazz. -loved the music and just enjoyed this movie thoroughly.

User review rating: 3 August 19, 2015

Predictable and weak storyline....music was just ok. Streep is an amazing actress, and needs to stick to acting and leave the singing to the real singers. And what's with the braids?! Not one of her better movies, however, I did have a few good laughs.

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2015

I loved Ricki and The Flash. There were some wonderfully funny moments but a serious story line at the same time. Meryl never fails to entertain.

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2015

Awesome!

User review rating: 4 August 17, 2015

I think this was a great movie, funny and touching, would highly recommend ( finally a movie with violence) loved the music and lyrics

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2015

Great movie about family dynamics and lots of humor.

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2015

Such a versatile actress amazing

User review rating: 2 August 15, 2015

Streep was not believable in this movie. Too much singing and she's not the greatest. The story was so weak. I want my money back.

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2015

Absolutely loved this! Is there nothing this women can't do! Her daughter is definitely following in Mom's footsteps. Don't miss this and have fun!!!

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2015

Rock those jeggings, Meryl!

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2015

She'll save every one of us!

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2015

August Osage County yeah that was a good movie.... Now just like the title says.... Get ready for the Ricki!!! Meryl surely outdone herself in this role she took up within this movie, great family movie with a nice simple and loving story whom we could all follow laugh and enjoy thoroughly.

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2015

Nice simple and touching movie just like everything else Meryl Streep seems to touch

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2015

Greta Music, laughs and a heart warming story!

User review rating: 3 August 12, 2015

I most definitely prefer Meryl in her dramatic roles and was so grateful Rick Springfield was in this for the music. Good for a few laughs.

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2015

I loved it! Loved the music and hope there's a soundtrack released

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2015

Thank goodness for Meryl Streep and the movies she makes. Great chemistry between her and Rock Springfield. Great music Charming story. Terrific entertainment.

User review rating: 4 August 10, 2015

Meryl Streep was outstanding and it was great to see the little love story between her and RickSpringfield. It was a great bit of entertainment!

User review rating: 5 August 10, 2015

Mamie Gummer is a name to remember.

User review rating: 5 August 10, 2015

Excellent. I haven't enjoy a light hearted and entertaining movie in a long time.

User review rating: 3 August 09, 2015

Weak storyline but very entertaining!

User review rating: 3 August 09, 2015

It was okay, but I missed Sam Jones.

User review rating: 4 August 09, 2015

Great character development. Meryl is brilliant. A must see

User review rating: 2 August 09, 2015

Poor character development, weak plot, simple minded essentially. But, it is Streep, but a movie for which she will be remembered. In fact, hopefully it will be forgotten. It was so dull I almost left. But I thought it would pick up. It didn't.

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2015

Springfield and Streep steam up the screen! WOW!

Change Location