Resident Evil: Retribution

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.41 / 5

User rating: 3.41

Based on 164 votes and 41 reviews


  • User rating: 3.41 38.27%
  • User rating: 3.41 16.05%
  • User rating: 3.41 16.05%
  • User rating: 3.41 7.41%
  • User rating: 3.41 22.22%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 41 of 41

User review rating: 1 January 05, 2013

Usually like these types of movies, but this was TERRIBLE ! If I could have given it a 'ZERO' I would have... OMG really bad movie!

User review rating: 1 December 27, 2012

omg... these RE movies get worse and worse. It's an orgy or trying to fit as many characters and enemy types into a non-sensical story as possible...... oh and the movies have been dummed down to 1 hour and 15 mns.

User review rating: 2 December 26, 2012

Not a good one

User review rating: 1 December 25, 2012

The worst of the series! A shoot fest nothing more. No plot, bad acting, bad dialogue. Wish I had seen it before I bought it. What a disappointment.

User review rating: 1 October 03, 2012

They could have made this franchise so much better. From the first film to the most recent. I wish they would have stuck more to the video game story lines. Would of at least made for a better script.

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2012

I walked out after 20 minutes. Could not stand it. No story just violence

User review rating: 5 October 01, 2012

Absolutely loved the movie. Running the beginning in reverse was a stroke of genius.

User review rating: 3 October 01, 2012

Movie was visually nice,I did not care for storyline.It did leave me wanting to see the next movie,Definitely a resident evil fan

User review rating: 3 October 01, 2012

More of the same.

User review rating: 1 October 01, 2012

horrible acting, terrible story, did not need to be made at all.

User review rating: 4 October 01, 2012

a great movie that kept me nervous while watching!

User review rating: 4 September 30, 2012

Loved this movie!

User review rating: 5 September 27, 2012

absolutely fantastic film...enjoyed it very much

User review rating: 2 September 27, 2012

It was definitely the best Resident Evil in the franchise which isn't really saying much. Michelle Rodriguez is the onl one who can actually act and she's hardly in the movie. Special F/X were good but other than that, don't waste your money.

User review rating: 4 September 27, 2012

Nice Movie!

User review rating: 4 September 22, 2012

you get what you expect out of a resident evil movie. if you've watched and enjoyed the previous installments then this one won't be any different. don't expect a deep story with great narrative and acting to back it up because that's not what the resident evil films are about. that doesn't necessarily make this a bad flick, just a mindless action joy ride.

User review rating: 4 September 22, 2012

excellent movie, lots of action.

User review rating: 3 September 22, 2012

the tech stuff was brilliant. its amazing that people can think of such advanced tech. it was a good plot.

User review rating: 5 September 21, 2012

a great movie!

User review rating: 2 September 20, 2012

great action film but lacks story. i think a lot negative reveiews came from viewers who wanted to see deeper plot development (if there was any) . overall it was just a brainless action film. i did enjoy watching beautiful ladies fighting zombies though

User review rating: 4 September 18, 2012

awesome as always!

User review rating: 1 September 17, 2012

i didn't think the franchise would allow the quality of the films to fall this far. the plot was so lazy that i kept expecting some huge twist somewhere to make up for the basic nature of the story. this and crank are the most disappointing movies i've seen in years.

User review rating: 3 September 17, 2012

was exactly what i thought it would be. flashy and cool, though skewed, fan service. much like the last one. if this is what you like, enjoy it! don't let neigh sayer get the best of you.

User review rating: 1 September 17, 2012

sucks so bad trully aweful i wasted 16 buck on the imax version what were they thinking, oh thats right they didnt think at all. save yourself

User review rating: 4 September 16, 2012

good movie and for those who gave it bad review,you need to chill.

User review rating: 1 September 16, 2012

i don't understand how anyone could give this movie 5 stars, it sucks. barely any dialogue, the story sucks, i kept waiting for any actual story to begin then the movie ended. the worst of the resident evil series. i'd be surprised if the script was more than 20 pages and took longer than an afternoon to write. spend your money elsewhere.

User review rating: 1 September 16, 2012

i usually love these movies, but this movie was just terrible. the story was bad, the acting was bad, even the action scenes were just ok. they tried to force in characters from the game without doing any back story on them or following their true re backstory. all in all i was very much looking forward to it and i was very disappointed. i don't recommend spending the $10+ to go and see this movie.

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2012

milla jovovich is the hottest actress!

User review rating: 1 September 15, 2012

agreed, was dreadfull...

User review rating: 1 September 15, 2012

worst of the series by far

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2012

milla jovovich... topless again? sure would like to see her all nude in a water tank, or an operating table, or what ever kind of scenario that gets her naked on the big screen... bubba army

User review rating: 3 September 14, 2012

like the series but not the movie length.... 90 minutes? come on.

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2012

milla jovovich <3 / resident evil = amazing!

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2012

i want millaaaaaaa! looks amazing....and the movie ;-)

User review rating: 4 June 25, 2012

omg cannot wait to see this movie!!

User review rating: 5 June 14, 2012

milla jovovich never fails to impress<3

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2012

awesome!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 January 24, 2012

leggoo!!!!!!! <3 #teamjovovich

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2012

bring on the zombocolipse!

User review rating: 1 January 21, 2012

yawn...

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2012

that is an awesome trailer!!!

Change Location