Resident Evil: Extinction

Thank you for rating this movie!

Resident Evil: Extinction Movie Poster

2.78 / 5

User rating: 2.78

Based on 1069 votes and 73 reviews


  • User rating: 2.78 32.24%
  • User rating: 2.78 9.87%
  • User rating: 2.78 6.91%
  • User rating: 2.78 5.26%
  • User rating: 2.78 45.72%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 73

User review rating: 0 December 08, 2008

it was awesome

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2007

I love Zombie movies... not as many Zombies as I hoped for. mostly crazy " humans".

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2007

excellent

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2007

Was basically just a run-of-the-mill zombie movie, but with a lead character that has vague supernatural powers that she uses maybe twice. So.. yeah, typical zombie flick. Wasn't bad. 3 stars.

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2007

Really enjoyed the movie. Its non-stop action but seems to lull before the big confrontation at the end. Once again, Oded Fehr puts in a great performance. If his name were more American, I'm sure he'd have a bigger film career.

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2007

My husband never even watched the first 2 movies but was able to get right into this one, and he doesnt even really like these type of movies. I prefered this installment better than the last one, things are starting to get really interesting now.....

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2007

pretty cool

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2007

I thouht that the protaganist in this movie was way to violent it should be at least an "R" movie as there are many nude monster scenes.

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2007

AWESOME MOVIE

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2007

It made me jump ALOT. I don't think it was as gory as the first one if I remember correctly but if you've seen the other Resident Evil Movies this one is extremely similar. You'll like it if you liked the predecessors.

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2007

Unlike other zombie movies filmed at night this one is in broad daylight. I can see what is going on. The zombies move fast and aggressively. They do not shuffle like in other movies. Great action.

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2007

By the end of the movie I found myself not confused, or lost I was severly disappinted! This movie was horrible, the worst part was the end it left me wondering how much more hollywood will crusify the reminents of this movie.

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2007

i personally loved this film, i love her tight tops and holsters is it just me or would you pay the price of admission to watch some sexy supermodel mow down a bunch of zombies, loved it, you will too

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2007

you know i love resident evil games this movie never followed the game but on the other hand mmmm milla still this series was awsome cant wait to see her again oops i mean the next movie

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2007

love the resident evil most of all the character

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2007

ive been really let down by this movie series, the characters have been switched around and their roles changed. these movies are nothing like the games and its very apparent they wanted nothing to do with the games when creating the movies

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2007

good action, no story and waste of money...it is like watching somebody shoot zombie's for 2 hours and nothing else...

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2007

I liked it... even though it went away from the video game series but still entertaining for the true RE fans!!! 4/5

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2007

Great movie, worth watching at the theatre

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2007

awsome movie

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2007

best movie ever

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2007

AMAZING

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2007

Those darn zombies! I love Milla...

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2007

Fans of the RE series should enjoy this movie. It had decent special affects and action and it moved the story along enough to keep me interested when the next one comes out in a couple of years.

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2007

it was a great movie

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2007

the best one yet

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2007

So far I liked the first two, but this 3rd movie... Had action but sorry it I didi not like it. Story line soso action so.. And did the group ever reach Alaska????

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2007

It is the most amazing sequel so far. Brilliant story line & special effects. If you haven't seen the first two RE movies, it is recommended. Wow!! Edge of ur seat action!! Can't wait till it comes out on DVD

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2007

If you are expecting Citizen Kane, you are an idiot but if you are expecting an action filled zombie movie with a contrived plot that is just fun to watch with your brain turned off, then this movie is great!!

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2007

this really killed the Resident Evil trilogy. I was expecting so much after the second one.

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2007

I'm giving it 5 stars because it was still a very good money. I watched it to the end and I stayed at the edge of my seat the whole time. Not much better then the first two but quite good. YOu will jump a lot during the movie.

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2007

I give it 2 stars for the action and a half-star for the plot itself which has so many holes in it you could shoot a field full of zombies through them. It’s like they had to edit it down / chop into a short 100 minutes or so. Predictable plot ideas develop enough to create some intrigue then fizz out. Climatic fight ending is about the same as the 2nd movie. Also, it’s incredible that in a food-short apocalyptic sun-baked Road Warrior environment the key players even after a few years still have perfect makeup and skin tone. I could go on and on… You’ll like it if you’re under 15 with short term memory loss.

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2007

horrible movie, save your money

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2007

Resident Evil: Extinction like it's predecessor's is always on the verge of a really good movie but never quite finds it's way...mainly because the script and most of the actors are in the same boat. Without Milla Jovovich, it would most certainly be a doomed franchise. The desire to embrace the story and Millo are enough to keep you watching it to the end but eventually you can't help but feel a little let down. Die-heart fans will find something to discuss after the movie, but a regular movie goer looking for an action -thriller will forget what they went to see, 2 min after leaving the theatre.

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2007

awesome movie. scary, unlike the other 2, but soooo good!!

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2007

i loved it

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2007

awesome movie. nothing satisfying killing dead people(zombie). but it lacks a little bitmore action.

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2007

Not a very good movie. I don't know why people are saying its awesome. I thought it was boring. If you're a fan of the series, honestly wait until it comes out on video. I don't know what else to say. Even deathproof was better then this.

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2007

missing a lot of aspects of what a resident evil should be about

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2007

it wasn't like first & second one. but have to follow the next one,to see what's happen next.we didnt like alises super power thing.

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2007

Really Freakin Good Movie, nothing bad to mention!

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2007

Seriously this movie is sooo bad it makes Nemesis look like an Oscar contender. If you think I am kidding, waste the money and find out for yourself.

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2007

Another sad case of the previews being better than the movie...so disappointed

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2007

excellant movie

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2007

This one is ok but the plot is a little bit weak. It's worth to watch and Mila rocks.

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2007

way better then the first two!!

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2007

like totally amazing and super scary

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2007

Although not an original plot, nor does it possess killer character development. This movie rocked it out. Movies snobs will probably not enjoy it, and I am sure the reviews by the professionals may be weak. For the person who goes to the movies to be entertained for an hour or so and loves to jump at suspense thrillers and takes and odd pleasure in the shock and horror of what special effects artists can do with makeup and props and never tire of zombie movies and spectacular “kill them all fighting moves”. Check this one out.

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2007

HOT!!!

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2007

I love this movie! I liked how it made us sit on the egde of our seats then come out with a unexpected surprise.

Change Location