Resident Evil: Afterlife

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.53 / 5

User rating: 3.53

Based on 113 votes and 40 reviews

  • User rating: 3.53 36.11%
  • User rating: 3.53 22.22%
  • User rating: 3.53 12.50%
  • User rating: 3.53 16.67%
  • User rating: 3.53 12.50%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 40 of 40

User review rating: 5 May 27, 2011


User review rating: 1 March 08, 2011

If it wasn't for Mila i would have walked out.

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2011

I went to this movie and it rocks! I just loved it in 3D because when they killed the big creature a blood spot came right up to my face!

User review rating: 1 January 03, 2011

Ruined the franchise. What a disappointment!!!

User review rating: 3 December 29, 2010

The series overall is great, but this movie is lacking a few things. The first three movies were great and their stories were great, but this movie was lacking a good storyline. It jumped from umbrella headquarters to alaska to the prison to the place i dont want to give away. It was also lacking a catch. To me the movie went by too fast and i couldnt get into it. Overall the movie could have been better and i hope they can do that if they make a new one.

User review rating: 4 December 02, 2010

As a fan of this movie series, I have to admit that as I watched the 3D version of this movie I was a little disappointed. I was distracted by the 3D effects, I think, because I enjoyed it more when I saw it as without the 3D. I liked seeing the video game characters in action!

User review rating: 4 November 30, 2010

Love the the walking dead. Series needs more originality and some suprises's the same story over and over.

User review rating: 2 November 23, 2010

There were times when I felt like I was watching scenes from 'The Matrix'...very similar. But it was an ok action movie.

User review rating: 2 November 15, 2010

A little low plot-wise, but some good action scenes.

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2010

action packed and very intense! Milla Jovovich is one bad ass chick!

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2010

amazing special effects and always gory.two thumbs up!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2010

I have the other movies that she has made.. I love the f/x and the sences. Am hoping to go watch this movie.. Be sides I like Milla she great kick ass girl in the other movies resident evils series..

User review rating: 4 October 27, 2010

awesome movie... great action... not enough wentworth miller

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2010

i thought this was the best seguel in the resident evil movies. and 3D was the icing on the cake. it answered alot of what happened and i like these movies they are not your same zombie movies these movies are more exciting with the action yeah awesome.

User review rating: 4 October 12, 2010

good action movie although quite gory

User review rating: 5 October 08, 2010

i liked this movie, was pretty good, my date was scared, i don't jump outta my seat on these ones, was a good film & the ending has the one actress who also is known for kicking around in action films, like last action hero, mortal combat, very sweet end til we see the next resident evil. . .

User review rating: 2 October 07, 2010

Good action movie...but you have to watch it in 3-D to make it better. Not the best plot.

User review rating: 4 October 02, 2010

Definitely the best Resident Evil movie by far. This series gets better with each film (the first 2 weren't great but part 3 and now this one are awesome). Hopefully this trend continues. The only part of the movie I didn't really enjoy was the opening sequence with.. well, I guess I won't give it away but it's action heavy but not very interesting.

User review rating: 4 September 30, 2010

I would have to say that I really loved the new monsters with their splitting mouths (very original) and the dogs were really interesting and creative. I liked all their teeth, made me think of mutated insects in "The Mist"-I'm thinking about worms. Then watching all the action scenes with Alice were awesome as always. However, the scene where Claire fights the gigantic death dealer with the water swirling everywhere and her escaping his deadly blows in slow motion and then Alice shooting him with Claire standing beside her was absolutely thrilling and AWESOME!!! I liked how the movie ended with the helicopters arriving, giving the audience an idea that where is more to come in the f

User review rating: 5 September 29, 2010

AWESOME movie!!! It's my favorite so far in the series. I definitely am looking forward to a fifth in the series! :D

User review rating: 2 September 26, 2010

What a fail this was. Ooo it's in 3D so that'll make up for no plot. Nothing really progresses in this movie, and you get about 15 minutes worth of flashlights shining in your face. I recommend watching it in 2D at home.

User review rating: 4 September 24, 2010

Always have followed resident evil serie, this one has great audio/visual effects, entire movie was very well put together but story felt a bit short for me, not enough of the goodies!

User review rating: 3 September 24, 2010

Ok first. hide your kids, hide your wife and hide your husband cause james cameron is raping er'body out there. like a previous comment was made. his vision for 3d is just a bit too much. hey weren't 1,2 and 3 perfect without 3d? yes yes it was. soon people will come to realize that 3d will not be used and become a fail.

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2010

Very well done, sure it lacked the plot of the others but hey... it's freakin resident evil.

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2010

I enjoy all the resident evil movies!

User review rating: 3 September 22, 2010

Really good action movie...not a lot of plot to it though. If you're going to watch this, watch it in 3-D for sure.

User review rating: 3 September 20, 2010

Was ok. Loved the previous ones but this one did not live up. Some good action scenes but a lot of it straight from the matrix movies. Wait for it on video, if there's nothing on tv.

User review rating: 5 September 19, 2010

Milla is perfect for this movie

User review rating: 5 September 19, 2010


User review rating: 3 September 18, 2010

Not much of a story but the action was pretty exciting.

User review rating: 1 September 18, 2010

I expected so much more! *smh*

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2010

I always been a fan of Resident Evil, I like Alice character a lot...people have different opinion, I always like women hero character..

User review rating: 1 September 15, 2010

This movie was a waste of money i wish i could get my hour and half that i wasted sitting in the theater watching this garbage,

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2010

This series just gets better and better!

User review rating: 3 September 14, 2010

i didnt watch it 3d it was good but the other resident evil was way better

User review rating: 2 September 14, 2010

I could not believe how many effects were taken RIGHT out of 'The Matrix'. It was insane. Not bad, but I was disappointed with how unoriginal it was.

User review rating: 2 September 14, 2010

If you're looking for something to scare you, look somewhere else. Everything in here was predictable. If you think you might jump during certain scenes, you will. There was no guessing here. Not a bad action movie, but you could see a lot of things coming.

User review rating: 1 September 12, 2010

Well if you didn't see the 3D version it was terrible because it still had all the stills and weird clip segments which were meant for 3D;Therefore, I hate James Cameron and his gay vision of having everything in 3D because it ruined a great series of films, because if anybody seen the first 3 Resident evil films they were awesome, now the first on that comes out in 3D sucks balls, and 3D movies will continue to ruin movies and finally everyone will catch on that 3D is a waste of time money and resources like the battle of HD Vs. BlueRay. And my Final thought is if you want to waste money you might as well torrent the it, cause its literally not worth paying a cent for, I do not condone the

User review rating: 2 September 12, 2010

No really story line. I loved past Resident Evil movies, but this one all they cared to do was make 3D movie. They forgot to even give it a real story line.

User review rating: 4 September 11, 2010

Excellent movie - best to see it in 3D!!! It picks up right where the last one left off and although she is now human, ALICE still kicks *ss. Very entertaining!

Change Location