Requiem For A Dream

Thank you for rating this movie!

Requiem For A Dream Movie Poster

4.68 / 5

User rating: 4.68

Based on 283 votes and 10 reviews


  • User rating: 4.68 86.52%
  • User rating: 4.68 6.37%
  • User rating: 4.68 1.12%
  • User rating: 4.68 0.37%
  • User rating: 4.68 5.62%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 10 of 10

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2008

Amazing, Compelling, Strong and Real this movie has it all to the very end. This is by far one of the best movies ive ever seen, it touched me changed me, without this piece of art i wouldnt be here today.

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2007

great movie, great actors, great cinematography. one of my favs of all time.

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2006

Brilliant

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2006

it was just great, it opens your eyes...

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2005

I THOUGHT IT WAS AWESOME! IT WAS A REALISTIC MOVIE ABOUT WHAT PEOPLE GO THROUGH WHEN THEY`RE ADDICTED TO DRUGS (NOT THAT I WOULD KNOW..HAHA) AND IS A BIG EYE OPENER AS TO WHAT IS GOING ON IN THE WORLD!

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2005

two words, absolutely brillant

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2005

Requiem for a Dream opened my eyes, and touched my spirit. It`s one of my top favorites, along with Fight Club, and American Beauty. I found this movie to be inspiring and very moving.

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2004

Absolutely amazing. None of my friends had heard of the film so im helping spread the word. Its one of fils everyone simply has to watch. They are all brilliant actors and the movie moved me. I cried!! And I dont cry too easily.

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2002

I found Requiem for a Dream to be one of the most powerful, shocking, provacative, yet beautiful movies made in the past years. The direction of the film was thought-provoking and unlike the script or the actors, it could subliminally add to the movie. The acting was fantastic and perfect, and was just as wonderful as the theme. As the actors lives begin to crumble a real pathos is built and a real feeling for the characters is created. This movie just doesn`t show the affects of drug addiction, it`s shows how people can hold onto their dream and hope, no matter how bleak and depressig the future may seem.

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2002

I just recently watched Requiem for a dream about a week ago and I thought it was absolutly incredible. The acting by everyone was great! It makes you realize what you can become when you have an addiction. It has a good lesson for everyone. I loved it!

Change Location