Reign Over Me

Thank you for rating this movie!

Reign Over Me Movie Poster

4.19 / 5

User rating: 4.19

Based on 478 votes and 41 reviews


  • User rating: 4.19 60.00%
  • User rating: 4.19 19.53%
  • User rating: 4.19 8.84%
  • User rating: 4.19 2.79%
  • User rating: 4.19 8.84%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 41 of 41

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2008

If you like sad movies , you'll love this one.

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2007

Reign Over Me hits home. I have gone through a similar experience with a man who lost his wife and son to cancer around the time we lost so many people with the tragedy of 911. For a brief moment we found each other, but he suffered his loss in the same manner depicted in this movie, right down to the gun, except that when I walked in on him, I took it out of his hand. In his finale days he spent time remodeling the kitchen and bathroom for his deceased wife, etc. I tried to help him, and get him help, even with his anger, outbursts, tears and attacks. Most people couldn't understand why I would put up with his behavior that was also hurting me. Most people can't understand forgiveness or th

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2007

Sandler "reigned" in a stunning portrayal of Post Traumatic Stress disorder and comming to grips with loss. Well directed with an amazing supportive cast.

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2007

it was ok but definitely not a must see.

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2007

This is a very thought proking and intelligent movie. A lot of emotion broken up with the occasional good laugh. You leave the film feeling full rather than empty. I highly recommend it.

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2007

Excellent. Lovely story, well told. Touching yet entertaining (and this is from someone who doesn't usually go for sentimental films). Good acting all around.

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2007

Good movie. Don Cheadle was terrific as always and pretty good acting from Adam Sandler also. I would recommend this movie.

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2007

awesome movie, definatly worth the $10, cant wait to buy it!

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2007

rent it!

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2007

This is a MUST SEE movie! Fabulous acting by Adam Sandler. Words can`t explain how good this movie is and how great of an acting job Adam did. Seriously, want to watch a substantial and meaningful movie?...then go watch it!

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2007

Fabulous!!! Must see movie.

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2007

BOOOORRING!! The plot in this too long movie, meandered all over the place and left the movie without any real context.

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2007

Fantastic! Sandler can do it all. NC-ROFO. TWO THUMBS WAY UP.

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2007

This was a pretty good movie. Adam Sandler surprisingly did very well in a serious role. Don Cheatle was great. There were some tearful moments so have the tissues ready.

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2007

Good story, is different, but is worth to watch

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2007

Lets just say I won`t be suprised if Sandler gets nominated for an Oscar. It was a very emotional and psychological movie with the near same effect as Sophie`s Choice. It makes you wonder how you would move on, or even if you could move on after such a distaster. Now granted I got in to see it with free movie passes but it is so worth paying $10.00 for the ticket, but don`t buy a drink... it`s a long movie

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2007

Similar to Spanglish....a lot of hype about a good heart wrenching story. Similar to Spanglish it never has much of a climax and is somewhat predictable and never really fulfills. It was good but not great and Adam Sandler`s baby talking is enough to make you cringe and say .....quit that!

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2007

greatest movie ever created amazing job adam sandler acadamy nomanation for shure

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2007

ADAM SANDLER WAS AMAZING. ADAM IS SO CUTE IN REAL LIFE BUT HIS HAIR WAS KINDA WEIRD IN THE MOVIE BUT WAS STILL GREAT

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2007

Really makes you think. Nice to see Adam Sandler actually play a "real" person convincingly. Don Cheadle is great in everything he does. Fantastic film!!

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2007

Great story, very convincing acting, terrific music. Highly recommended. For the Adam Chandler non-fan, you`ll be surprised...

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2007

I am a huge Adam Sandler fan since SNL ( I have seen and own most of his movies) but I was a little bit skeptical about this film. I loved Don Cheadle in Hotel Rwanda so I wondered how the duo would turn out in this flick. I have to say I was glad I saw it. Adam`s humour still came through in a few parts even though this was a `serious` role for him which I was glad to see. Don Cheadle was amazing as well, as he struggles with helping his friend and keeping his family together. Ok, Adam`s unruly hair bugged me and the movie did seem a little long, but those were my only complaints. If you`re a Sandler fan definitely see this one. It`s a diffe

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2007

I watched this movie with my sister. I recommend it to anyone so go watch it!!! Great dramatic performances from Sandler and Cheadle.

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2007

Adam Sandler plays a role different than we have ever seen him portray. This movie is very well done, the actors are awesome, and it`s definately a movie you can plan on crying to!!

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2007

Adam Sandler and Don Cheadle should be nominated for awards for there excellent performances.

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2007

This is an emotional well acted movie that should be an Oscar contender.Both Sandler and Cheadle deliver top notch performances.Sandler proves once again that there is a lot more to him than slapstick comedy.There was never any doubt that Don Cheadle has the acting chops for a seious role.I would have liked to have seen more of Liv Tyler`s character.Saffron Burrows steals every scene she is in as another person who is trying to put her past behind her.Worth every penny.

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2007

Although this movie seemed to be slow in places, the performances of Don Cheadle and Adam Sandler were spectacular. Sandler, in particular, should win something for this role. His emotions were raw, honest, and intense. Fantastic! Despite all the sad scenes, there were elements of humour that made it all one wonderful package! Go see it if you want a movie which makes you think and feel something when it is over.

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2007

I agree with the SNORE comment - SAVE YOUR MONEY if this comment saves one person`s movie money it`ll be worth it - BORING, disappointment

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2007

Great perspective on the pain that still endures for some as a result of 9/11. Adam Sandler is amazing in this role.

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2007

Go see this movie...bring KLEEEEENEX........buy stock in KLX....do it! DO IT NOW! I saw a bunch of Biker Dudes Sobbing on each others leathers....See what i`m say`n.

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2007

Great MOVIE!

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2007

A thoughtful, moving picture starring Adam Sandler, proving himself to be more than just a slapshot comedy actor with his brilliant, raw performance. Don Cheadle has once again outdone himself and had great chemistry with Sandler. The rest of the roles were also well-casted and ultimately helped elevate this movie to Oscar-worthy material. Definitely worth watching; one of the best films this year.

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2007

This movie was a total SNORE!!! Very, very, very slow to get moving.... and then went it finally did it was STILL a big Zzzzzzzzzz!

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2007

Amazing, Amazing, Amazing that`s all I can say.

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2007

Wow....talk about a suprise. I thought this movie was by far an amazing touching story. It made me teary eyed. Wonderful movie wonderful cast.

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2007

If it wasn`t for the band 311, I may have wrote off Adam Sandler after seeing Punch Drunk Love. One of their songs was in 50 First Dates so I gave him a second shot and really liked the movie. What Adam has done in Reign Over Me far surpasses anything he has done to date. It is a movie that may well garner him a Golden Globe or an Oscar nod. It`s probably the best movie I have seen in the last year or so. So good in fact, it will be on my "DVD to buy" list. Great cast as well. Splendid!

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2007

An excellent movie. Adam Sandler and Don Cheadle are both amazing.

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2007

The best movie of the year by far, it is definately a must see. I was absolutely blown away, Adam Sandler and Don Cheadle should most definately see some Oscar nods.

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2007

whoa thats all i can say.

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2007

A touching story with real chemistry between Sandler & Cheadle. Sandler is a surprise in this role and does a great job. A very moving story and the supporting cast is good as well.

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2007

Great movie to thnk about where your life is headed

Change Location