Queen Of The Damned

Thank you for rating this movie!

Queen Of The Damned Movie Poster

3.87 / 5

User rating: 3.87

Based on 2131 votes and 204 reviews


  • User rating: 3.87 61.63%
  • User rating: 3.87 8.06%
  • User rating: 3.87 4.77%
  • User rating: 3.87 6.58%
  • User rating: 3.87 18.97%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 204

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2007

Very good entertainment. The more often I watch the film, the more "faults" I find. But that doesn`t matter. Great pictures, great music and of course: an incredible handsome stuart!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2007

hello it's my fav movie... i could watch it all day...

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2007

dude this is the best movie ever made...

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2007

I loved Aaliyah`s and Stuart Townsend`s acting.....

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2006

i think stuart townsend is the one collest actor i`ve seen in queen of the damned" with aaliyah in there it was so dramatic" and whiles i watched it...i fel in love with the film i even brough the soundtrack!..i kno that is obssessed" well until next time...bye

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2006

this film is the best of the world¡ stuart i love you

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2006

I am obsessed with Stuart`s performance and only wish vampires were for real!!! The sound track rocks too! I only wish he could be asked to play Lestat again in another Ann Rice vampire movie. No matter what he does, he rules and all my best from Canada. arlene

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2006

I`m not sure what it is about Anne Rice`s way of telling vampire stories. But I just don`t like it. I like Buffy, but I think that`s it. I didn`t like Underworld either. I liked Interview With The Vampire more, and I didn`t really like that one either.

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2006

I LOVE THIS FILM I THINK THIS IS THE BEST FILM OF THE WORLD .COZ STUART WAS IN THIS FILM I LOVE HIM SO MUCH

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2006

it was soo awsone and Stuart Townsend{Lestat}is extremly hot

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2006

I think this film was amazing... It made me want to become a vampire!

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2006

I know that this movie deserves the best there is, because there`s no other like it. And i think that Lestat/stuart townsend is the most sexiest guy on earth and charlize, might i say that "you are very lucky to have a man like that" trust me and if anyone says otherwise they just envy you, because i wish i was in your place right now. Enough has been said of my opinions, love always Naila. Oh, by the way, Charlize and Stuart, you guys make the perfectest couples.

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2006

well, i thing this was the most stunning vampire movie i`ve ever seen. Besides the movie`s portrait towards the book and its essentials, i literally was amazed to see stuart`s providence towards his role and he made LESTAT come to life, i mean i literally want to know how it feels to be a vampire. And of course the magnificent cinematography( my career choice) done in the movie along with great directing. YOU GUYS HAVE ACCOMPLISHED WHAT I WANT TO ACCOMPLISH IN MY LIFE "AN ALL-IN-ONE MOVIE". LOVE NAILA.

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2006

i loved it.. It brought something alive inside of me.. I wish they would make another movie of it....

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2006

it is awesome... lestat has always been my heroe. i am in love with him (that sounds pathetic), and now with this movie... wow... im speakless

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2006

The best rock movie in the last 10 years! I should be a sequel. Hender.- 02/22/2006

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2006

i absolutly LOVED IT!!!!!!!!! Lestat is SO fine it`s not even funny!!!! he could light a room on FIRE if he wanted!!!!! i LOVE him. enough said

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2006

What a spectactular movie! i don`t know why it bombed at the box office it was really cool...but i thought aaliyah would be in it more...its so sad that she died...she was so talented and beautiful...stuart townsend was ah-mazing in it...and he is so hot...i don`t think he`s hot as like him...but as lestat he is sooooo hot...i wish he looked like that all the time...lol....it was really cool and lestat and jesse are so cute...and i was sooo happy she was a vampire...i wish they would make a sequel with the same people...5 stars

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2006

The movie is great,i love it.Vincent Perez is so hot.

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2006

I loved the movie!!!!! Stuart Townsend was so hott in this movie! No one,but him could of pulled off the role of Lestat. He is the sexiest man in the world!!!!!! I want to be in a movie with him!!

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2006

I loved it...it was awesome. Especially the rock n roll concert in the movie at Death Valley.

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2005

I like such movies, this film became one of my favourite, specially I like music,I don`t know how to describe my impression. "The Queen of the Damn" is one of the best film about vampires.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2005

THIS IS THE MOST MIND SHOCKING SEDUCTIVE VAMPIRE FILM I HAVE EVER SEEN! STUART TOWNSEND PERFORMED THE ROLE AT ITS BEST! I`M A HUGE FAN OF ANNE RICE, THE FIRST BOOK I EVER STARTED TO READ AND (COUGHT MY ATTENTION)THAT I FINISHED.(I`M NOT SO BIG ON READING, BUT ANNE RICE HAS TALENT.)THEY SHOULD MAKE A SEQUAL!!!!!!!!PLEASE!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2005

I must admit, after estching this movie I never wanted to watch Interview with the Vampire again. I listen to the AMAZING soundtrack whike reading the book. The books come to life. you should try it. Vapires+Lestat=Totally Hottttt Vampire god!! ( yes it is the same as before...it was me both times!)

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2005

love it love it love it!!!I wanted Qotd about a baziollion times and can never get enough of Stuart Townsed. I always wondered though...why don`t they make a sequal<--sp? I mean after reading the books, there is a bunch of other things that happen. Vampires+Stuart Townsend= One Sexy Vampire god!

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2005

It is one of the best vampire movies I have every seen. Plus is one of the best vsmpire movies out there. I would tell people who is into vampire movies go see the movie, if they already haven`t.

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2005

It is one of the most compelling and interesting films i have seen in ages..i was able to keep interested throughout and enjoy it at the same time..i liked it alot!

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2005

This movie, while somewhat entertaining, does violence to Anne Rice`s Book. Anne Rice herself was very critical of this movie and blasted its creators for not letting her write the screenplay. This movie also the fact that it was Magnus, not Marius, who brought Lestat over. The ending shows Pandora and Khaman getting "offed" by Akasha, things which did not occur in any of the books. Worst of all, this movie turns the noble Marius into a common and cruel lout, something which he was not in any of the books. Grade: D+

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2005

I love this film and its the one when i first saw the talented actor Stuart Townsend and just thought what a talent.

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2004

The movies is so awesome i`m a big aaliyah fan she looked beautiful in the movie and stuart townsend is so hott in the movie.!!!!!!!!!! I watch it every day!!!!!! i love it

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2004

it is the best vampire movie in the world. it is the greatest thing i ever seen. Lestat is the hottest guy in that movie.

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2004

I`m a huge Anne Rice fan and this movie simply insults the brilliance and creativity of the book. The casting of Aaliyah as the Queen was the only thing done right.

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2004

it is one of the coolist movies i`ve seen for a while...

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2004

Queen Of the Damned was a great movie, wow Stuart Townsend is a great actor and really knows how to play a sexy mysterious vampire, I saw the movie for the first time 2 weeks ago and bought it the next day I love that movie !!! I WOULD GIVE ANYTHING TO MEET HIM :)

User review rating: 0 May 30, 2004

lestat is cute but stuart too!! i love da movie

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2004

I thought it was so good the story was great (athough very different from the book). I thought it was so sexy and the music was great. I cant stop watching it!!!

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2004

i think the vampire with blonde curly hair is fit even though he looks like a girl.He is called Armand .....Lestat is pretty fit too. ohhh and the vampire who goes to the concert with the briton bandana....ummmmmmmm

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2004

stewart is so sexy....mmmmm....

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2004

i loved it

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2004

I Love It

User review rating: 0 December 08, 2003

Absolutely amazing, just like it says on the cover! Sexy, stylish and darker than dark. Everyone involved should be proud of this movie!

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2003

Ilovedit.I think that is was great.Iloved ever thing about it.

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2003

Personally, I LOVED this movie; but I also understand those who don`t like it...if you`re watching it just for AAliyah, you probably won`t like it..but if you`re a fan of Anne Rice, vampires and heavy music (like me), you probably will like it..I thought the storyline was great, although it was very different from the book. I also loved the background settings, but really..they could`ve done better with the special effects. I give it 4.5 stars.

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2003

I loved Queen of The Damned (I have it on dvd) Stuart Townsend was the best he was so sexy in the movie I love him he is a great actor the movies was better than interview with a vampire !

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2003

It was the best movie ever. Stuart Townsend is so sexy!

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2003

A very sexy and unique movie.

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2003

Queen of the Damned is so kool and i like it.

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2003

It is such an amazing film, and Stuart Townsend plays the role of Lestat so well in my view!!!

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2003

I thought Queen of the Damned was the ultimate best movie i`ve ever seen. I never even heard about it until a friend of mine brought it over to watch. After the first time we watched it over and over again...Infact we just watched it

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2003

I think that this was a great movie by itself.As a different story because it doesn`t follow the book.

Change Location