Quartet

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.18 / 5

User rating: 4.18

Based on 34 votes and 15 reviews


  • User rating: 4.18 64.71%
  • User rating: 4.18 11.76%
  • User rating: 4.18 11.76%
  • User rating: 4.18 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.18 11.76%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 15 of 15

User review rating: 5 March 16, 2013

good show .wonderful cast

User review rating: 5 March 10, 2013

A hilarious, poignant movie!

User review rating: 5 March 03, 2013

Very enjoyable and funny. I think Pauline Collins does steal the show. She was wonderful. Billy Connolly was very funny too.

User review rating: 1 March 01, 2013

Bored...it made me feel that once your a senior you become senile or just waiting to die One of the worse movies i have ever seen. Quite depressing , especailly when Maggie Smith is one of my favourite...much preferred her in Marigold Hotel

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2013

Very funny and good to seeso many good actors/esses

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2013

Clearly one of the best movies I have ever seen! Wonderful cast, beautiful story. So glad my husband and I went to see it on Valentines day!A movie that moves the soul.

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2013

If you are a "senior", (as I am) don't miss this movie. a fun few hours.

User review rating: 3 February 10, 2013

Pleasant film after it got started -- when the Billy Connolly character was integrated into the film. As they say, if there is a gun in the first act, it has to be set off by the third. Connolly's sex obsession went no where, and didn't contribute to the story. Like a Benny Hill character, too predictable.

User review rating: 2 February 03, 2013

Love British movies generally. This one was very slow to engage the audience. Nifty that they used retired musicians in the cast.

User review rating: 3 February 03, 2013

It was pleasant...nice movie for the "mature" crowd.

User review rating: 4 February 02, 2013

Great performances Loved the old 18th century house. Lots of laughs.

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2013

very good movie

User review rating: 1 January 25, 2013

Boring. I kept dozing off during this.

User review rating: 5 January 25, 2013

Quartet is a powerful movie with amazing performances AND with a lot of laughs. It is a comedy with something to say - a rarity.

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2013

Beautiful, beautiful movie. Superb performances from an ensemble cast. Maggie Smith sensational as always. Tom Courtenay stirring. Billy Connolly so great! Pauline Collins almost steals the show. Wonderful.

Change Location