Punisher: War Zone

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.30 / 5

User rating: 3.30

Based on 525 votes and 41 reviews


  • User rating: 3.30 45.14%
  • User rating: 3.30 10.86%
  • User rating: 3.30 6.29%
  • User rating: 3.30 4.57%
  • User rating: 3.30 33.14%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 41 of 41

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2009

Thank you for making a film that doesn't suck! Finally the've captures the character and what he's all about. The punisher is not a deep as Batman or Spiderman. He kills criminals and that's what this is a good movie. This movie is sick and if you love 80's action movies like I do this is your movie!

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2008

It was a good movie, not as good as teh first one. I think Thomas Jane was the best punisher, he even looked the part. However that being said this movie followed the comic

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2008

0.125 of a star

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2008

I'd have given it 4 stars except for the Excessive gory violence - I mean it was Way overboard! Everything else was very good. When you see the police going after homeless people and not bringing the criminals to justice(usually) - what does anyone expect people to think but to put out a movie like this to get it off their chests But I don't believe in revenge. Sooner or later karma will get anyone foolish to believe they will get away with whatever they are trying to get away with; no matter What it is!

User review rating: 0 December 16, 2008

Kick Azz Movie! A bit exaggerating over the fighting parts. I mean come on, how can the punisher's fist actually blow up a guy's head? Also, a little comedy near the end when Billy is making announcements and trying to recruit people under the America flag. Overall, definitely a good movie to watch! I give it a 5 stars rating!

User review rating: 0 December 16, 2008

absolute garbage

User review rating: 0 December 16, 2008

save your money stay home and watch a cartoon or something

User review rating: 0 December 16, 2008

such a dumb movie

User review rating: 0 December 14, 2008

A solid-action film...but Tom Jane makes a better Punisher.

User review rating: 0 December 14, 2008

best movie!

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2008

If you enjoy bloody scenes, this is the one movie you won't want to miss. Is quite realistic so I'm impressed. Definitely NOT recommended for children.

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2008

The Best Punisher movie yet and they fially gave it the 18a rating it needed to be thanks be given for Lexi Alexanders Bloody Masterpiece of Murder, Mehyem, Death and Decapitations

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2008

the type of movie you will either really love or hate. if you are a fan of the retro 80's action, movies then you'll enjoy this..if you could sit through John Rambo with a smile; i recommend this

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2008

Terrible. This is an embarassment to the last film. Lexi Alexander should never be allowed to direct again, and in no way should another Punisher film be made without the 100% approval of Tom Jane. He was the only person to understand the role.

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2008

Excessively grotesque action throughout. If you come to see the most bad ass action movie of your life you will LOVE IT. if you come to see an Oscar winner you will be disappointed. Id compare this movie to 300 in that it is pretty much just non stop action that makes you grin.

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2008

The movie delivered than expected. The punisher in the comics does not show much mercy and his human side has very few moments when it is exposed. The director did a good job of keeping the charcter true to Marvel. The special effects were great in the combat situations and creative(new ways to surprise the villains). good job

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2008

See this movie if you like action, and fighting!!!! its awsome!!!!

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2008

horrible acting, horrible movie,

User review rating: 0 December 11, 2008

Non stop action gore fest fun. Ray Stevenson IS the Punisher.

User review rating: 0 December 11, 2008

amazing movie. stays true to the comic books and and true marvel fan will love this movie. better then the first and is at the top with best marvel superhero movie. o and the violence and gore was perfect for this movie. 8.5/10

User review rating: 0 December 11, 2008

Pure and simple, a action film

User review rating: 0 December 11, 2008

It's disgusting, excessively violent, gory, and relentless. Just like the comic. Better than the other Punisher movies. If you like the comic, you won't be disappointed.

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2008

left halfway

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2008

HORRIBLE

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2008

lol i agree but in all fairness if you are a teenage noy or younger you will probably like it

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2008

horrible movie if ur IQ is higher than 100 awsome if ur IQ is lower than that

User review rating: 0 December 08, 2008

Average movie goers may not be digging it..but comic book fans are LOVING it. As true to the comics as a movie can get.Good movie!

User review rating: 0 December 08, 2008

The "Merchant of Venice" of action movies!

User review rating: 0 December 08, 2008

Awesome

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2008

Great movie! Better than Ironman and hulk. Good action, funny parts, you cant go wrong.

User review rating: 0 December 06, 2008

"Sometimes I'd like to get my hands on God!".....THIS MOVIE ROCKS :) GO SEE IT

User review rating: 0 December 06, 2008

Ray does an awesome job as the punisher...but the story lacks a bit... Garth Ennis should write the next one.

User review rating: 0 December 06, 2008

awesome

User review rating: 0 December 06, 2008

This is the movie they should have made the first two times....... You want action that keeps you on the edge of your seat this is it.

User review rating: 0 December 06, 2008

The perfect flick for the Holiday Season!

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2008

Punisher: War Zone kicks ass...you will NOT be disapointed....way better than previous Punisher films..doesn't dwell on origin story or romance...pure ACTION start to end...GO SEE THIS MOVIE...NOWWWW

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2008

The world had awesome action movies in the 80's with Stallone, Schwarzenegger and Willis. Then they kind-of fell off the face of the earth. This movie brings back the action and thrills we've all come to love. It ROCKS! Now we can all enjoy senseless and merciless killing on the silver screen again!!!

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2008

Punisher war zone was a great dramatic, and action type movie. It really grasps the audiences attention when fighting scenes or any type of action scene come on, a four star. Look for more of my reviews, on tribute.ca, and my cineplex.

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2008

If you like gratuitous violence you will LOVE this movie. Pretty much non-stop action the whole way through without any of those stupid love scenes that ruin other action flicks. If you are a dude and you like action, GO SEE THIS MOVIE!!

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2008

amazing, better then the first

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2008

Plz no more punishment

Change Location