Proof

Thank you for rating this movie!

Proof Movie Poster

3.92 / 5

User rating: 3.92

Based on 360 votes and 24 reviews


  • User rating: 3.92 49.21%
  • User rating: 3.92 22.62%
  • User rating: 3.92 10.71%
  • User rating: 3.92 5.56%
  • User rating: 3.92 11.90%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 24 of 24

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2006

It`s a very good movie, with an excellent crew, which shows how greatness of mind and insanity not always go hand in hand...sometimes they are exceptions! Personal drama wraps you up in a complex and intrincated relationship between the characters.

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2006

Waaow. I really loved this movie. Go see it. Yeah, the story has to do with mathematics, but it is also about people ... so you don`t need to worry about your grade (lol). You will surely appreciate this movie.

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2006

wow a great movie! iloved it!

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2006

A great Movie! The acting was amazing.

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2006

I loved it! Great acting. Great movie 5/5! I also loved Jake Gyllenhaal in it!!!

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2006

one of the most boring movies I have ever seen. Very slow.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2006

The acting was amazing but the story fell short, basically, there was no ending. Rather disappointing.

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2006

Proof was less about math than it was about the characters and how they related to one another. If you enjoy going to the movie theatre to be provoked into thinking about why and how each character did what they did, this movie is for you. Subtle things like cold and darkness surrounding the scenes with her father and warmth and brightness in scenes with her father`s protege challenge one to analyze another layer deeper. Question: what was it that they were all trying to prove - what was the "proof" -- go beyond the math.

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2005

I thought this was an excellent movie. While watching this movie I felt oh no not another one of those movies where you can predict the ending so very easily, but I got a big surprise, it had quite the twist of it which made it unreal!

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2005

An excellent movie, once again becuause of the great acting of it`s main stars, Gwyneth Paltrow and Anthony Hopkins. Good storyline, great scenery and worth the price of admission.

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2005

The movie wasn`t that bad, the acting was though. I just wasnt satisfied with Jake and Gweneth and how they did. The script followed EXACTLY how it did in the book, except they jumpled it up and added a thing or two. I honestly didn`t think this 80 page book could be made in a movie, and it showed that it just wasnt meant for the big screen.

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2005

Subtle, intelligent, compelling. Excellent performances. Will buy DVD as soon as available!

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2005

It was a great movie, I liked it, but it was really really sad. It left you feeling depressed, and it made me cry. Great acting by all in the movie, they really did a great job. Gwyneth Paltrow is gorgeous.

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2005

Everyone in the film uses notebooks to their own use. What does it take to connect to others? Can we "prove" it?

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2005

Utter Garbage. Had no real point

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2005

This Movie was horrible, it is a poor copy of a beautiful mind. I stayed throughout the movie hopping it would improve.

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2005

Great movie. loved it. will definitely win some oscars, that`s for sure! wished there was more of anthony hoppins but awesome movie!

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2005

What a delight!!! This film is well thought out, because these kind`s of movies are hard to make, and even tougher to reach an audience who`ll enjoy them. But John Madden has managed to tailor this movie into a real and symapthetic fashion, which I think will mean something, to someone. It`s a movie just as uplifting like Good-will hunting and Finding Forrester....Check it out!

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2005

An extraordinary film -- a love story about ideas and trust. Performances are uniformly excellent. Here`s one to watch at oscar time.

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2005

Truly awesome!!! It was such a thought provoking movie with so much substance and depth. If you appreciated the movie, "A Beautiful Mind," I think you will love this movie. Excellent!!! One or two scenes may require kleenex!

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2005

I enjoyed this movie a lot. My math-geek boyfriend says there`s only about 10 seconds of real math in the movie... It`s really more a study of characters. I think Gwyneth Paltrow did a wonderful acting job as an awkward, unbalanced geek. The love scenes were evocative and HOT. I wish it had not ended at the point in time it did, though. Not everyone will like this film, but I did.

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2005

I never thought in a million years when I was growing up that I would be saying i saw a movie about MATH, let alone enjoy it. There are a few things it could use more of: namely more Anthony Hopkins. However, I do recommend this film to anyone, but don`t bother bringing the kids, because they will most likely complain or fall asleep; it`s for thinkers and people who like the bigger picture. If anything it`s a good movie to have bragged about seeing to your next date!

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2005

Boring. Oh, so boring.

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2005

PROOF IS THE BEST FILM OF THE YEAR!!!

Change Location