Pride & Prejudice

Thank you for rating this movie!

Pride & Prejudice Movie Poster

4.47 / 5

User rating: 4.47

Based on 1035 votes and 114 reviews


  • User rating: 4.47 75.94%
  • User rating: 4.47 11.57%
  • User rating: 4.47 3.12%
  • User rating: 4.47 2.34%
  • User rating: 4.47 7.02%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 114

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2010

This is the best movie I have ever seen! Fantastic!

User review rating: 0 May 25, 2009

its nothin but amazing (: i lov it

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2009

beautiful love story but without all of the violence and sex in these timed movies!

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2009

I think that some peole will not understand the passion of this amazing film. Some people will think it as an understatement. I understood the movie because I personally read about 25 books in one year! If you are to watch this movie and understand it then you would have too understand the language wich is used in it. If some of the words, from a scale of 1/10, are unfermiliar it might be clear that you may need to study more in your vocabulary. Some people say that Im bossy, but the truth is that I just really love giving good advice about reading and movie re-viewing. I am a 6th grader 11 years old!

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2009

When I first saw this movie I did'nt really like it. But then I started to go over it more and more becuase that's what I always do when it comes to movies, I have to watch each one about 5 times to see if I have missed anything. So the more I watched it... I just simply fell in love with it and now Prid and Predjudice is my most favorite movie of all! I am a famous movie director but for my own safty I have to keep my name under cover. I give this movie a 5!

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2008

My favorite movie ever. I have watched time and time again. I never get tired of if. I also enjoyed the BBC version, but love the movie version much more.

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2008

beautiful love story

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2007

Brilliant, fresh and nothing like the BBC version starring Colin Firth, this version of Jane Austen's Pride & Prejudice explores the time setting closer to the actual truth. Not as fancy or upper class as other versions make it out to be, but true to the story line and well scripted, this Gem of a movie is a must see.

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2006

I was a terrific movie, I would definitely recommend seeing it!

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2006

wow i love it

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2006

super,well spoken dialogues...love it that I watched it 4x this long Labour day week end.

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2006

Excellent movie Something that you pay attention from the beginning to the end, Landscape are beautiful, the casting , the actor and... the storie oh so beautiful. Wish i`ll a story like one day ... Johanne from Montreal Canada

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2006

Perfect. I love it very much. I hope we can go back the time full of manner and peace.

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2006

Best movie ever. I loved Mathew macFayden, he is sooooo hot. I ove the story line, I love the clumsy Mr. Bingley, I love all of it

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2006

The casting of this movie is outstanding. Each actor very well captures the personality of their character. At first I thought the the casting of Mr. Darcy was way off, but have come to realize that no one else but Matthew MacFadyen could have played him. It was simply due to my favourite love of this outstanding character that initially biased my opinion. A good portion has been left from the book and while it may seem bare to those of use who love it so, the movie still captures what Pride and Prejudice is. The most wonderful story of love and circumstances I have ever had the pleasure of reading.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

I recently rented the Colin Firth version. Sorry for blaspheming but I think the Keira Knightly -Matthew MacFadyn version is so much better. After reading the book I felt the characters were more aptly played by the more modern actors. The movie movie was beautifully shot on great locations. The supporting cast was great too. High marks.

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2006

I have seen the movie the movie over and over. Matthew MacFadyen is soooo handsome and I just love it!!!

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2006

I liked the movie a lot... I just wish that my boyfriend could have been with me to wathc it... he would have held me close. Even though he doesn`t like movies that are "sappy" (I guess that`s the right word?) like that.Overall I liked it and thought that it was a magical story. The ending was great!

User review rating: 0 April 29, 2006

I`ve watched it three times already, and it gets better every time! The cinematography and sound is absolutely mesmerizing; I`m bewitched body and soul with Matthew MacFadyen`s performance - he`s tremendous in the role of Mr. Darcy; and Keira Knightly was also spectacular as Miss Elizabeth Bennett. I reread the novel to refresh myself with the actual story, and the movie stays mostly true to the story, with some forgivable deviation. The book has more characters and a lot more dialogue that wouldn`t have suited the cinematic version.

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2006

Best movie I ever have seen!...

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2006

Lovely and human interpretation of Jane Austen`s classic novel. Kiera Knightley and Matthew McFadyen were warm and accessible, and their chemistry was palpable.

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2006

THIS MOVIE WAS AMAZING BEYOND WORDS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2006

I loved it! It was very beautiful, I loved the chemistry and it had great acting. 5/5. I loved it!!!

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2006

BORING!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2006

Best movie I ever have seen!

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2006

I LOVED this newest version far more than the BBC version. Thought Keira and Matthew were both fabulous. If the new version were also several hours longer, I`d gladly watch it time and time again. Bought the DVD last week, and have watched four times already. Rented the BBC version a few weeks ago, and don`t need to see it again.

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2006

WOW!!

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2006

very good movie. wish there where more like this one

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2006

I enjoyed this movie from start to finish and consider it the best movie of 2005!!! Keira Knightley is completely, perfectly and incandescently right for the role of Elizabeth! Matthew MacFadyen absolutely nailed the part of Mr. Darcy; he gave him much more depth than any actor to date has given the party of the serious and mysterious Mr. Darcy. Most actors get the serious thing down, but MM gives him a depth that make you want to get to know him more and truly care about his character. I loved this film and look forward to watching it again and again!

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2006

Best movie I have ever seen. Best acting! Best Costumes! Best Set Design! Best Movie Editing!

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2006

such sparkling conversation, such gentility

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2006

As a huge fan of the BBC 6 hour version, I had my doubts that they could do justice to this story in 2 hours, but they proved me wrong, and even Mr Darcy`s portrayal stood up to the test, after all it was a challenging test, Colin Firth owns the role in my opinion but Matthew did an excellent job, a much more "sensuous" version and well worth seeing.

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2006

it was very enjoyable and i thought keira knightly was very good in this movie

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2006

This was typical Hollywood screwing up what could have been a great picture by re-writing the story.

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2006

I absolutley loved this film! Keira Knightley was wonderful as Elizabeth Bennet. I loved the book, and now the movie is just as good!

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2006

AWESOME!! I saw it twice!!

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2006

great show loved it...... great date movie to.

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2006

I am a huge Jane Austen fan and have read all of her books, and of course, Pride and Prejudice is my favorite. Although I loved the BBC miniseries (and Colin Firth), I went to this movie with an open mind. AND I LOVED IT! I have preordered the DVD and visit the website regulary just to see the clips. The proposal scene in the rain, when they are yelling at each other and simultaneously longing for each other, just about had me in the floor! The chemistry between this Elizabeth and Mr. Darcy is unequaled, in any P&P adaption certainly, but just about in any movie period. This was a sexier version and condensed from the book, but so be it

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2006

I gave Pride & Prejudice 5 stars and would give it 100 if I could. I have now seen it 10 times. I cannot get tired of it. It is the best movie I have ever seen. The music is awe-inspiring, the scenery is breathtaking, the dancing is so much fun and of course the love story is fabulous. I loved it and can`t wait for the DVD to come out. All of the stars were fabulous! It just doesn`t get any better than this!

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2006

I loved the book. Jane Austen is one of my favorite authors, and i hope people make more movies of her work. The movie was very well done and i am going to go see it again if i can. Great job guys! -Serenity

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2006

For those who appreciate classic literature this is an excellent film to see. The scenery and sets, costumes and cast are delightful. Keira Knightly was a wonderful Elizabeth and Donald Sutherland was a great choice for Mr Bennet. Those who do not like classic literature and require violence, nudity and inappropriate language to entertain them should stay away. Pride and Prejudice is real a treat for a change!

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2006

I was a fan of the book. Now i am a fan of the movie. The characters were portrayed very well each with their own little quirks from the book. The cinematography was wonderful with very breathtaking scenary. The music, the fashion, the enchanting dialogue. If you are a fan of period pieces, do watch this.

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2006

It was the best romance I have ever seen played in a movie! It was even better than the book, and I`m a huge fan of Jane Austen`s work

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2006

I was very disappointed by this adaptation. I love the book, I love the BBC mini series, I did not like this movie.

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2006

Ive seen it seven times and each time it is as exciting and wonderfully romantic as the first. I just loved it

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2006

i saw it twice in a span of 4 days! it was one of the best movies that i have seen in a while! i loved it!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2006

love the book, love the mini series, love the movie, love the story, love keira knightly...love it all...fabulous movie, fabulous acting, overall 5 stars

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2006

After reading the original play and having watched the BBC mini-series, I had a lot of experience with Elizabeth Bennet and Mark Darcy...I was convinced that Colin Firth was the only person who could EVER do the character of Mark Darcy any justice...UNTIL I saw the new version and then I thought "Colin who?". :o) Very well done...I recommend this film.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2006

it was the best fi

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2006

Matthew Macfeyden and Kira Knightly, Donald Sutherland and Brenda Blethan`s acting made the movie absolutely marvelous, just spectacular! Pride & Prejudice is the ongoing defenition of love, hate and family bonds. This movie was touching, heartfilled, and brought tears to many individuals within the audience, including me. I give this move a five star rating, I absolutely adored it!!!

Change Location