Poseidon

Thank you for rating this movie!

Poseidon Movie Poster

3.69 / 5

User rating: 3.69

Based on 1642 votes and 317 reviews


  • User rating: 3.69 28.96%
  • User rating: 3.69 35.68%
  • User rating: 3.69 19.28%
  • User rating: 3.69 7.57%
  • User rating: 3.69 8.51%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 317

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2007

My favorite movie movie of all time

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2007

HORRIBLE

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2006

Jacinda Barrett is gorgeous, that`s it

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2006

AWESOME!!! SO TENSE AND KEPT YOU TO YOUR SEATS but i alittle bit hollywoodish...... sime stuff there wouldn`t happen in real life, but overall good movie

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2006

NON STOP action...Loved it!

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2006

Josh Lucas has a future, kurt russel is history. The movie was bloody briliant. there was so much action, excitment, and ....... DEATHS! not worth renting worth buying.

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2006

I really have to agree with a lot of other comments here. The original had more substance because of the ACTING. This is not to downplay the ability of the cast of this remake. They were believable enough, but I had a hard time connecting with them as well. Overall I gave it 4/5 stars

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2006

IN THE ORIGINAL MOVIE YOU HAD GOOD "ACTING"! AND THE ESSENCE OF THE MOVIE WAS THERE!!!...BUT IN THE NEW VERSION YOU HAVE THE SPECIAL EFFECTS AND THE SOUND, BECAUSE OF THIS TWO THINGS I LIKED THE MOVIE! I WAS VERY VERY TENSE! AND BY MOMENTS VERY IMPRESSIVE! (I GAVE 3 STARS)

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2006

I should have really liked it BUT the tidal wave happens quickly leaving no time for character development...you weren`t routing for them because you didn`t know them. There are a couple of lame moments in the storyline..I can`t say because it will spoil the movie but they were so lame that it made the story totally unbelieveable. Once I learned that it was the real actors doing the real stunts, I had more respect for them...it was just the storyline. I felt "The Perfect Storm" had a much more developed story and it was the better movie.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

This Movie takes you to the Top, then slam-dunks you with hight energy characters who you want to care about throught-out the entire movie. And they get this point accross. I enjoyed the re-make of this motion picture. Would have been more exciting if they added a shark or two in some of the underwater scenes. However would buy it on DVD.

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2006

Good remake, similar disaster as the original but different storyline/characters/action. To truely appreciate the complexity of making this movie, I strongly suggest you watch "The Making of..." part on the DVD. One scene used 100,000 gallons of water. ****

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2006

Well I think the original Movie was the best! The actors in the original movie also made it the best! The scenes and the photography in the original was fantastic!, especially the last scene showing the airial view of the bottom of the Poseidon! Remakes of original movies really don`t cut it, the original is always the best!

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2006

Another re-make that doesn`t manage to hit the high mark of the original. Quelle surprise. And it was all the more disappointing because I was forced to watch Kurt Russell, one of my action favourites, reduced to a wet guy with a scared look on his face. The effects in this flick upstaged the actors, who were left to scream and gasp and utter really stupid dialogue. Yawn.

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2006

Not as good as the original

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2006

I really enjoyed it.

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2006

Thanks to special effects

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2006

certainly good for the rental list

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2006

I kept comparing it to the original, missing Shelley Winters all the while. The newer version was touted as a blockbuster but for me it just fizzled. T

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2006

good entertainment

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2006

A perfect summer blockbuster: great disaster flick, good cast, dramatic and wrapped up in 90 minutes.

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2006

It was a great movie. Would recommend it to anyone!!

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2006

The movie was good but not great. They all rely on special efects now to make them great and that is not what makes a great movie

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2006

Save your $10 !!!!

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2006

I liked it, the first is classical but this was good. The special effects were much better and I liked the ending better.

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2006

almost as good as the first...

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2006

It was what I expected with some cool action sequences in between. Definately better than the original but very predictable to who lives and dies.

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2006

great movie

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2006

awesome much better than the first one.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2006

There were some things that I didn`t like about this movie - like all the people who died (even some of the main characters) but the effects were gigantic!!! It wasn`t the greatest movie, but I would see it again when it comes out on DVD.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2006

Enjoyed it very much. Really got my emotions stirred up.

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2006

it was great and for the person who said theyd buy it in the near future they are right cause its released august 22 and im buyin it also ( i have the origional movie 2 but i like the seconed 1 better)

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2006

Last week we saw this one and we all agreed it was a great second time around movie - this weekend (the long one) we all stayed in at the cottage and watched the original - both are great and a must see = nothing like a long weekend and a scary movie with lots of popcorn, drinks and friends

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2006

great remake of a classic, would definatly pay to see it again, and will buy the dvd in the near future. recommended if you seen the original. 5 out of 5 stars

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2006

I thought it was a great movie!

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2006

Thought it was not bad a movie.However,having read the book and saw the original,it did not compare.More spectacular effects than the first movie,but the stars did not grab as did the first one.eg.Shelley Winters.

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2006

The movie was exciting to watch. I donb`t hink it is as good as the original.

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2006

This movie had good effects, seemed so real and also made me feel i was in the boat when it overturned.This movie was great.

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2006

Original was the best.

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2006

good entertainment

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2006

The original was better but this remake had some great special effects.

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2006

Not the best movie, good effects though.

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2006

Don`t miss this at IMAX

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2006

i really enjoyed the movie I saw it in a driveinn so it was quite different. Really seemd real

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2006

DONT STOP THE REMAKES FOR ALL MOVIES BEACAUSE IT CAN COME OUT BETTER THE SECONED TIME..... BETTER SPEACIAL AFFECTS (THAT WAS THE CASE FOR POSEIDON WAYY BETTER SP AFFECTS AND A COMPLETELY DIFFRENT SCRIPT LOOK CLOSELY AND SEE IF U CANN NAME 5 THINGS EXACTLY THE SAME (NOT INCLUDING THE WAVE) AND THEN U POST IT HERE I AM HERE OFTEN AND WOULD LOVE TOO HEAR IT.... I ALSO DID THE MOVIE WAS GREATT!(LETTER) fERGIE WAS HOT!!!!!(LETTER) SO PLEASE NAME FIVE THINGS THE SAME THEN U CAN BASH THE MOVIE IF U STILL DONT LIKE IT, AND IF U HAVENT SEEN IT U SHOULDNT BE POSTING WAT U THINK OF IT CAUSE U HAVENT SEEN IT!

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2006

Great MOVIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! all actors actually did they own sunts (Josh Lucas) was hospitalized 3 times. If u havent heard there is also a tv version named Poseidon adventure where it isnt a wave its terrorists and a BOMB!!!!!. It might not be well heard of but u should go rent it (starring: Adam Baldwin, Steve Guttenburg....) Out of all three Poseidon was the BEST! i give it ***** out of *****

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2006

prefer the original. stop the re-makes.

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2006

I STILL PREFER THE FIRST VERSION

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2006

FERGIE WAS HOT!!!!!!! Great acting by the whole cast. and if u think it wasnt suspensefull then wow u have no taste i mean i rocked the whole time. im buying it when it comes out AUGUST 22 , 2006. u should too. I was rooting for everyone that was brave enough to go against the orders given (good for u) i ve seen the origional (CHEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSYYYYYYYY!) and poor affects the seconed1 wich if u dont know has a diffrent title and diffrent caracters and diffrent script completely was wayy better (manny! manny!) oh who cares Miss winters

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2006

Great cast but for some reason, it seemed very slow through out the movie. Special effects were great but as for the story plot, I think I still like the original version better.

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2006

IT WAS GREAT!!!!!!!! ive seen the origional and i like this 1 better if u dont think the origiona wasnt cheessey!, well remember this.... manny!manny1manny where are u(BOO)Fergie (gloria) was great and i wish her caracter had a BIGGERin the origional the singer dID(poor re writ) thatthe only part i ddnt like. gREAT SPECIAL AFFECTS AND GREAT ACTING BY jOSH, Mia, jonathan, Richard, Mike, and Fergie.... (everyone was great. check out fergie new song bailamos from the movie ull love it!

Change Location