Pixels

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.44 / 5

User rating: 4.44

Based on 2056 votes and 60 reviews


  • User rating: 4.44 81.59%
  • User rating: 4.44 4.18%
  • User rating: 4.44 2.09%
  • User rating: 4.44 0.84%
  • User rating: 4.44 11.30%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 60

User review rating: 5 August 24, 2016

Like most Sandler films, this one just gets better with age.

User review rating: 3 February 10, 2016

OK

User review rating: 5 November 20, 2015

I loved it, too.

User review rating: 1 November 20, 2015

Haha-- total 1 star for trailer alone...just wanted to take a moment to make a shout out to the guy--or girl who made the 3 only reasons you should watch this film. Genius!! & 5 star in my opinion...honestly when did everybody get so....(blank)

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2015

One of the best movies I've ever seen.

User review rating: 1 November 06, 2015

What in the actual @#$% is wrong with you people? 83% of you gave this 5 stars? That makes me embarrassed to be a human. This movie was pure, unadulterated shit. As a long time gamer I didn't enjoy this, so don't tell people they will if they are. Adam Sandler hasn't made a good movie in close to 20 years now, I just have to wonder what you people are on, or is he paying you off? If that is the case I will gladly take him money to lie about the quality of this and all his other movies. In conclusion, only watch this movie if it will do one of the following things: 1) Get you laid 2) Save your life or 3) Make you money.

User review rating: 1 September 19, 2015

For a better version, watch the Futurama episode Sandler ripped off.

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2015

Absolutely loved this movie! I took my 2 boys who are 9 and 10 and they loved it also.

User review rating: 1 September 14, 2015

Drivel. The only people this movie might appeal to are those old enough to have actually spent time in arcades. The problem is, the nostalgia of these games is not enough to negate the abysmal acting and script.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2015

Pixels was a great movie! Especially if you were one to go to the arcade and play PAC MAN AND DONKEY KONG. It was a nice story line and all the actors played their role very well. I believe it is for all ages or those who aware of old arcade games.

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2015

2 THUMBS UP!!!!!

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2015

If you like video games you will love this movie

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2015

Wow that movie is great and fun and cool.

User review rating: 5 September 04, 2015

REALLY ENJOYED IT!

User review rating: 5 September 04, 2015

You grumpy old coots take your butt and get outta here!! Pixels is a GREAT movie, and YOU shouldn't have rated it badly!!!

User review rating: 5 September 04, 2015

Brings back fond memories of playing classic arcade games.

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2015

Greatest games tribute of all times!

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2015

My family enjoyed Pixels! We laughed together and the sound track was good. Another family friendly movie from Sandler and company.

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2015

Pixels was a Great, Colorful, Fun Movie!

User review rating: 5 August 30, 2015

AWESOME POPCORN FLICK!!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2015

Pixels was hilarious and so much fun to watch. It is a terrific family movie to see.

User review rating: 5 August 28, 2015

Took my kids to see it and they loved it.

User review rating: 5 August 27, 2015

Loved every minute of it! Brought me back!

User review rating: 5 August 25, 2015

It's a great movie, loved it, #1 on my list.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2015

It was a great movie! If you are looking for a nice summer movie to forget about things and you grew up in the 80s, it is worth seeing. As well, in Adam Sandler's movies, he usually has a good social message. Briefly in this, he talks to one of the kids who is playing first-person shooter games, and tells him how back in the 80s when you were a kid, you went out of the house to an arcade to play video games and socialize instead of nowadays staying home alone. They could have done a little more with 80s icons and a sound track but overall, I was happy I went to see it. The movie made me want to go to an arcade and get lost in a video game.

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2015

I've never laughed so hard. 80s were done well with only a few messed up phrases they used to say.

User review rating: 5 August 20, 2015

I worked on this, it was all filmed in Toronto, you will notice that they didn't take down some Toronto signs - Huron lol! Not a bad movie, very entertaining.

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2015

Amazing movie, we loved it!!! It's a must see for all ages. I don't know why it had bad reviews, it was awesome!!!

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2015

Sandler hasn't been this good since The Cobbler!

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2015

Great Nostalgic movie!! Go in with an open mind, it's about video games coming alive, don't take it so serious just have fun with it. I hate the critics that are so hard on Adam Sandler and his films. I think he is fantastic. I wish the people that don't like his "typical" movies would stop watching them and giving him undeserved bad reviews. There are many of us that DO think he is hilarious and can't wait for his next movie. This movie had a great soundtrack and perfect feel of how it was in the 80's! Made me feel great! Me and my teenagers laughed a LOT in this movie. We thought it was great!

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2015

GREAT FUN AND A BLAST FOR ARCADERS!

User review rating: 3 August 12, 2015

Liked the animation. Did not care for Sandler's performance and the story was just too far out there.

User review rating: 4 August 10, 2015

My 12 year old boy saw this twice and loves it! I was skeptical but I laughed out loud several times! Some things are a little far fetched but still a fun movie!

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2015

Chris Columbus (one of my favourite directors), thank you for directing my favourite summer movie of the year!

User review rating: 1 August 06, 2015

Sony is wondering how they made such a huge blunder. Heads will roll.

User review rating: 4 August 06, 2015

really funny and adventurous movie....

User review rating: 1 August 05, 2015

Careful, Adam. Rumor has it the screen actors' guild hired a hit man.

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2015

This magical movie interprets a message in you and you might just be inspired by it. I also enjoyed it because the filming and base of the movie were well done and creative. Over all I really enjoyed this movie.

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2015

I loved how they did the pixels for the characters. and btw the idiots posting 1 star are liars that never watched this movie! dumbasses!

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2015

All my friends and I really enjoyed the movie. It was such a great movie.

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2015

I'm an 80's kid so I loved it since it starts in 1982. Our 8 year old son, an avid gamer, also enjoyed it.

User review rating: 1 July 31, 2015

Don't waste your money. Beyond ridiculous, it's silly. This movie will entertain those who are mentally challenged.

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2015

It's atucally a really cool movie, worth seeing! And my friend liked it too!

User review rating: 4 July 29, 2015

Fun movie and full of nostalgia.

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2015

Sandler's best since Jack & Jill!

User review rating: 1 July 28, 2015

adam sandler sucks

User review rating: 1 July 28, 2015

Bad acting from Adam Sandler pretty much ruins it.

User review rating: 1 July 28, 2015

Sandler looked like he wanted to be somewhere else. If you don't like what you're doing get another effin line of work.

User review rating: 5 July 26, 2015

Laughed throughout the entire movie; although I love both Adam Sandler and Kevin James. I would definitely recommend this for a date night.

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2015

great movie went with a friend and she had her kids with her and we loved the movie:) funny:)

Change Location