Percy Jackson & The Olympians: The Lightning Thief

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.27 / 5

User rating: 4.27

Based on 383 votes and 92 reviews


  • User rating: 4.27 67.39%
  • User rating: 4.27 14.13%
  • User rating: 4.27 4.35%
  • User rating: 4.27 5.98%
  • User rating: 4.27 8.15%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 92

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2013

If you liked The King of Comedy, you will love The Lightning Thief.

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2013

The original classic is now available on dvd.

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2013

So much better than Harry Potter!

User review rating: 1 June 14, 2011

It would be nice if these people read the dam book

User review rating: 3 February 28, 2011

If you read the books don't watch this movie. It will ruin your own image of how everything looks.

User review rating: 5 August 21, 2010

Great Movie.

User review rating: 4 August 06, 2010

i enjoyed it

User review rating: 2 August 05, 2010

Shallow characterizations, one-dimensional acting, a script consisting primarily of the word, "Yyaaahhhhrrrrggg!", running hither-and-yon as the main method of plot deveopment... I could go on and on. Supid, stupid, stupid movie. Anyone who gives this movie 5 stars is a CHILD.

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2010

This movie was awesome... Lots of action and very exciting... Hope they complete the series...

User review rating: 2 July 21, 2010

This movie was just blah. What I was really shocked about is the previews do not really explain that it is a kids movie. It was very simple and childish and I guess because I was expecting more.

User review rating: 2 July 17, 2010

I'm dissapointed in the movie. The book was WAY better. Annabeth is blonde not brown. And he doesn't find out about his father till much later.

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2010

Percy got Potter Beat!!!!!!!By a longshot!

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2010

Love ittttttttttt!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2010

Whoa,what a ride!

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2010

so, so very cool

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2010

Awesome!

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2010

How dare you say that it was a bad movie?! In fact everyone who gave it one star are stupid! This movie was better than avatar!!!! It was a great kids movie!

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2010

So cool!!!!!!! And amazing acting and effects.

User review rating: 5 July 04, 2010

An instant classic! Harry who???

User review rating: 1 July 03, 2010

This was a terrible movie. They could have done so much more. It had the same kind of feeling as The Chronicles of Narnia. This movie is definitely geared towards younger kids.

User review rating: 5 June 05, 2010

Three words-Best Movie Ever!!!

User review rating: 5 June 01, 2010

love it !!! is it available in odyssey stores in the Philippines?

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2010

although they cut many scenes from the book the movie was still very entertaining great special effects and very funny a good movie to see with the whole family

User review rating: 5 May 08, 2010

i luv this movie because its so interesting and mysterious. its like you want t o know what happens next, what are they going to do, will they do it it is AMAZING!

User review rating: 5 April 24, 2010

WOW incredible all great actors and I have everything about it the books, the guide, the movie, and anything else you could think of a. I'm a huge fan of it.

User review rating: 4 April 20, 2010

Well done special effects. Many changes from the book - but still enjoyable. Great way to interest kids in Greek mythology.

User review rating: 4 April 09, 2010

It was a good little movie and it followed Greek Mythological lines and the characters of Greek Myth ery well.

User review rating: 4 March 31, 2010

we read the book before watching the movie. i have to say that the movie was really different from the book. the movie was exciting to watch but we would have enjoyed it better if it was more like the book. if they make the sea of monsters movie, i hope they make it more like the book. the books are a great read.

User review rating: 3 March 21, 2010

Contrary to Greek mythological bloodline facts but entertaining.

User review rating: 4 March 21, 2010

"I think it is a great also because the actors look realistic." Yes, they do indeed look like real actors.

User review rating: 1 March 20, 2010

Chris this movie was supposed to be like the book! The only people who actually liked this movie had never read this book. You completely killed it! Why did you screw this up. You should really redo this movie!

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2010

i love it, it has so much danger and adventure. I think it is a great also because the actors look realistic.

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2010

It was awesome!!! I didnt think it was gonna be good but it turned out amazing and percy is so hot <3

User review rating: 5 March 16, 2010

OMG!!!! that was the best movie ever!!!!!all the characters were soooo freakin amazing!! the gods were amazing!!!

User review rating: 5 March 15, 2010

OMG, that was an AMAZING movie!!! Luckily I didn't read the books yet so I wasn't upset about missing parts. BTW, the guy who plays Percy Jackson is so cute! He and the daughter of Athena make a CUTE couple! I so have to read the books to find out what's gonna happen next! I can't wait until the next movie comes out!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2010

a boring movie from start to finsh,no emotion,no chemistry

User review rating: 1 March 14, 2010

I dont how anyone can like this movie,it was a complete waste of time.There was no chemistry between the actors,my rating would be a zero.

User review rating: 5 March 14, 2010

it was one of the best movies i have ever seen

User review rating: 4 March 12, 2010

A good film. A few scary scenes and ones where a knowledge of Greek mythology made some outcomes predictable. But still a good adventure of a story.

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2010

amazing i loved it

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2010

Awesome movie! I read all the books, though it didn't totally follow the book, it was still awesome! The actors were all pretty good!!! Strongly recommend!

User review rating: 4 March 09, 2010

Good in General, but they missed many things from the movie. The scene when they go into hades was amazing, but the camp was horrible, they didn't follow the book at all. I recomend this movie if you have read the book, but if you have an open mind towards h changes they made in the movie. The changes will make it diffuclt if they plan on making more movies And follow the book.

User review rating: 5 March 07, 2010

AMAZING, BREATHTAKING MY FAVOURITE MOVIE OF ALL TIME.

User review rating: 1 March 06, 2010

Acting and overall story was garbage - 2 hours of my life I'd like to take back!!

User review rating: 5 March 01, 2010

I enjoyed the movie from the beginning to the end. Hope the will make a sequel.

User review rating: 5 February 27, 2010

it was one of the best movies i ever saw i want to see it again

User review rating: 1 February 27, 2010

Worst movie I have ever seen. They completely screwed up every single detail from the book except for the title.

User review rating: 5 February 24, 2010

Awesome from beginning to end.

User review rating: 4 February 23, 2010

I liked it. I wasn't too critical as it is designed for its audience and serves it well. It was fun to watch. The scene where the three are ferried into Hades is amazing, well beyond the rest of movie in concept and execution.

User review rating: 5 February 22, 2010

I just saw this movie yesterday, and let me just say its one of the best movies ive ever seen! The special effects were amazing, the actors were perfect for the parts they played, the plot was intense, and it was FUNNY! Plus Logan Lerman is TOTALLY AWESOME!!!

Change Location