People Like Us

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.00 / 5

User rating: 4

Based on 98 votes and 33 reviews


  • User rating: 4 43.75%
  • User rating: 4 33.33%
  • User rating: 4 6.25%
  • User rating: 4 12.50%
  • User rating: 4 4.17%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 33 of 33

User review rating: 2 November 15, 2012

felt like a two-hour commercial for tissues with all the crying and touching moments. I was happy to have it over and done with

User review rating: 2 October 23, 2012

neverending garbage...no one in this movie is a person i know...or want to know

User review rating: 5 September 26, 2012

Very Touching Movie, Definitely one worth buying

User review rating: 5 September 19, 2012

a wonderful journey with great actors.

User review rating: 4 September 14, 2012

a very touching story.

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2012

very well done

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2012

great story - great acting - loved the movie.

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2012

i am a huge michelle pheiffer fan. i thought the movie was great

User review rating: 4 August 22, 2012

moving and th acting is great! loved it

User review rating: 4 August 16, 2012

my sister recommended this to me. glad she did. great flick.

User review rating: 3 August 15, 2012

i go to the movies to be entertained . this is a real life happening.

User review rating: 4 August 09, 2012

i haven't like a movie this much since munich (2005)

User review rating: 5 August 07, 2012

loved it!! great movie

User review rating: 5 August 07, 2012

better than most movies

User review rating: 5 August 07, 2012

as a single mom it was definitely a close to home movie, i really enjoyed it.

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2012

difficult cause it hit a little close to home, but well acted and believeable

User review rating: 4 July 31, 2012

a great movie. the struggle and pain that the characters underwent felt very real. i perfectly depressing movie.

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2012

painful but i enjoyed it!

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2012

Really good movie. Good story line real life drama. Acting was great and the ending was surprising. 5 stars loved it

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2012

it was so good!!!! i loved it!!

User review rating: 5 July 08, 2012

great movie. it's been awhile since i've seen a really good one. surprise ending-it was great.

User review rating: 5 July 07, 2012

beautiful movie with great acting. the ending was fantastic.

User review rating: 2 July 07, 2012

everything is relative. it is ok movie if you have nothing to do in a hot summer day. we feel the movie could use some editings.

User review rating: 5 July 06, 2012

soooo good!!! feel good movie.

User review rating: 1 July 05, 2012

people like this shouldn't be allowed out in public.

User review rating: 5 July 05, 2012

i laughed, i cried. it became a part of me.

User review rating: 3 July 04, 2012

lovely story

User review rating: 5 July 03, 2012

really good movie great acting.

User review rating: 5 June 30, 2012

loved this movie! great storyline with excellent actors! it was quite heartwarming and you really felt for the characters. michelle pfeiffer was great as usual!

User review rating: 2 June 30, 2012

very slow moving. wasted so much time dragging out telling his sister the truth. would not recommend it

User review rating: 1 June 30, 2012

what a waste of time... i only give it 1 star as the only redeeming feature in this movie is michelle pfeiffer's acting. the whole premise of the movie is very weak and oh! so predictable!! i never walked out of a movie...but this one i couldn't take it after 30 min. should have stuck to my first choice and decided on magic mike. at least the subject matter would have been visually more exciting!! in short....don't bother!!!!

User review rating: 5 June 30, 2012

absolutely fantastic movie - the storyline was great and the acting was incredible! i loved it and highly recommend it!

User review rating: 4 June 30, 2012

very good

Change Location