Peaceful Warrior

Thank you for rating this movie!

Peaceful Warrior Movie Poster

3.68 / 5

User rating: 3.68

Based on 401 votes and 21 reviews


  • User rating: 3.68 30.60%
  • User rating: 3.68 37.16%
  • User rating: 3.68 13.11%
  • User rating: 3.68 7.65%
  • User rating: 3.68 11.48%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 21 of 21

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2011

excelente!!!

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2007

This kind of filmmaking is why I go to the movies every week. Great creativity and emotional depth that can be related to by everyone of us. Mohammed Mamdouh Independant Filmmaker

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2006

FOR THOSE OF YOU WHO SEEM TO HAVE GIVEN THIS FILM NEGATIVE COMMENTS...YOU YOURSELF NEED TO REFLECT ON THE CONTENT OF THE MESSAGE GIVEN. READ THE BOOKS BY DAN MILLMAN....WORK ON YOUR INNER SELF. THE FILM WAS EXCELLENT. BEING IN MARTIAL ARTS...IT ALL MADE PERFECT SENSE....ALSO BEING A MEMBER OF THE CENTER FOR POSITIVE LIVING...THE FILM IS IN PERFECT ALIGNMENT OF THE TEACHINGS AND PHILOSOPHIES OF OUR BELIEFS...WHICH HONORS ALL RELIGIONS.

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2006

I WANT TO SEE THÝS MOVÝE BUT ÝT ÝS NOT TURKEY NOW HOW CAN I WATCH

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2006

When the title`s an oxymoron, what can one expect? Absolutely nothing, `cause this flick was as bad as its title. Actually, to give credit where it`s due, apparently the memoir on which this flick is based is also called `Peaceful Warrior` and was a bestseller so I suppose it, despite its name, was good. But anyway, this movie was just a bunch of half-baked philosophical ideas all cobbled together in a manner meant to inspire the viewer, but all it did was bore me. It really is irritating too, because we don`t need any more new-age mysticism to deal with our problems - we need concrete thinking and practical action. It`s quite obvious that th

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2006

SEE THIS MOVIE. SEE IT IN THE THEATER. IT IS ONE OF THE BEST FILMS I HAVE SEEN THIS YEAR. It has depth, meaning, and purpose while still being entertaining.

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2006

I loved how you told Dan`s story from start to finish! I read the book over 13 years ago and am delighted to see it done so well on screen. Loved the cast, music, photography, thank you!!!! and thanks to Dan for sharing the awesome insight he learned about courage, ego, being in the now and lovin what you do and doing what you love THANKS

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2006

great flic

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2006

I liked the movie, it was a good story that shows how you have an inner strength that just sometimes needs someone else to point it out, many people have only one dream and when that dream is shattered are lost.

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2006

Interesting and informative - refreshing!

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2006

Peaceful warrior is a condradiction in terms - one would think. Yet this movie presents philosophy set in an engaging story. From the start the movie sets itself above conventions and allows the viewer to watch and think (at the same time). A small movie that makes bigger waves than a boatful of pirates.

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2006

Good movie, touching story.

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2006

I was captivated from beginning to end

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2006

A run of the mill movie

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2006

Not even worth renting.

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2006

Amazing movie. I was captivated from beginning to end.

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2006

A great movie

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2006

It amazing how the mind can work

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2006

A different movie

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2006

A different Movie

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2006

Looks like it may be a good one.

Change Location