Paycheck

Thank you for rating this movie!

Paycheck Movie Poster

4.13 / 5

User rating: 4.13

Based on 1616 votes and 62 reviews


  • User rating: 4.13 70.19%
  • User rating: 4.13 6.47%
  • User rating: 4.13 5.29%
  • User rating: 4.13 2.18%
  • User rating: 4.13 15.87%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 62

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2010

I liked the movie. I don't see why people thought it was a bad movie. What was bad about the acting? What was bad about the story? Let's attempt to be logical and not emotional.

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2010

excellent movie, kept me guessing on what would happen next...

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2006

i think it was awsome movie , with a well thought out plot , a movie to keep your mind going to the end , i reccomend it to everyone who enjoys a good thought out movie..... rememeber put your thinking caps on..... by ryan

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2006

Wow… bad everything. Bad chemistry, bad character development, B movie script, tacky action sequences, badly developed, bad bad bad!

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2006

Even Dare Devil was better. That`s pathetic!

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2006

Bad! Possibly the worst movie ever.

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2006

wow what happend its cool ???????!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2006

Its a wonderful movie.

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2005

Great movie...Love Ben Affleck, and Uma Thurman was great in this movie. Wouldn`t change the movie one bit.

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2005

An awesome movie. Great plot, good acting, very smart movie. Soundtrack is a plus.

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2005

boring

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2005

Not a great movie, but Uma is still one of the best in the business.

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2004

uma thurman or whatever her name is delivered yet another horrible performance. that doesn`t come to a shock for most. ben affleck was oook. he plays the same character in every movie. decent action. i would probably recommend this movie to someone whos looking for a decent action movie.

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2004

It was great at all

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2004

It was great, but could be even better, if they replaced Uma. 10 Fingers up for movie, 5 down for her.

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2004

I thought Paycheck was an awsome movie! Uma is a geat actress shes awsome!!! The movie had me in suspence alot of the time. I think that you just have to get into the movie to understand it better, then you can juge it on how it was!! (Uma Thurman is my idol, she is the best!!!!)

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2004

good but could have been better!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2004

was boring at most times, and good have been better, overall a c+ movie. just not as good as other dick adapted films( blade runner, total recall or minority report)

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2004

The only good part about this movie was that Ben Affleck was in it and he looked so good. Other than that Uma Thermon sucked, and it was very corney. I hate corney stuff and the writing was stupid. Like i said Ben was so hot but otehr than that its a two thumbs down!

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2004

it was crap ..

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2004

Quite boring. And nobody likes Afleck.

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2004

Good movie, Check it out

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2004

Very Bad

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2004

This was a fun movie to watch. As for those of you who think its stupid because of the brain washing deal you clearly did not pay much attention to the movie! The main problem was that there needed to be more character development.

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2004

Movie Kept me thinking. I can always guess the endings, this wasn`t predictable. Overall very interesting ans suspenceful. Go see it, worth the money. I liked it very much, and so did my date.

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2004

SAVE YOUR MONEY! This was rubbish. Of course you have the John Woo trademark Dove and Helicopter scenes, which are now cliche`, and a completely nonsensical plot. Why bother erasing your memory if your buddy who`s erasing it is going to remember it anyway? He`s not keeping a secret, he`s just getting brain damage. After I watched this movie, I wished I could forget it, instead, it probably did give me brain damage. Save your money.

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2004

good if you want to see it again its worth it

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2004

Nice movie if you don`t want to think too much. Character development could have been a little better.

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2004

BAD MOVIE DON`T WASTE YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY - Ben Affleck sucks

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2004

Hugely disappointing. This movie was horribly written and acted.

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2004

This is complete garbage, couldnt wait until it was over , the story line and acting was awful. Another bomb for Ben.

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2004

Big disappointment! There is no surprise in the plot, and the acting isn`t that great, either. Really bad chemistry between Ben and Uma, and I mean it! The whole presentation of the movie gave me an artificial feeling.

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2004

I really enjoyed the movie but found the story was brushed over and there did not seem to be enough character development. The action was great and fun!

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2004

Very interesting movie, I liked it a lot. It is something different...

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2004

Good action movie. It has the best stunt work and action sequences I have seen in a long time. It puts movies like T3 to shame. They obviously spent a lot of money on this movie. It`s nice to see great artistic sets and futuristic backgrounds that can take you away into fantasy for a couple of hours.

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2004

Nothing but action. No real story or plot. My girlfriend an I thought it was full of cheese. Best seen as a rental when your looking for a mindless piece of action. A waste of two free movie passes.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2004

One of the best I`ve seen. Great story line

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2004

A good action packed 2 hours!

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2004

PAYCHECK IS THE ACTION FILM OF THE YEAR! THE CAST IS TERRIFIC! JOHN WOO IS AN OUTSTANDING DIRECTOR!

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2004

It made me think... But still had lots of action

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2004

Good, solid thriller. Very engaging. Ben Affleck, Paul Giamatti are perfect. The only weak link is Uma Thurman`s bland performance. Fans of thrillers/action movies will enjoy this one.

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2004

Movie was OK, acting was OK but I`m still leaving the theatre with wanting more. Still lacking in something. What? I`m still trying to figure that one out.

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2004

A MUST SEE MOVIE!!!! GO GO GO!!! HURRY AND SEE IT!!!

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2004

Entertaining...

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2004

What a great movie! probably one of my favourites in theatre this year. Action packed, great plot, flawless acting. two thumbs up.

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2004

it was alright

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2003

It was o.k. Not worth the $13.95 admission price though, wait and rent it. Certain parts drag on too much, did not keep me glued to the screen, i was bored at times during this movie.

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2003

I hate it .It was bad very bad .

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2003

well, the movie overall was good. i would suggest u see it, dont be stereotypical and think *oh, its another ben afleck movie.. cuz its not, it would be his best movie even to release

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2003

IT was good movie

Change Location