Paparazzi

Thank you for rating this movie!

Paparazzi Movie Poster

3.93 / 5

User rating: 3.93

Based on 1671 votes and 54 reviews


  • User rating: 3.93 66.15%
  • User rating: 3.93 6.37%
  • User rating: 3.93 3.73%
  • User rating: 3.93 1.62%
  • User rating: 3.93 22.13%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 54

User review rating: 1 December 04, 2016

This film is about a movie star who MURDERS photographers because they dared to take his picture. Absolutely reprehensible.

User review rating: 0 May 30, 2006

it was awesome

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2006

Very good story & acting.

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2005

Very entertaining. I loved the action, suspense and humour. A sneak peak into how awful it is to be in the eye of the camera. Nicely done.

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2005

I expected a lot more from mel gibson than tis movie

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2005

excellent movie and always on the move.

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2005

Hey yall this movie is off da chains especially cole and i like his wife humble spirit throughtout the film also. It was a well put together movie way to go cole!!!

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2005

All in all it was alright---some of it seemed a bit cheezy but they got the idea across on how it feels to be a victim of the press.......trying to figure out Mel Gibsons tiny role while he was in the waiting room of the psychiatrist--after she gave Bo the journal and he thru it out---wondering if he has been a major victim as well---???

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2005

Quality vs. running time makes this movie one of a kind. It`s got amazing twists and a pretty predictable ending, however it is very well done and deserves attention.

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2005

i thought it was a great and interesting story, very smart and powerful

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2005

The only people who should be arrested are the director and the writer. It should be illegal to release this garbage.

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2004

It was interesting movie, and full of motivation and action, I like this film so much!

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2004

truthful, depressing and wishing there were some laws that could truly be implemented. Mel Gibson did a fine job.

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2004

I really liked this movie, it`s a good story line and its one of th ebest movies iv`e seen in a few months.

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2004

This was such a great movie. Very well put together and very suspensful. This is a must see for all movie lovers!

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2004

My review contains spoliers! I thought that this movie was excellent... The beginning was a little over-done... Punching a man because he was taking pictures of your son? That`s a little much, but I can understand why he did it... Man, all I have to say is that I don`t know who I`d be more afarid of. The angry, vengeful actor; or the relentless paparazi. I, personally, would rather not make either mad :P ... I went with my friend and we both thought that it was an excellent film... It was cool that Mel made a cameo, and Chris Rock was hilarious, as always... I`ve only seen this movie once, but I bet that if I went to see it again, I`d probabl

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2004

Finally, something to make those paparazzi think twice! (evil Grin) I`d wager half the actors that did cameo`s offered to do them for free just to be a movie where the star finally gets back at the photo hounds. Great stuff.

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2004

the actors are FFFYYYNNNEEE!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2004

hated it so much dont waste your time!

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2004

This was a good psychological/action movie.

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2004

I`m sick and tired of movies where people get away with murder, no matter how much it was justified.

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2004

This movie was awesome! It also opens people`s eyes the thousands of lies in tabloids. Loved it!

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2004

All the people that say Paparazzi is stupid is a dumb- well you can just finish the sentence. The point of the movie is pushing some body so far to make them kill you is kina a warning for those ppl that bugs the little guy, or in this case a famous movie star. They like there privacy left alone unless they want their photo taken.

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2004

Good movie,good plot,kind of predictable.Maybe it`s exagerated a little bit.Makes me feel bad for hollywood stars.

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2004

AWSOME MOVIE. WITH TWISTS AND TURNS IT GAVE ME A SORE NECK. 5 STARS

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2004

This movie was differnt. I liked it but I thought that it was a bit exaggerated but who knows it might be true to some extent (afterall we do not live in Hollywood and are not in the spotlight nor are we famous). In all this movie was well done and kept you at the edge of your seat. Good entertainment!!

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2004

SO GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOD! I`VE WATCHED IT TEN TIMES ALREADY!!

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2004

It`s a must see!! I loved the ending, over all a great movie!

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2004

It was a cool plot, a bit over exaggerated though. I think the pacing was a little off. I just didn`t really care about what happened to any of the characters. Bottom line: There are better revenge thrillers out there. Like Man on Fire or Falling Down. Rent them tonight!

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2004

Good story, good acting and overall good entertainment.

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2004

Paparazzi was an enjoyable popcorn flick. If you go into the theatre expecting something unique you will be let down. I went in with the idea of watching two hours of mindless entertainment and that is exactly what I got.

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2004

nice well done movie. good acting and very good storyline.

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2004

I will never buy another tabloid again! This includes US magazine and any mag that prints photos of unsuspecting celebrities. This movie exposed the parasitic world of the paparazzi and should have all decent people boycotting the rags at the check-out counters. It was a really good movie that got you to think and perhaps even feel a little guilty about any desire to hear the "dirt" on any celeb. Although a little short (85 minutes but same admission fee as the longer movies) we are provided with a not before seen peek into what movie stars have to endure, and it`s not fair at all - no matter how much money they make. Oh and look for amus

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2004

A very well made movie with a pathetic plot. A very enjoyable movie, but not memorable whatsoever. Watch it in Theatre and it wont be a waste of your money, but watch it on TV and if you didn`t pay for it, you will LOVE IT!

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2004

HOLY THIS MOVIE WAS AWESOME!! all the action, was unexpected totally out of this world! Highly recommended!!

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2004

Some friends and I went to see the movie on opening day... I was thoroughly impressed!!! It would seem, that Mel Gibson is going to be the next force to be reckoned with in the producer world. Well done Mel!!! As far as the movie, it has a great story line, great acting and keeps you involved the entire film. I would highly recommend this movie.

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2004

Paparazzi is a awesome film by Paul Abascal A good thriller and a action pack movie Cole Hauser is on the case to find out who tryed to kill his family and he is movie stunt man who wants Revenge on the Paparazzis a good five star movie

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2004

Great movie,great acting and a great producer.

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2004

Garbage!!!!!!;)

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2004

Stupid Plot, killing people because they take pics of you!

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2004

This movie was pretty good, but it still could have been better. Its kind of dumb how the paparazzis all want to destroy the guys life for no reason but I guess thats just the way some movies are. Still though, its worth seeing. Mel Gibson`s cameo appearance was pretty funny, and I did`nt expect Chris Rock to have a small part either.

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2004

I really enjoyed it! Great story. 4/5 stars.

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2004

i liked it. mostly cause cole hauser was in it, but i love how good the ideas where to kill the paparazzi. and at some point in the movie where funny. like when you saw mel gibson, and how chis rock was the pizza guy, lol. yah for cole hauser for first leading role!!!

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2004

MEl gibson should stick with acting

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2004

this movie was great finally some type of movie with action and drama, i like because it got right to the point didnt fall asleep and great stroy line i wasnt lost in it.

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2004

PAPARAZZI IS ONE OF THE YEARS BEST PICTURES!!! ITS A STRAIGHT-TO-THE-POINT ACTION-THRILLER!!!

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2004

is this movie a joke?

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2004

stupid

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2004

This movie was amazing! I loved every moment of it!

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2004

Disappointed. The acting was not convincing at all, and at times I thought the dialogue was a bit preachy. The only thing that kept me interested was just seeing how the plot was going to play out.

Change Location