Pacific Rim

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.78 / 5

User rating: 3.78

Based on 144 votes and 49 reviews


  • User rating: 3.78 47.76%
  • User rating: 3.78 16.42%
  • User rating: 3.78 13.43%
  • User rating: 3.78 10.45%
  • User rating: 3.78 11.94%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 49 of 49

User review rating: 1 December 04, 2016

A chiched, illogical mess. Even fans of FX films should be disappointed, as all the fight scenes are set during rainy nights, making this visually incomprehensible. It's time to tell the truth about Del Toro: his work is mediocre at best.

User review rating: 3 October 20, 2014

Won't appeal to people who are not already into this type of stuff. I don't understand why the robots, that do most of their fighting in water, look humanoid? Also why do they do they mostly do hand to hand combat when guns are available?

User review rating: 1 October 25, 2013

Boring. Good special effect but thst's it.

User review rating: 2 October 21, 2013

Thank gosh I listened to a few friends. Totally predictable and a mesh of Independance Day (connecting to the aliens and seeing their plan), Iron Man (but in giant form), and Godzilla. The creatures were unique but why, oh why, did the giant iron men have to wait for their big guns to fire and hope they kill the creature?? The only thing that worked underwater and everytime (strangely as a last resort) was the swords!! If you have over 2hrs to kill mindlessly then go for it. BAD ACTING to the max.

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2013

This movie kept me on the edge of my seat, it was jam-packed with action, and I just can't get enough! I can't wait to see if another movie comes close to topping this one in the next couple of years - A difficult battle indeed.

User review rating: 5 October 18, 2013

awesome movie, the haters here just don't understand what a good movie is. This movie rocked and I'm glad to own it on blu ray dvd combo pack. Hell, if you want a bad movie, go watch the purge or the bling ring, those are the worst ever, boring and stupid. Go Pacific Rim! I love Charlie Day! He's hotter without a beard!

User review rating: 1 October 17, 2013

Probably the worst movie i have seen this year. the storyline didn't make any sense and Jurassic Park had better visuals than this. This movie was a complete waste of time. So disappointed!!

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2013

The movie was original in its action and the action never stops If your looking for an acadamy award winner this isn't it if your looking for fresh and dynamic what a movie.

User review rating: 1 August 25, 2013

Disappointing.You must be kidding. Japan's cartoon into movie.

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2013

An unexpected surprise. Suspend disbelief for 2 hours and become a 10 year old boy with a toy robot in his hand again. Big, brash and fun, with just enough plot and background to satisfy, good pacing and a nice mix of characters. Special effects are beyond reproach and the sets are massive and detailed. Tons of fun. Don't think too hard, don't look for plot holes, grab some popcorn and watch monsters get the crap kicked out of them by giant robots. No really offensive language or love scenes to make parents feel awkward either. This film should be seen on a big screen. What a romp!

User review rating: 4 August 10, 2013

As a pure action flick, I would have given it the full 5 stars. As a regular movie, however, the acting is simple and appropriate, but the plot and characters are somewhat formulaic, so it offers few surprises. So I am only giving it a 4 star rating.

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2013

This was the best action move I have seen. Makes transformers look like tele toon. This movie is a must for those that like robot vs monster action. I can't wait for pacific rim 2

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2013

Meilleur film de l'anne.

User review rating: 2 July 24, 2013

Pacific rim around the toilet going down the pipes with my money ( i don't know how people rate this a 4 star ) boring and specially a disappointment waiting a whole year to see this, a real shame too because with a real good idea coming like it was from a Japanese cartoon and also good visuals, but failing to deliver in many places as it should of been better specially coming from Warner bros, thanks bro for nothing as i should of rented this flick instead, blahhh :P

User review rating: 5 July 23, 2013

amazing visual and special effect, i was in awe of how we could make movie like this.

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2013

What a lousy movie, the acting sucked and dumb story line

User review rating: 5 July 23, 2013

It was great !! action pack, I think one of the best movies in the genre...

User review rating: 2 July 21, 2013

The only good thing about this movie is the action, so if you are going to see if you may as well pay extra for 3D

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2013

An extraordinary film that was not so pretentious to play a monster vs robot theme too seriously. The humor made all the impossible stuff digestible. No other director could have pulled off this plot theme so wonderfully. Not to mention, a spectacular thrill ride. Thank you Del Toro!

User review rating: 3 July 20, 2013

It was ok...kinda loud and headache inducing, but I was expecting that. Pretty much like watching Transformers meets Godzilla. I like the 'daytime' creature shots (what few there were) and wish they would have done more of those. The nighttime fight scenes in the rain were hard to follow in some parts. Oh, and I liked the girl, she was really cute! So, Hollywood...we all get that you can do amazing CGI, but please, can we see something different now?? Thanks!

User review rating: 4 July 20, 2013

lots of action. special effects are great!

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2013

For fans of kaiju and mecha this is gonna be one of the best movies you will see, just know go in say "I wanna see giant robots fighting giant monsters!" and you will in no way be disappointing

User review rating: 2 July 17, 2013

bored as hell...I dosed off a few times and my friends have to wake me up and that's how bad it was.

User review rating: 4 July 17, 2013

Ironman meets Godzilla via Independence Day... A fairly entertaining movie, with cool visual effects.

User review rating: 3 July 16, 2013

It is ok for kids, for grown up it was boring.

User review rating: 2 July 16, 2013

Not that great. Pretty boring, actually.

User review rating: 4 July 16, 2013

A damn fun original summer film amid all these sequels. The fact that grown-ups 2 made more money last weekend is an embarrassment to the movie going audience. WTF is wrong with you?

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2013

A straight up unapologetic summer adventure popcorn epic - awesome and a ton of fun ! Superb visuals, and believe it or not, good acting from the leads with a solid plot. Well done Mr. Del Toro ! :)

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2013

Amazing!

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2013

Great story, great characters and great giant robot vs. giant monster action! Really enjoyed this and if you like a great action flick, go see this!

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2013

I too enjoyed TO CATCH A THIEF! You can't go wrong with Hitchcock!

User review rating: 3 July 15, 2013

Great Graphics, Its was Like a Power Rangers Movie lol. Del Toro is one of the best directors and he didnt disappoint with this movie

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2013

I just hope the video game looks as much like a video game!

User review rating: 1 July 15, 2013

Quite possibly the worst movie ever made with atrocious acting and cumbersome plot.

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2013

Great movie! Loved the 3D, must be seen in the theatre. If you love action with Monsters vs. Robots (Japanese movie). You will love this movie. Guillermo is a genius, I was on the edge of my seat with all the action scenes. The story was original and great acting. I will see it again for sure.

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2013

Best video game of the year so far!

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2013

the best action movie I have seen in a while, very entertainin. Solid story, acting and action sequence. I had more fun watching this than man of steel!

User review rating: 4 July 14, 2013

Epic fights and story was pretty good there where some plot holes that make you go really that just happend but overly great flik and would buy it Blue Ray

User review rating: 1 July 13, 2013

Neat idea. Nice visuals. Bad acting. Worse dialogue. No good looking women. Nearly unbearable. Thank God I didn't pay for 3D.

User review rating: 3 July 13, 2013

Lots of action & also a pretty decent story about the characters. It’s dark & seeing it in 3-D does make it somewhat more difficult to see details. The fights start right away so you don’t have to wait long to see the Kaiju (the monsters) You can see where they spent the $190 million. A mindless summer popcorn movie.. kind of fun! I'd give it 7/10!

User review rating: 4 July 13, 2013

This movie is exactly what the trailer portrait the movie to be. Shut your mind down, get a bag of popcorn and enjoy.

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2013

Better than any movie you're comparing it to.

User review rating: 4 July 13, 2013

Very entertaining, didn't take itself to seriously but I completely enjoyed it.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2013

Great, awesome , wow, this is how a summmer action movie should be.

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2013

On Sunday I turn 60. For two hours on Friday, watching pacific rim, I felt like a 9 year old. What a blast!

User review rating: 3 July 12, 2013

well done, action scences are pretty cool...fun summer movie... although i left thinking why didn't they do this,or that... but still fun and enjoyable.. and why do they always get british actors and make them play american..why is it always americans that have to save the worlds? why could they not be british? just a thought.

User review rating: 5 July 12, 2013

One of the best summer movies this year Hands down! The story draws you in, and the action holds you through the length of the film. Great fun!!!!

User review rating: 5 July 12, 2013

Amazing ansd visually spectacular!!!

User review rating: 5 May 17, 2013

I cannot Believe that at this day and age I would be one of those lucky souls witnessing the greatest sci-fi Movie ever made. Hands down Pacific rim has answered all the questions humanity had what if giant monsters attacked earth. What shall we do? Very well done Del Toro. You are the best!

Change Location