Out of the Furnace

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.82 / 5

User rating: 2.82

Based on 50 votes and 19 reviews


  • User rating: 2.82 27.27%
  • User rating: 2.82 4.55%
  • User rating: 2.82 22.73%
  • User rating: 2.82 13.64%
  • User rating: 2.82 31.82%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 19 of 19

User review rating: 4 April 09, 2016

It was actually very compelling. Great acting. Didn't care for the deer hunting scene. Overall very good

User review rating: 1 May 06, 2014

a gorrible movie with absolutely no redeeming qualities.

User review rating: 1 April 23, 2014

SOooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo incredibly slow... Do not go out of your way to watch this. Very poor story line.

User review rating: 1 April 13, 2014

stupid, stupid ending. Director is now on "do not watch list".

User review rating: 2 March 14, 2014

this movie is very very very slow. i gave it a 3 because there's no 2.5. if you have nothing else to watch then go for it. otherwise, try to see Jason Statham's Homefront first very awesome movie. pinoymetal

User review rating: 1 March 12, 2014

Bale and Affleck are great in this film... so is Woody... but the story and direction fall flat resulting in a bad movie that feels twice as long than it really is.

User review rating: 2 March 11, 2014

don't go out of your way to see this weird, boring movie.

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2014

Awesome movie. Really good!

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2013

This movie is one of my all time favourites! !!! I love it!

User review rating: 3 December 21, 2013

This is a very slow movie. From the trailers I though there would be a little more action, but this is pretty much a pure drama, and it is still slow even for the genre. The acting is good by both Bale and Harrelson and the story is okay with the exception of the ending which is just dumb.

User review rating: 1 December 15, 2013

Great Acting by the stars, very slow. I almost fell asleep. I would give it no stars, but I will for the actors.

User review rating: 5 December 15, 2013

Dark...profoundly sad tale of male relationships in a dead-end world. Amazing acting that hits like a punch in the gut. If the Deer Hunter and Drive had a baby, this would be it. Don't expect to come out of the theatre whistling...

User review rating: 5 December 15, 2013

Dark...profoundly sad tale of male relationships in a dead-end world. Like a punch in the gut. If the Deer Hunter and Drive had a baby, this would be it. Don't expect to come out of the theatre whistling...

User review rating: 3 December 12, 2013

Movie very slow, the previews looked more promising than what I saw on the screen, save your money & rent it instead.

User review rating: 0 December 08, 2013

It started slow then it got serious and fealty slowed down. Then it was over and all of us in the theatre looked at each other and shook our collective heads. If you like boredom and monotony this is the movie for you. Nothing happened and Is there less than 1 star.

User review rating: 4 December 07, 2013

Bale carries the film with an okay plot line

User review rating: 4 December 07, 2013

Solid performances from Christian Bale, Casey Affleck... it was good

User review rating: 3 December 07, 2013

One of those mood movies where style trumps substance - albeit a well-acted one

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2013

What a powerful movie. Strong performances from a GREAT CAST. Woody Harrelson plays the evil character so well you can see the crazy in his eyes. Casey Affleck also plays his role with great passion, an Iraq veteran with PTSD issues that just breaks your heart. Christian Bale is also great, he plays a guy that life beats down

Change Location