Ong Bak: The Thai Warrior

Thank you for rating this movie!

Ong Bak: The Thai Warrior Movie Poster

3.49 / 5

User rating: 3.49

Based on 4289 votes and 130 reviews


  • User rating: 3.49 58.99%
  • User rating: 3.49 2.58%
  • User rating: 3.49 0.87%
  • User rating: 3.49 3.33%
  • User rating: 3.49 34.24%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 130

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2009

i love tony jaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2006

Amazing fighter Tony jaa. awesome fight scenes..

User review rating: 0 May 08, 2006

amazing action movie Ever!! and just when I though Jet Li was gonna keep the title of best action fighter, Tony Jaa comes along and distroys the competition!!! Unbelieveable Fight scenes!!! +5 stars!!

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2005

ROX!!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2005

I love this movie and I love Tony Jaa because he`s very talented. But I also love a bad guy "Chattapong Phantana-Angkul" who played "Saming" in Ong Bak. He`s also very talented.

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2005

This movie was wicked! Action movies are wicked! This was a pretty good movie. Thailand movies are good. Some parts were funny, too.

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2005

I THINK IS THE BEST MOVIE I HAVE EVER SEEN IN MY LIFE I THOUGHT IT WAS A GREAT MOVIE KEEP DOING THAT TAHILAND KEEP MAKING GOOD MOVIES

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2005

BEST ACTION MOVIE I HAVE SEEN IN A GOOD WHILE. IT`S WORTH TO PAY JUST TO SEE "TONY JAA" SHOWED HIS "MUAY THAI". STRONGLY RECOMMEND FOR EVERYONE WHO LOVES ACTION/ADVENTURE MOVIES AND MARTIAL ARTS.

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2005

This was a suprise hit for some odd reason. This movie seperates itself from the run of the mill martial arts flicks out there. Its action packed, funny at certain intervals, and leaves you with a sense of satifaction in seeing a guy`s head knocked in. The fighting styles are unique, and Tony Ja gives martial arts flicks a fresh new face.

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2005

Its a kind of movie you have to be in the mood for. The fighting sence are unbaleavable and Im so amased that one little guy can have that much focus. It is a great " power " movie if you want to feel better and see something really kick ass or if you just like asian fighting movies. I give this movie a 5+ because its not ment to be about the plot line. You dont want to be thinking about the plot in to much detail or you`ll miss the great fighting sence which this movie is trying to put out. It is the best fighting movie I have seen, and there absolutly must be a sequal!! or at least that little guy in another kick ass movie ;)

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2005

i thought this movie was good because the story was good and the fight senes were very stylish but Tony Jaa could do better if he worked with a mojor company like columbia pictures or warner bros. and we`ll have to wait for that for a while

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2005

BEST MOVIE I`VE SEEN IN A WHILE + IT CAME OUT ON MY BIRTHDAY.

User review rating: 0 May 28, 2005

a bad movis do not go see it

User review rating: 0 May 25, 2005

i love this moviee....but i cant say hes better then jet li...lolll...

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2005

Just not good. A waste

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2005

Bad acting. maritial arts movies need some serious acting credentials

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2005

The funny thing is I saw it over a year ago in Korea. Best fighting moves hands down we`re the flying knee and elbow moves. If you want to see another great martial arts film go see the Korean film Wind Fighter. I think it`s going to be released in Canada soon. Based on a true story too. A legendary fighter.

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2005

FANTASTIC - This movie beats all other martial arts movies hands down. It blended the right amount of comedy with the seriousness of a man out for revenge. Absolutely loved it!

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2005

Good movie. Original fight scenes, but the story line could have been better.

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2005

amazing movie so much action and asskicking

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2005

great movie but a lil bit sick n funny too :P

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2005

One word.........AWESOME!!! I liked the chinese guy who used the voicebox.(watch the movie and you`ll know wat i mean)The fight scenes are just plain amazing.FOGET BRUCE LEE, TONY JAA IS THE NEXT BIG THING!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2005

Sick movie but they ruined it by added rock music. Orignal music was better

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2005

Manificent performances from Tony Jaa. Actually, he`s an upcoming star. I must commend him for his efforts in joining Hollywood. Mr. Jaa, please continue to be on top.

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2005

WOW SOO SICK!!TONY JAA IS SOOOO CRAZY...WAY BETTER THAN JACKIE CHAN ETC.

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2005

One word...AMAZING! Jaw dropping action. Best movie I have ever seen, fast paced action movie with a great deep plot. Recommended to anybody (except young kids, who aren`t allowed to see blood)!

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2005

I would definitely give it five stars. I thought Tony Jaa was actually a pretty good actor (I mean, c`mon, has anyone seen Jackie Chan act?) Some of the subtitles were almost laughable, and the story line was weak, but that wasn`t why they made the movie. It was meant to show off Tony`s moves, and they did an excellent job. It`s definitely a buyer.

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2005

story line doesnt carrie but who cares great actioun perefect guy for the main charecter stunts are crazy this is totaly boys night out film its been a week since ive seen and cant get it out of my head i salute ong bak rock on

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2005

Tony Jaa is absolutly amazing, outstanding!!!

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2005

Acting is decent, story is kinda weird for my taste. I still gave it 5 stars because he does that double knee torpedo drop to finish the last guy.

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2005

This entire movie should be viewed in slow motion so you can actually capture all the amazing action. I did`t care much for the plot but the fighting was the most amazing this I`ve ever seen. Truly the next Bruce Lee. Can`t wait to see his amazing skills used in a proper Hollywood movie with a good plot.

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2005

yo this movieeeeeeeeeeeeeee illllll this movie shuld stay on the theatres for years

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2005

Impressive. Very impressive.

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2005

one word will explain it all. AWESOME

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2005

One of the best martial arts action of all time

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2005

great fight scenes and refreshing from the usual hollywood crap. not too over the top.

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2005

best movie!! rrecommend u see it.. dunt listen to others who say its a WASTE of time cuz u should decide that on ur own..

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2005

Ignore the cinematic snobs - Finest bit of celluloid since Enter the Dragon Five stars!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2005

This guy is a great athlete. Incredible moves, jumps & kicks. Bruce Lee`s equal or better. Very fast moves.

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2005

WOW tjis movie rocked my favourite part is the last few fights of the film but the others are soooooooo amazing

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2005

It`s about time an action moves along with a good story

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2005

good

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2005

The plot was very painful. The action scenes at best were crudely filmed yet well performed. You could tell he is a very good martial artist. But no were near the performance value of his martial arts brothers. He is still very raw, but I would be happy to watch him in a more hollywood format.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2005

meh.. I didnt like it

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2005

For all you people that say you hate this movie because of the bad acting or bad storie line, I want you all to go back to Jackie Chan or Jet Li`s first movies and see if there acting was good. This movie was all about showcasing his talents. It wasn`t ment to be some "Passion of the Thai Warrior" that you go into and cry the whole way through. Go watch what he can do and be amazed. Hollywood will get a hold of him and make him into a Computer generated, string attached, english speaking, Stunt double actor like all you people complaining about the bad acting want.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2005

The movie is rockin! Im glad this wasnt a movie were the guy jumps over a 4 story building. The fights were Sick!!! each one of his elbows to the head was Phat!!! Watch this flick!

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2005

Dialogue and plot are very basic... simplistic beyond belief. But who cares? The fight scenes are non-stop and fantastic! Ong Bak is a must see "boys night out" flick for all lovers of action movies and martial arts films.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2005

Ong bak was awesome!I have to agree that some parts of the movie was weak, but all you want to get into in this movie are the incredible fight scenes! I recomend this movie, dont be thrown off by the subtitles, it is worth the $ to see

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2005

I THINK TONY JAA IS THE NEXT JET LI, JACKIE CHAN, AND BRUCE LEE ALL IN ONE!!!

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2005

this movie was pretty impressive. you look at any other martial arts movie ever made and you hardly ever see elbow and knee strikes, let alone delivered with such accuracy and devastation. this movie wasnt meant to be a great piece of literature. to all of you who said it had no story or plot, then i suggest you run along to your nearest blockbuster and rent `the sound of music`. let`s see-- bruce lee is dead, jackie chan is like 51 yrs. old, van damm and steve segal are both hard 40- something`s, jet li is pretty much over the hill now. all i can say is, its about time they found this young dynamite TONY JAA.

Change Location