One Day

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.60 / 5

User rating: 3.6

Based on 72 votes and 23 reviews

  • User rating: 3.6 37.14%
  • User rating: 3.6 20.00%
  • User rating: 3.6 20.00%
  • User rating: 3.6 11.43%
  • User rating: 3.6 11.43%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 23 of 23

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2014

This is the Day I fell in love with Anne Hathaway!

User review rating: 5 May 10, 2012

loved this movie!

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2011

I really enjoyed this movie. Anne Hathaway was superb in it!

User review rating: 4 October 01, 2011

my girl friend loved this movie! it was a good movie even a Guy liked it.

User review rating: 2 September 08, 2011

Anne Hathaway is soooo much better than this flick. It could have been so much better with a more appealing male lead. He was such a vapid jerk, who repelled everyone he met except her. I couldn't connect even though I really wanted to.

User review rating: 3 September 07, 2011

As a romance to pass the time, it was okay... naaah, it was so-so... because the girl ended up with a loser jerk... and the story tried to make him redeeming in too many ways undeserving... no thx, i don't buy it. The girl was the one who lost too much and wasted too much on the guy :P

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2011

Best movie of the summer!

User review rating: 3 August 24, 2011

I 4got to add in my last review: WARNING 2 Parents - nudity!! Why did they rate it PG when it would have been at least 14A Without a couple of underage comments and the nudity??!!

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2011

Pure Genius! I would watch this movie for days and never get tire of the fluttering romance.

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2011

beautiful film

User review rating: 1 August 23, 2011

didn't read the book ... now I wish I did. Was so disappointed that I thought I was going to watch a great love story to only have that disappointing ending. Save your $15. I love Jim Sturgess but had a hard time believing him as a drunk washed up jerk.

User review rating: 2 August 22, 2011

I wanted to love this movie the way I did the book but it just wasn't very good. The characters of Em and Dex were never properly developed. Little snippets year after year made the movie confusing. While I think Jim Sturgess is cute, I don't think he's a leading man.

User review rating: 3 August 21, 2011

I hope Anne Hathaway stops playing teenage parts, as I enjoyed her much more during the last half of the movie playing someone her own age.

User review rating: 4 August 21, 2011

Enjoyed this movie. The acting was very well done. The movie is sad in parts and I left the theatre thinking about the characters and all that they went through their love for one another was always there. Loved the scenes in Edinburgh, especially the park and crags, brought back memories for me as i lived there as a child and spent a great deal of time in the park.

User review rating: 3 August 20, 2011

A very average movie. The concept of the movie was original, but I just didn't feel any chemistry between Anne Hathaway and Jim Sturgess. The closest to an emotional connection I had was one sudden event near the end of the movie. Those who have seen the movie know which scene I speak of. The last part of the movie was better than the rest of it.

User review rating: 3 August 20, 2011

I have read and love the book - it is one of my favourites. I thought Anne Hathaway and Jim Sturgess had great chemistry and they were charming and funny like Emma and Dexter in the book. However, her accent was a bit inconsistent throughout the film and the first half of the film went by too fast. It seemed like it needed to be more developed. Overall, it was still good as it tugged at the heart strings, but the smaller details from the book could have been refined a bit more.

User review rating: 5 August 20, 2011

Love the movie. It was a great depiction of the book. I totally believed the characters.

User review rating: 3 August 20, 2011

I almost rasted this 2 stars but the plot was great except the stupid unrealistic ending! Their acting was incredible. But the remarks that were made a few times were too Unappropriate for children!! It was rated PG and that is way too low for a movie like this. I Wouldn't rate it 14A, to be honest either.

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2011

such a good movie <3

User review rating: 1 August 19, 2011

Ohh I wish I could find a sweet guy and fall in lvoe, except I go for bad boys. tee hee

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2011

This decades "A Walk to Remember". Loved it!

User review rating: 1 August 19, 2011

Dear Anne Hathaway, thanks for playing the exact same role over and over again. Is taht what you call a British accent? Sounded more newfie too me

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2011

I loved it, it's just as amazing as the book! The actors did a superb job at portraying the characters of Emma and Dexter.

Change Location