Oceans

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.41 / 5

User rating: 4.41

Based on 293 votes and 47 reviews


  • User rating: 4.41 62.07%
  • User rating: 4.41 23.45%
  • User rating: 4.41 9.66%
  • User rating: 4.41 2.76%
  • User rating: 4.41 2.07%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 47 of 47

User review rating: 5 April 17, 2011

What a great film, it is supposed to be like a ballet under the ocean, unbelievably beautiful. A must see for everyone, if this film doesn't make you feel in awe, nothing will, the oceans must be saved to insure life to remain on planet earth.

User review rating: 4 July 30, 2010

The footage is awesome.

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2010

A visually stunning and breathtaking movie.

User review rating: 4 July 29, 2010

very good

User review rating: 5 July 27, 2010

It's been said that we know more about outer space then the depths of our own oceans.Oceans(the movie) offers an up-close-and-personal view of heretofore rarely-seen species of marine-life. Some of my favorites:the whale that's the size of a grain elevator,a great blob of jelly-fish, a stone fish which appears like a slow moving slab of granite and a stingray that looks like a waving flag! The advanced cinematographic techniques provide texture to what we are seeing. The soothing voice of narrator Pierce Brosnan provides the not-too intrusive ,mainly non-didactic narrative structure. It's worth several viewings;particularly on a large screen. I wonder what it would be like in 3D?

User review rating: 3 July 27, 2010

Stunning images of some of the most breathtaking and fascinatingly odd creatures of the sea. No cute story added

User review rating: 5 July 27, 2010

Nothing is more beautiful or spiritual than watching dolphins and whales free and singing their song. A breathtaking movie.

User review rating: 4 July 26, 2010

Great movie i can watch it over and over again

User review rating: 5 July 26, 2010

If you like nature you will love this movie

User review rating: 5 July 24, 2010

Absolutely breathtaking scenery. A beautiful movie.

User review rating: 4 July 22, 2010

over all a great movie...a tad slow in a few spots but very interesting and informative

User review rating: 5 July 16, 2010

Brilliant cinematography, informative, great scenery yet sad for all of that as it makes you realize how much we take our oceans for granted.

User review rating: 4 July 15, 2010

If you like the movie, Cove, you will like this one. It is on DVD now.

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2010

Stunning

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2010

Perfect family film.

User review rating: 4 July 14, 2010

Wonderful, very beautiful

User review rating: 2 July 14, 2010

not even close to as good as the BBC Planet Earth series!

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2010

Wonderful; great to take the kids too; beautifully shot.

User review rating: 4 July 12, 2010

An eye opener!

User review rating: 4 July 12, 2010

A truly great documentary. An interesting survey of the oceans with outstanding images.

User review rating: 4 July 12, 2010

amazing, I love animal documentaries.

User review rating: 3 July 11, 2010

Beautifully captured scenerey wrapped in a story makes this a unique film.

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2010

It was absolutely magical. When are we going to see something like that, they brought it to the big screen with a realistic perspective.

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2010

I grew up watching the Disney nature films on Sundays and also National Geographic films but Disney's were funnier. I always had a curiosity about my world and enjoy these films immensely especially being able to view them now on the big screen it is so much easier to immerse yourself in it and feel like you are there which is great because a lot of people like my self will never ever see these places or creatures any other way.

User review rating: 5 July 08, 2010

for all those who doubt the existence of a God. Stunning!

User review rating: 5 July 07, 2010

Beautiful.

User review rating: 5 July 05, 2010

I really enjoyed this movie. It shows you the beauty of our oceans. Also the lack of respect we have for them by the destruction and pollution of man.

User review rating: 5 July 04, 2010

The best movie I have seen in a long time. A great choice for Adults and Children.

User review rating: 5 July 04, 2010

An amazing movie. I enjoyed every minute. A great choice for adults and children.

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2010

this is an unbelievable showcase of the the power of nature...a must see for each and every man, woman, and child.

User review rating: 3 July 03, 2010

Good movie but basically Planet Earth clips put together.

User review rating: 4 July 01, 2010

always important and so revealing to understand nature

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2010

This is just a great movie the pictures are unbelievable

User review rating: 3 June 30, 2010

A beautifully filmed documentary in the style of the BBC's Earth. However, this one lacks a certain element to justify it on a big screen.

User review rating: 5 June 30, 2010

A great Disney adventure! Feel the magic!

User review rating: 5 June 30, 2010

You better be ready for the great scene whe the white shark is hunting his prey!

User review rating: 3 June 29, 2010

As a documentary this was more entertaining then those generally offered at the Imax.

User review rating: 5 June 29, 2010

What can I say but WOW! go see it!

User review rating: 5 June 25, 2010

awesome dog.

User review rating: 4 May 15, 2010

Outstanding footage of our ocean life. Would have been a 5 star if the commentator was not Pierce Brosnan. He lacked the strength of a Morgan Freeman and Jeffrey Holder.... apart from that this is an experience for everyone to see.

User review rating: 4 May 07, 2010

I really like this movie. I saw it the first day t came out and I thought it was AH-MAY-ZING! XD. Highly recommended for the whole family.

User review rating: 5 May 02, 2010

An exquisite movie!!

User review rating: 3 May 01, 2010

Visually stunning, but not much with respect to the narrative. How did they get some of those shots??? Woth going to see.

User review rating: 5 April 27, 2010

WOW!!!!!A MUST SEE 10/10

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2010

AWESOME

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2010

Amazing real life animal scenes. Interesting facts.

User review rating: 5 April 22, 2010

GREAT FLICK!

Change Location