Thank you for rating this movie!

3.61 / 5

User rating: 3.61

Based on 84 votes and 23 reviews

  • User rating: 3.61 46.34%
  • User rating: 3.61 14.63%
  • User rating: 3.61 7.32%
  • User rating: 3.61 17.07%
  • User rating: 3.61 14.63%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 23 of 23

User review rating: 5 May 14, 2015


User review rating: 5 April 06, 2015

This really impressed me. Jake Gyllenhaal was amazing. Very tense and entertaining.

User review rating: 5 March 13, 2015

Fantastic movie - gave me chills. Jake does an exellent job and I feel he was robbed of an Oscar nomination.

User review rating: 2 February 28, 2015

Don't bother. Long and stupid

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2015

great movie - Jake gives an amazing performance.

User review rating: 1 December 14, 2014

Waste of time. Don't bother watching it. I kept waiting for it to get better but it never did.

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2014

The best since X-2.

User review rating: 2 November 12, 2014

Almost total utter nonsense.

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2014

Outstanding! Gyllenhaal reminds of a young Sonny Tufts.

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2014

X-MEN fans rejoice -- NIGHTCRAWLER is the movie we've been waiting for!

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2014

This is one of the most freshest story-lines in a movie I have seen. Roller-coaster ride the entire movie. For someone who loves action movies, this one engages one's attention without GUNS for almost the entire first half of the movie. Action scenes are shocking and the sound effects totally realistic. I jumped out of the seat a couple times. Lines are perfect. Definite Oscar material!!!

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2014

This was a very interesting and eye opening look Into the world of the media. Jake G gave an excellent and believable portrayal of a disturbed individual, that I would describe as psychopathic and the people manipulated by them.This movie displayed at what lengths some people will go to get a story.

User review rating: 2 November 07, 2014

Why didn't they bring Alan Cumming back???

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2014

4.5 stars - great plot with great acting. I would not be surprised to see this movie nominated for an Oscar.

User review rating: 1 November 07, 2014

They changed the look of the character completely for this latest installment, which may give the film a certain realism but diminishes the elements of the fantastic that has always been a franchise hallmark. It may have been cheaper to go this route, but I found it lacking.

User review rating: 4 November 07, 2014

Best X-Men:Origins movie to date; the effects simply blow one away.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2014

Gyllenhaal is destined to be climbing the Pavillion stairs to receive his Oscar come awards night. I've never seen an actor so familiar transform himself into this devious, insane, nut bar. Better than Deniro in Taxi Driver. And yes, there's a good plot and story to support his acting! Brilliant social satire on the "news" lineup!

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2014

Intense drama and action scenes, along with an interesting plotline, make this movie a winner in my books. It also includes insight about the media, the current employment situation and capitalism in general, giving you some things to think about after the movie is over. Jake Gyllenhaal plays one twisted puppy in this film!

User review rating: 3 November 05, 2014

Not bad. Most of us have that little voice that tells us what's right and what's wrong. What if you're missing this voice and are obsessed with success at all costs? Well, check out Nightcrawler.

User review rating: 5 November 05, 2014

Excellent acting. Original screen play.

User review rating: 4 November 04, 2014

Dark movie...great story line..Gyllenhaal was perfect for the part!

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2014

Seductive, engaging, original, brilliant story executed,can't take your eyes of the screen, enjoy the world of the dark streets of LA. Film Noir of this decade. This is what I call a "movie" and for movie lovers.

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2014

actually pretty good...Wasn't sure what to expect..but for 11$ it was okay

Change Location