Next

Thank you for rating this movie!

Next Movie Poster

3.48 / 5

User rating: 3.48

Based on 173 votes and 37 reviews


  • User rating: 3.48 38.64%
  • User rating: 3.48 18.18%
  • User rating: 3.48 15.91%
  • User rating: 3.48 6.82%
  • User rating: 3.48 20.45%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 37 of 37

User review rating: 4 February 22, 2015

Very original and cool. Nicolas' good, like Julianne, and the beautiful Jessica Biel just lights the screen.

User review rating: 5 April 19, 2014

NICOLAS CAGE and Peter Falk make a good team

User review rating: 5 April 19, 2014

Cagey Is The Man...And Jessica Biel Is Smokin Hot

User review rating: 5 June 27, 2011

Jessica Biel hot and sexy !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 29, 2008

I liked the movie but not his hair

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2007

The movie isnt that bad, but the ending isnt your classic hollywood all wrapped up happy feel good ending, one of those movies you have to 'think' about and make your own ending lol

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2007

It was ok, but nicolas cage needs to find better work than ghost rider or probably this, but it was still alright.

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2007

BEST MOVIE EVER!!!

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2007

wtf kind of power is it to see two minutes in the future. this movie was lacking a storyline what a waste, i want my two hours back. i saw it for free and i want a refund.

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2007

next is right, wait for the dvd rental and save your money.

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2007

Not as bad as people think or commented on previous. The ending had to be scripted to satisfy the execs at Paramount pictures. Remember this isn't some arty independent flick, it is made for US/Hollywood audience. 3 Stars.

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2007

awsome totaly worth it. Great action, great story, great effects and a mindblowing ending

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2007

3/5, once you get over the old man/young hotty (think Connery/Zeta-Jones in "Entrampment", sorry for putting that image back in your head) thing, and just watch the movie simply for entertainment, you'll get what you paid for, and as for the ending; how else would it have ended?

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2007

Good concept, very interesting storyline but man oh man did the ending suck! That completely ruined the movie! Also, Nick and Jessica made an odd couple, and Julianne Moore was crap. Wait for it on DVD.

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2007

The ending ruined the whole movie.

User review rating: 0 May 06, 2007

awesome story and great, unpredictable action, although jessica biel too young to be nicolas cage's lover so that was weird, but other than that i thoroughly enjoyed the effects and good lines.

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2007

Really enjoyed it; not what I expected at all. A movie with compelling plot, interesting characters, stunning visuals and good acting. The movie never dragged and I felt empathy for all the protagonists. An enjoyable theater experience.

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2007

This movie had promise, but had one of the worst endings of all time. The credits started rolling, and we sat in the theatre waiting for the rest of the movie to start up.

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2007

I thought it had potential at the start, sort of a movie version of 24 and DejaVu. It died at the end and it had a terrible ending, I sat in the back until the last of the credits thinking something may happen. I won't get those 2 mins back. LOL, waste your time on the movie and you will get the inside joke. Sad though, I like Nic Cage!

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2007

This is a REAL trip! Awesome!

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2007

it was great with non stoping action, and full of surpises.

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2007

As bloodless a movie as you'll ever see. Guy gets machine-gunned, not a drop of blood. A tired, childish "thriller" that just provided Cage with another paycheck. He is slowly evolving into the Laurence Olivier of his generation, willing to act in ANYTHING.

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2007

loved it! here's a useless info for everyone, the asian girl that nicholas invited to the stage in the biginning is actually his real life wife.

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2007

Cage likes picking them young. Like, just out of high school young. What a sicko.

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2007

Come off it, Cage is old enough to be her father. Yuck.

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2007

Entertaining. The story was interesting and executed well. The acting was good, although Julianne Moore's acting was a bit overly aggressive/dramatic and often inconsistant (fault of character design itself I assume). Is there a lost script explaining her back story involving a long struggle with a bi-polar disorder of some sort? At time she acts as if there are no moral barriers for her, and other times she seems to be a rough around the edged but other wise stand-up defender for justice. An "I'll break your leg to get to my goal, but since you're a little feeling a bit thirsty, I'll just run out and get you drink first." kind of personality. Also, Cage is too old to be with Biel - t

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2007

BEYOND IMAGENATION1

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2007

Loved it! An awesome twist on the concept of manipulating time. Dealt nicely with the concept of paradox by pulling everthing back to the present. A very cool show!!

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2007

oh my gosh! DON'T EVEN BOTHER RENTING THIS MOVIE! It literally had the stupidest ending that could ever be possible. I just wish i could get back by 98 minutes back or how ever long this dumb movie was.. its so bad, it left me in a bad mood for the rest of the night. how sad eh? it was basically a "WHAT WAS THE POINT?" movie.

User review rating: 0 April 29, 2007

Its a good one, and its really good too, I think the good part in it is the good part :)

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2007

This movie takes a great premise, good storyline & well picked cast & mixes it up in the American Kitch capital.While it has it's moments, it does not quite deliver on it's plotline as well as I would have liked.

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2007

I am VERY DISSAPOINTED! it wasn't worth it, seriously! if you really are interested, then wait for it to come on DVD (rent it!) or download from internet or smwhere!:P the only actions you will see are the ones shown in trailer, nothing less..mothing much! all are bits of patchwork! no story, no drama, nothing! if u still decide to go, well you have been warned!

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2007

great movie!

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2007

Better than Wickerman but not good enough. 1 star.

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2007

Next had really strong actors with a really creative plot. Other than that, it didn't really have anything else going for it. The CGI wasn't that great and once the movie reaches the end, you end up asking yourself, "What was the point?" This film was not as good as the previews made it out to be. I think Nicolas Cage needs to make wiser choices when agreeing to star in a film. C

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2007

What a bunch of crap! Don't waste your money. Bad performances from everyone. Stupid ending. Otherwise not bad....

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2007

Nice build up and cool twist at the end. Definately worth the watch. Not one of Julianne Mores best performances, but Nick and Jessica pull it off.

Change Location