My Life in Ruins

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.52 / 5

User rating: 3.52

Based on 90 votes and 28 reviews


  • User rating: 3.52 38.10%
  • User rating: 3.52 26.19%
  • User rating: 3.52 4.76%
  • User rating: 3.52 11.90%
  • User rating: 3.52 19.05%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 28 of 28

User review rating: 3 June 01, 2010

While not the funniest movie I've seen, it was very cute. A good rental.

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2009

such a great chick flick!

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2009

I LOVE this movie! Nia,,,keep doing on what your doing, girl! Winnipeg Girls RULE!

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2009

If you were going to see the movie because you wanted it to be all about Greece, you likely were disappointed because it could have been staged in several locales with just a few reference changes, but if you were going to see a lighthearted chic flick, it was worth while.

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2009

I liked it. Very good, funny and interesting. good product.

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2009

A DISASTROUS FILM AND A SHAME TO GREEK CULTURE AND HISTORY WITH SOME NEGATIVE CONNOTATIONS THROUGHOUT THE FILM. THIS IS COMEDY? - WHAT A JOKE NIA DO US ALL A FAVOUR AND STOP WHILE YOU ARE AHEAD

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2009

Such a good cute movie! Loved it! A new favourite... We never laughed so hard!

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2009

Fun, romantic - made me want to go to Greece

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2009

The theater in our little town was filled. We all laughed till we cried. Why isn't it considered a big hit? People are too realistic, no action, killing. Its simple, romantic, funny! LOVE IT!

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2009

What a good movie, will defenitly be buying it when it comes out on DVD.

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2009

not great.

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2009

IT WAS AWSOME!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2009

It was an amazing movie!!!

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2009

i liked it - a cute fluff movie

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2009

We walked out of this movie about 45 minutes into it as it was so so so bad. Sorry but the jokes never hit us and the audience. Maybe next time.

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2009

Great movie! Not sure why people keep saying there was no "magic" or "chemistry" between the characters?? This movie was full of that and more! So cute :)

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2009

Very boring, bad acting, poor script. Only saw it because I had passes to the premiere.

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2009

What a disappointment! My sister and I were really looking forward to this movie, but it fell very flat. The actors in it all did their best, but the script itself was the problem. It was very bland and predictable, with no sparkle at all. Even the beautiful scenery couldn't raise this movie to where it should have been.

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2009

The cast was excellent. The script was fun. However, the characters were disappointing and the chemistry between the two stars was non-existant! Over-all very sad. Dreyfuss' character was the one bright spot. He was wonderful. Wait for the DVD!

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2009

Great movie !!! Thoroughly enjoyed it.Really good cast chemistry.Another hit for Nia.

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2009

if you're greek, you;ll like the movie.

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2009

I liked the movie - it was a good, lighthearted comedy with lots of laughs. Thoroughly work the $'s

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2009

One of the year's ten best! What a wonderful movie!

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2009

I liked the movie, it is a feel good movie and gives you a back door/vicarious way of experiencing Greece with all of its good and bad attributes.

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2009

Please wait for the DVD!!! Save your money and time!

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2009

Sooooo Booooring!!!!! Really bad movie, slow and empty!!! Don't waste your money on it!

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2009

Barely entertaining... Barely stayed awake... there is ZERO magic!!! ZERO of the wit that made My Big Fat Greek Wedding so great...

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2009

Cute, predictable ... got better further into it

Change Location