Moonlight Mile

Thank you for rating this movie!

Moonlight Mile Movie Poster

3.97 / 5

User rating: 3.97

Based on 375 votes and 13 reviews

  • User rating: 3.97 52.01%
  • User rating: 3.97 26.54%
  • User rating: 3.97 4.02%
  • User rating: 3.97 1.61%
  • User rating: 3.97 15.82%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 13 of 13

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2002

a curious melange of talent, ranging from a wonderful performance form Susan Sarandon to a typically OK Dustin Hoffman characterization to a surprisingly glum and noncommittal effort from the younger actor - almost as if he could not get a real fix on the character. The result was uneven dramatically, and unsympathetic to the young man`s character. Some nice thoughts toward the end of the movie, but presented in a very preachy fashion. Thus, the movie tried very hard to be likeable, but my response was mixed.

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2002

I thought this movie was too over dramatic and depressing.

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2002

Sometimes, it`s hard to find a place you can fit in because you`ve already belonged to somewhere. Sometimes, it`s hard to realize you received something from somebody because you`ve already had it. Sometimes, it`s hard to know who you really are because you are who you are. Sometimes, it`s hard to feel whether you love someone because you`ve already fell in love. This movie told me those little but very important things.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2002

This movie was very slow moving. Almost painful to watch at times and I don`t mean that in a good way. It begs the question, when movie dies who is going to grieve for the audience?

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2002


User review rating: 0 October 13, 2002

Boring, cliche, nothing new or special. Acting is good, but ther movie is overly predictable and typicaly american.

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2002

Mature women will love it~ but... I don`t think grils will like it too much...

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2002

"Tackles the difficult subject of grief and loss with such life-embracing spirit that the theme doesn`t drag an audience down." -- Kirk Honeycutt,

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2002

There are wonderful moments of humor, and demonstrations of humanity, strength, and the resilience of the human spirit." -- Paul Clinton, CNN

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2002


User review rating: 0 September 30, 2002

I cried and I laughed. Just a great movie!

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2002

Simply fantastic. A welcome change to the summer blockbusters that were forced down our throats.

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2002

I loved this movie, I thought that it was just fantastic. What a lovely portrayal of the heartache that loved ones go through after they lose a loved one. The cast was superb although I am not sure I enjoyed Ellen Pompeo as the love interest. I thought Dustin Hoffman and Susan Surandon had such excellent chemistry. I think Jake Gyllenhaal is going to have a lengthy career in Hollywood, He really nailed this role.

Change Location