Monster-in-Law

Thank you for rating this movie!

Monster-in-Law Movie Poster

2.85 / 5

User rating: 2.85

Based on 2566 votes and 93 reviews


  • User rating: 2.85 41.03%
  • User rating: 2.85 4.52%
  • User rating: 2.85 3.22%
  • User rating: 2.85 0.86%
  • User rating: 2.85 50.37%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 93

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2007

Senorita Lopez is at her most appealing in this blockbuster comedy, while Fonda hasn't been this good since "The Morning After." Enjoy!

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2007

it has a brilliant and original storyline which i really enjoyed watching

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2006

Jane Fonda actually brought out a better performance in Jennifer Lopez. This film was very funny, it`s good to see Jane Fonda again.

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2006

Funny at times, yet boring at others. I would watch it again but it could have been better.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2006

the beginning was good but it started to get bad near the end.,

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2005

I loved this movie, it was really funny!

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2005

It`s was amazing!! I love it...went to the teather twice, I boug the movie and the most I watch it more funny think it it!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2005

Not bad! Much better than Hitch. Only drawback was Jane Fonda eating the scenery, but maybe the director was afraid to tone her down. Oh, one more thing, I didn`t like the cracks about Lopez`s size. She looks way better than Fonda, whose body looks very unhealthy, I guess from years of bulemia.

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2005

Out of all the cheezy chick flicks lately, I really enjoyed this if you are up for light entertainment. Much better than Guess WHo and A Lot Like Love. Michael Vartan was weak but then the character called for someone without a spine. Not bad at all.

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2005

this movie was boring

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2005

Monster in Law is really great movie but the only thinks i didnt get is why is Michael Mother Treat J LO that way she Hate her really badly the movie is clearly, and funny 2 i like that kinda movies so much and im going 2 watch it with my boyfriend in the weekend. love Yo`ll Holla

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2005

Eventhough the movie was predictable....IT WAS DEFINITELY A GREAT CHICK FLICK! I can`t wait to watch it again with my sisters. I loved Jane Fonda and J.Lo, but I have to give it to MISS WANDA!!!

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2005

I think it was very funny I liked the way Jane Fonda and J.lo acted together

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2005

it was great! J.Lo really knows how to play so many different kinds of roles. Jane fonda was off the charts

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2005

great

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2005

THE MOVIE WHILE PERHAPS A LITTLE PREDICTABLE WAS QUITE ENTERTAINING & WOULD MAKE FOR A GOOD FAMILY RENTAL.

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2005

It was a cute movie. NOthing over the top. A good chick flick rental. But Michael Vartan without his shirt on was a definite plus. WEll just the fact that he is in the movie...what a hottie

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2005

KL Jane Fondas return after 14 years of retirement of the movies and work out videos she made a pretty darn good job and also some parts were very funny, I will maybe buy it but only if its on special. 3 stars out of 5

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2005

A good rental.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2005

it was a good film but u knew exactly what would happen about 2 minutes before it actually did and the ending was obvious once charlie said yes to the marriage proposal.

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2005

JENNIFER LOPEZ KICKS ASS!!!!! everyone out there is just a hater, she`s beautiful and talented.

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2005

funny!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2005

it was a good movie...better than i expected it to be kind of dumb some parts but overall it was funny

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2005

I don`t know why so many people hate J.lo so much.She made it in show biz all by herself and she worked hard for it too. I admit she`s no Celine Dion but her voice isn`t all that bad.I also admit that some of her movies are bad but she did i great job in Enough,Shall we dance and Selena(just to name a few).She is also a brilliant dancer and she is SO GORGIOUS!! Oh and i loved the movie.

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2005

Typical JLO movie; cute but not a classic. I liked the supporting cast they were funny but overall the casting for this movie was not the best. I didn`t believe who they were suppose to be, not the male lead (worth the trouble... no!) not `Charlie` or the guy best friend. (he is sooo not!) The movie was fine I guess.

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2005

The movie was awesome n funny!

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2005

i thought it was relly funny and jane fonda is a great actress. jennifer lopez is also a really enthusiastic drama queen

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2005

I enjoyed the movie. Just when you wanted to put a spur under J. Lo`s butt and say fight back - she did! It was great. ld Barrie

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2005

hate it.

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2005

hummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm don`t like it.... J.Lo can`t act

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2005

I found nothing funny about the movie. More mean spirited, especially with JLo. Too bad Fonda had to come back for this, an actress of her quality deserves better.

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2005

this movie was really funny. i went in to it not expecting much but it was actually really really funny. Jennifer Lopez, Jane Fonda, and Wanda Sykes were great! Wanda made the movie though...she was great! Its a great feel good movie that I would like to see again, I have been recommending it a lot lately...go see it...real good!

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2005

This was actually a pretty good movie. I got dragged to see it (I`m a guy who was not particularly interested in this one) but was pleasantly surprised. Plenty of laughs and a fun, if predictable, plot. The movie kind of loses steam towards the end when J-Lo starts to fight back. Jane Fonda`s schemes are much more entertaining than Jennifer`s, but the ending is very touching and heartwarming. Really, all of Jennifer Lopez`s comedies are fun and entertaining, so if you liked her others than I`m sure you`ll like this one. If not, then maybe Jane Fonda will hold you over since she has the majority of the laughs. Anyway, I enjoyed the film.

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2005

This movie reminded me a lot of my exs mom except she didnt change at all but she went this far in a few situations. Felt like i was Jennifer Lopez!

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2005

I haven`t even seen the movie yet. But i am going to see it this Friday June 3, 2005 if it is still out. I can`t wait to see it because I know it is going to be awsome. The only reason it is awsome is because Jennifer Lopez in playing in it. Also i have watched like a lot of her movies and I LOVE them I watch them like 4 times a day. She is my favorite actor so I know it will be great, my friends think it is one of the best movies!

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2005

Jane Fondas performance was outstanding. Welcome back Jane!

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2005

HAHAHAHAHA..... VERY FUNNY!!

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2005

Great laugh!!!

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2005

It was cute and had a lot of laughs. It wasn`t fabolous, but it was entertaininig. What was more entertaining was Michael Vartan, and Michael running without his shirt! Why...HELLOOOOOO

User review rating: 0 May 30, 2005

hmm, quite a funny name, monster in law, I like the "monster" part the best, describes the movie.

User review rating: 0 May 30, 2005

Aww c`mon guys, did you expect something else? This is a definite chic film. I LOVED Jane Fonda`s character. She was hilariously absurd! So GIRLS, drag your guys to see it. Otherwise, POUT AWAY!!

User review rating: 0 May 29, 2005

Worst movie ever!

User review rating: 0 May 29, 2005

this movie was great.. it was very funny you should really get to see it.... it had many funny parts that made the audience laugh alot..you should really see this movie

User review rating: 0 May 29, 2005

THE BEST MOVIE EVER FOR 2005

User review rating: 0 May 26, 2005

it was wonderful. Most of the mothers in law are like the one in the movie, and if you tell your boyfriend, you end up being the bad one. So the answer is to do what jlo does, make her understand.

User review rating: 0 May 26, 2005

I thought it was funny! Viola reminded me of my mother-in-law in soooooo many ways. I heard from my husband that my mother-in-law went to see it also. She didn`t like it at all. (Wonder Why? Ha HA!)This is a great movie to see with a friend, especially if you have a mean mother-in-law!!

User review rating: 0 May 24, 2005

It was alot better then i thought it would be....it was pretty funny.

User review rating: 0 May 24, 2005

Great movie. The lady who plays Jane Fonda`s assistant steals the show by far. Wonderful story with funny parts all the way through.

User review rating: 0 May 24, 2005

ok movie

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2005

Definitely worth buying the DVD when it comes out!!

Change Location