Minority Report

Thank you for rating this movie!

Minority Report Movie Poster

4.24 / 5

User rating: 4.24

Based on 3428 votes and 161 reviews


  • User rating: 4.24 69.94%
  • User rating: 4.24 11.27%
  • User rating: 4.24 3.60%
  • User rating: 4.24 2.90%
  • User rating: 4.24 12.30%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 161

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2007

very unique concept..good movie

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2006

i found this movie very confusing. the movie was pretty predictable and the `system` pre-crime was messed up from the start. never again will i waste my money on a movie like this...let alone a movie that contains Tom Cruise.

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2006

I was excited to see Colin Farrell as the bad guy. I fell in love with him in American Outlaws. Cruise and Speilberg totally deliver as they always do. If you`re a fan of the duo, then you`ll love the film.

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2005

i absolutely hated this movie, at most of the fight scenes u can hardly make out one thing because its so shakey, 1 star, Speilbergs worst movie!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2005

i think this movie was just made to reel in some more cash for cruise and speilberg...utter nonsense it was terrible i would compare its badness to godfather 3!

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2004

Don`t let the previews fool you . This is not a spectacular action packed sci-fi flick with an intriguing storyline.Instead its a totally strange and boring piece of @#$* !

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2004

POSSIBLY THE WORST MOVIE EVER MADE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2004

IT SOUNDED GOOD ON PAPER BUT THEY DROPPED THE BALL VISUALLY IN THIS UTTER SCI-FI MESS! 1 STAR

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2004

Spielbergs worst!!!!

User review rating: 0 December 15, 2004

terrible

User review rating: 0 December 09, 2004

DON`T EVEN BOTHER RENTING IT!

User review rating: 0 December 09, 2004

WORST MOVIE OF 2002!

User review rating: 0 December 08, 2004

ONE OF THE STUPIDEST MOVIES I`VE EVER SEEN IN LIFE! MY RESONS:(1) CONFUSING/WIERD CONCEPT,(2)BORING,(3)WHY THE HELL DIDN`T HUMAM RIGHTS ACTIVIST DO ANYTHING ABOUT THE PRE-COGS,THEY`RE PRACTICALLY SLAVES!

User review rating: 0 December 06, 2004

I HAD ANTICIPATED AN INTRIGUING AND ACTION BACKED FILM LIKE THE 6TH DAY . INSTEAD IT WAS AN ABISMAL CELL IMITATOR!

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2004

ABISMAL

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2004

OH MY GOD THIS WAS SUCH A MASSIVE DISAPOINTMENT. THIS HAS GOT TO BE ONE OF THE MOST BORING , CONFUSING AND DISTURBINGLY WIERD MOVIES I HAVE EVER SEEN.IN OTHER WORDS IT IS THE EQUIVALENT OF THE CELL.THIS MOVIE COULD HAVE BEEN SO MUCH BETTER , BUT THEY DROPPED BALL WITH THE EERY STYLE THAT THEY HAD CHOSEN TO USE. ( 1 STAR)

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2004

ANYONE WHO ENJOYED THIS MOVIE NEEDS THEIR HEAD CHECKED.THE MOVIE WAS DISTURNGINLY WEIRD AND EXTREMELY CONFUSING,ESPECIALLY THE OPENING SCENE. I RATE THIS TRASH 1 STAR!

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2004

JUST THE OPENING SCENE ALONE TURNED ME OFF!

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2004

worst movie ever created

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2004

I like the theme of the story and the special effects. I`m not a Tom Cruise fan but he was tolerable.

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2003

very good plot. they made the future very realistic

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2003

Anyone who trashed this movie needs to have their head examined by a professional. Totally unique, it stands out from all the usual sci-fi garbage (with the obvious exception of The Matrix,not that I am comparing them). Tom Cruise was excellent and a little rough around the edges. AMAZING MOVIE.

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2003

The movie-trailers were misleading, the movie could have been great.

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2003

An amazing movie...Worth watching more than one time!! Incerdible plot!..Steven S. Outdid himself again!!! Tom Cruise does an incredibloe job in this movie!!!

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2002

Minority Report just blew me away. The storyline was exellent with twists, the acting was superb and the effects were beyond belief. This is definatly one of Speilbergs best movies yet.

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2002

Close to perfection, but the ending is so so. When you talk sci-fi Spielberg deliver. Great storytelling, amazing world he creates. The cast is very good. Seemed to me there was a lot of screening to adjust an end that was pleasing to everyone.

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2002

The movie really gets you thinking...an unexpected ending.

User review rating: 0 December 06, 2002

COLIN FARRELL IS THE BEST!!! I LOVE DANNY WITWER

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2002

Tom Cruise--not manly enough to be an action star.

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2002

Collin Farrell is my hero! The BEST movie i`ve ever seen!!

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2002

it was amazing. its my favourite because of its amazing plot and every little detail is included. the writers are just incredible and of course, tom cruise looked amazingly sexy in all scenes. so altogether i think it was the best thriller of the year. ive seen it twice

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2002

the greatest movie, so glad I saw it, and I am ready to rush to the stores to buy it. IT kept me one my seat and was AWESOME!!

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2002

It is a thorougly entertaining, if not insightful film which takes place in the not too distant future. The film puts a new spin on `the criminal justice` system as we know it. Does the criminal act itself constitute guilt or does the very fact that one can predict the event before it happens make you guilty? As science fiction, this film raises this interesting debate but on other levels, the film develops well within a more conventional suspense genre. Do yourself a favour and go see this film. I swear I was not bored once within the span of the two hours of this film.

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2002

I thought it was an excellent film however the Precrime thing was not very believable because the future cant be predicted only a possible one its always changing! I wished they could have had more of the Precogs rather then Tom Cruise being chased! The actress that played Agatha did a terrific job and although to plot was a little confusing at times I enjoyed it alot!

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2002

This movie was amazing. Tom cruz was really perfect. I loved the plot. U will never c a movie like this! I loved it!!!! A recommendation for sure!!!

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2002

absolutely perfect

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2002

best movie ever seen... great sci fi mystery movie... very cool

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2002

great sci fi mystery don,t miss it

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2002

This was the best movie ever! I really recommend you seeing it on the big screen... then when it comes out to buy, buy it! It`s a great movie, Tom Cruise did really well in it. But then again, which movie has he not done well in?!

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2002

This was THE BEST movie of the summer. It was filled with twists and kept you interested. Tom Cruise was awesome as John Anderton they couldn`t have picked a better actor.

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2002

great film. and not too technologically far-fetched along the believability curve.

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2002

I found this movie thoroughly enjoyable. Because of the nature of such a film, however (issues with prediction and time), led to a few shakey principles and a little bit of confusion. Even so, the world was quite well done, particularly the popular culture of the world. The characters were a little bland and weren`t too deep, which is a shame because that could have made the movie very strong otherwise. The acting was done as best as the characters allowed and the end takes a turn for the Speilberg. Otherwise, it`s a nice, quick-paced action film that has it`s fair share of running, fighting and nifty gadgets. Four stars for style, fla

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2002

The end was too Hollywood style!!

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2002

in this movie you must leave your expectations at the door i enjoyed it even if tom cruise was in it just kidding a believable premise sometimes you are asked to ingnore continuity and most of the time its not that hard. if you like a little mystery in you sci fi then you,ll love this movie go see it you,ll be entertained i,m bobzilla and thats my review of this movie

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2002

it was the best.. great plot..so unexpected..

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2002

Spielberg`s best work since E.T., amazing a must see.

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2002

It was weird, hard to follow the story. However the concept was really unique.

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2002

It probably reads better than it looks! A simple mystery plot-twist (predictable) overlayed by a futuristic concept that stands up well, until the opening credits. Confusing due to choppy editing, washed out colours tell us that the future is bleak, but artistic license all round received way too much attention in exchange for a good, solid story telling. Cruise goes through the motions - but he`s sadly limited in his range of persuasive acting - its simply Tom up there, teaching us all how to run away when being deceived or setup - in our case, the producers done it! I hate predictable endings - but there were 1-2 saving graces - including t

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2002

the plot was amazing and Tome Cruise did an amazing job with the film. Qudos to Steven Speilberg for a phenomanal motion picture.

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2002

Tight plot, terrific acting

Change Location