Men With Brooms

Thank you for rating this movie!

Men With Brooms Movie Poster

3.98 / 5

User rating: 3.98

Based on 1323 votes and 78 reviews


  • User rating: 3.98 63.92%
  • User rating: 3.98 10.22%
  • User rating: 3.98 4.58%
  • User rating: 3.98 2.59%
  • User rating: 3.98 18.69%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 78

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2008

This is what Canada is all about!

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2006

We need more films like this, something that the audience can really relate to...more of Paul Gross for sure! Incredible actor and not too hard to look at!

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2005

it was a great movie especially when you are a curler and can relate to it

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2004

Men With Brooms was brilliantly funny, both subtle and in your face; wonderfully Canadian, paying both tribute to Canada and gently mocking it. I recommend the movie to all silly unfortunates who have neglected to see it. Trust me when I say, you do not need to be a fan of, or even understand, curling to enjoy this movie. Loved the outtakes and could have watched more of them. I`m not a great fan of Leslie Neilson`s farting, so when the cow substituted instead, I laughed out loud. Rent it, buy it, borrow it or steal it, but watch it!

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2004

Great comedy Truly Canadian film ....loved it of course with Paul Gross staring in the title role how could it be anything but great! He is such a doll !

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2004

Most people do not get the point of the movie. It is about winners and losers and losers who become winners. That not just the curling team but those who surround the team. The sisters who are loser from past experiences are winners in the end. It is a light hearted movie with a twist of real life in a small town that needs a big lift. I gave it a four and will get the tape for future viewing.

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2002

S/B `Men With Pain`..channelling Woody Allen. Stupid drivel.

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2002

it was great! you got to see paul`s bum! yay :) haha its a great canadian flick....everyone go see it!! hahah the beavers are too funny! i love curling now cause of this movie!

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2002

That the best movie i have of my life,because i have my favorite actor Paul Gross

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2002

Good to see us embrace our own culture. Very funny movie, with a unique subject.

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2002

Paul should be involved in more films, One of the best canadian movies ever.

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2002

It was funny and well-acted. It was a little too cliche-d (returning home, which girl will he end up with, "just when you think they`ve lost they pull it out" sports part) but it`s good to leave the theatre feeling good for a change!

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2002

Very funny and touching movie. I`m from US and I got the jokes. I love Paul Gross and what he did with this movie. I hope it shows south of the border.

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2002

I THOUGHT IT WAS AN ORIGINAL FUNNY MOVIE

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2002

A funny movie, but not the so much the stupid humour that gets protrayed in the preview.

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2002

Own the book, own the soundtrack, saw it twice so far...and plan to go again. (Is there a waiting list for the DVD I can get my name on?) Need I say more?

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2002

I loved this movie! I own the book and the soundtrack. I can`t wait for the movie to be released on dvd or video.It makes me proud to be Canadian.Way to go Paul and company!

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2002

SHOULD BE A REALLY GOOD SOUND TRACK. IT WAS A GREAT MOVIE FOR CANADA OR ANYWHERE ELSE FOR THAT MATTER. SOME CHEESY PARTS BUT HEY, YOU GOTTA MAKE CURLING EXCITING SOME HOW!

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2002

Men With Brooms is the best Canadian Comedy, it convinced me that a movie about curling could still make you laugh out loud!

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2002

Great movie, made me proud to use the "u" in Humour. My name is Dave and I AM CANADIAN!!

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2002

GREAT CANADIAN FUN...LAUGHED THE WHOLE WAY THRU...PAUL GROSS IS DEFINITELY BRILLIANT...THE REST OF THE CAST AIN`T TOO SHABBY EITHER!!! LESLIE NEILSON ROCKS...A TRUE CANADIAN TREASURE!!!!! HARDLY WAIT FOR THE DVD!!!

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2002

a movie about curling? come on it`s not even a sport and mixing it with romantic element??? please

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2002

I thought it was great and full of good old fashion humor

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2002

I loved it! Truly great

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2002

Very funny! Love the beavers!

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2002

Oh Canada, truly a great movie. Saw it twice and laughed as hard the second time. Love Paul`s work on this film, he is truly a great CANADIAN. Loved it!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2002

True Canadiana.

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2002

it was cheesy in parts but really funny, overall i liked it. it was also cute!

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2002

*****************************GREAT**********************

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2002

I THINK THE MEN WITH BROOOOOMS IS THE BEST!

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2002

REALLY GOOD MOVIE!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2002

It was really funny and it showed that canada is more than just snow and beavers it showed our true sport exept and some points of the movie it was really dumb!

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2002

Once in a lifetime there is a motion picture event that cannot be missed. The antics of Paul Gross and Leslie Nelson were beyond spectacular and Men With Brooms certainly embodies Canadian culture. Bravo! Perhaps this will be the start of a major push for more Canadian films.

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2002

truly canadian humour, i loved it

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2002

I thought it was a really good movie, the actors were great and Paul Gross is an exceptional actor and truly under rated. Although it was funny the story was wonderful but I didn`t like the infertility story I think it didn`t leave enough to my imagination. My husband says we`ll buy it when it comes out it`s something that we`ll watch again and again.

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2002

brilliant movie, if you grew up in a small town, your going to laugh your head off at this movie. Totally meant for the small towners of Canada. My friend who grew up in the city didnt understand half the jokes! YOU MUST GO SEE THIS MOVIE!

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2002

a MUST for every Canadian

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2002

It was a fun movie. Production values were as good as anything out of Hollywood especially the sound. The outakes with the credits at the movies end are worth hanging around for.

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2002

fantastic film.Very funny and entertaining. I particularly liked the music soundtrack.I live in California but was able to see the movie while in Canada. I think it has great appeal to a world-wide audience even though it is about curling because of the romantic aspects and because Paul Gross has fans everywhere that just want to see him in anything good.It was good to hear the laughter in the theatre and know that it was a film made by canadians for canadians that is a roaring success. Bravo to canadians!

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2002

It was so funny, there wasn`t a 5 min. period where I wasn`t laughing!

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2002

Paul Gross made Due South better and now he carries Men With Brooms with real appeal and humour, or is that humor? Curling....this is the only time I pay to see anything about curling, and you know it didn`t hurt. Great Canadian inside stuff too. Good Work!

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2002

I thought this movie was terrific! 100% Canadian...even the cameos! Very funny, very Canadian, and totally worth seeing. Go Canada!! Oh, and the beavers were awesome!

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2002

Outrageously funny. Paul Gross will finally become a megastar. The entire cast was great. I loved it.

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2002

I really enjoyed Men With Brooms. It was great Canadian fun. Of course we love anything with Paul Gross.

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2002

Absolutely, completely Canadian oh canada my home and native land ...

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2002

I loved this film. It is hilarious and I spent half of it laughing. I have now seen it 5 times and it just gets better every time I see it. Way to go, Gross and co.!

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2002

It was Ok...i wouldn`t buy it though. Some parts were adult scences that children shouldn`t see. All in all I enjoyed watching it!!!

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2002

Absolutely, completely Canadian....laughed til I cried :o)

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2002

I really enjoyed MWBs and it was great fun. I`m sure I will see it again. It`s a great Canadian movie. We love anything with Paul Gross.

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2002

Finally, a Canadian actor who is proud to be Canadian!

Change Location