Meet Joe Black

Thank you for rating this movie!

Meet Joe Black Movie Poster

4.76 / 5

User rating: 4.76

Based on 904 votes and 17 reviews


  • User rating: 4.76 89.44%
  • User rating: 4.76 4.77%
  • User rating: 4.76 1.70%
  • User rating: 4.76 0.57%
  • User rating: 4.76 3.52%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 17 of 17

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2007

Just saw this on TV and I think I'd prefer no-numb root canal to 3 hours of watching Brad Pitt staring blankly and mumbling cryptic phrases. The last 45 minutes I was begging the real death to come along and put this film out of our misery. Hopkins was his usual brilliant self but he couldn't carry this dud for that length of time.

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2006

Truly mysterious and the soundtrack is breathtaking.

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2006

I loved this movie. It was great! I never saw the original, but, I think I`d like to. All of the actors played their roles so well. I think I might just go watch it again!

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2006

One of the best movies I have ever seen. Anthony Hopkins is brilliant, and so is Pitt. Claire is beautiful.

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2005

the best movie...i love thix movie...

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2005

i am ossessed with this movie. Iersonally view it as the greatest of all time.

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2005

I absolutely love this movie. The actors, the writing and of course the fabulous music. My husband and I have watched it over and over and over. The best movie in a long time.

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2005

This is such a romantic movie, I cried at the end.

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2005

I LOVED IT !!!

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2004

a patient very thoughtful movie that took its time beautifully conceived and acted

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2003

i thought it was fantastic and great for hopeless romantics,i thought every bit counted and it was not borin!the music is brilliant to.it was very romantic,sad and had a creepy storyline,i strongly advise you watch it.

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2003

Here is a movie that`s fictitous, glamorous, humble, and romantic... I absolutely loved it, so much that I bought the DVD. The characters in this movie play equally important roles, one not overpowering the other, which is refreshing. We get a chance to know and appreciate each one`s importance. The story itself may be far fetched but this is nothing to be argued or commented on as this is a remake afterall.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2003

It was good to see Anthony Hopkins and Brad Pitt paired together again since Legends of the Fall however I felt that "Meet Joe Black" was rather slow. It didn`t hold my attention. I suppose I was waiting for a few "special effects" and some sort of romantic twist between Forlani and Pitt...but it never happened. The movie just NEEDED SOMETHING!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2003

This movie was a drag, it jus kept going on and on and it was so ridiculously boring! Do not watch this movie, a complete waste of time.

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2002

best movie i`ve ever seen in my life!

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2002

Its a nice movie, though I started watching it not from the start. It was really beatiful and the pinut-butter-thing was a little funny, too. Brad Pitt always looks great, and he is pretty much the reason I watched this movie.

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2001

very good movie

Change Location