Mambo Italiano

Thank you for rating this movie!

Mambo Italiano Movie Poster

4.05 / 5

User rating: 4.05

Based on 28495 votes and 58 reviews


  • User rating: 4.05 74.35%
  • User rating: 4.05 0.52%
  • User rating: 4.05 0.22%
  • User rating: 4.05 5.20%
  • User rating: 4.05 19.71%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 58

User review rating: 3 March 16, 2011

Very funny and entertaining movie!!!! I loved the Montreal scenery.

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2006

It`s 2006 and I`ve only just seen it. Really good movie and actors were great. Except for Nino!!!

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2006

it was good but hey should have picked someone younger to play the role of sophie lorrain

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2005

Great movie. Great actors. Great director.

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2004

I loved this movie. I am a huge fan of Paul Sorvino`s. My parents were born in Italy and most of my family lives in Canada so the stereotypes and cliches were something I was actually able to relate to and understand, it made the movie more enjoyable for me. Its exactly how I would imagine my family reacting to such scenarios.

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2004

tragic an funny.a must see!!

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2004

Very funny and entertaining. Strong performances and great script. A real treat!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2004

Beautiful portrayal of a sensitive issue dealt in a fabulous way!

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2004

The song rox, but the movie sucks!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2004

I thought it was a very hilarious film, gave us a new view of Montreal. I enjoyed it!

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2004

Great Movie. Can`t wait until it comes out on video so that I can send it to my sister in California. The acting was terrific! The actors/actresses did a great job of portraying an italian family! I should know I am Italian.I am hoping it will come out on DVD or Video soon.

User review rating: 0 December 08, 2003

I thought is was a excellent film!!! I felt the story line like it was my own. There is nothing harder than coming out to an "ethnic" family. My mother being korean and my father Italian, I can def. relate. I will being seeing it again real soon.

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2003

very hilarious - a sure bet! my sides hurt!

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2003

A great Canadian film ... full of humour

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2003

a very funny and touching movie.

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2003

Easy to identify with characters. Loved the comedy and the serious parts. Acting was excellent. Plan to see it again and recommended it to friends and family.

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2003

A must see, fun for the whole "family". I liked better than My Big Fat Greek Wedding. Hopefully you will get a chance to see it!

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2003

Greek Wedding wasn`t funny, and neither was this

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2003

I was disapointed, in fact. Big Greek weeding was much better and funnier !! Some scenes and use of "poor" language was much overdone.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2003

It was fantastic!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2003

A "warm and funny" - make you feel good type of movie. Characters well developed. Completely enjoyable - A GREAT FILM.....Thanks

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2003

GREEK WEDDING ALL THE WAY

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2003

This beautifully constructed, colorful movie had me laughing constantly. The lively acting of the Italian parents discovering the truth about their son, was brilliant and true-to-life. Using the facade of comedy the writers made some very valuable points about people needing to be themselves in spite of the pressures of society. The movie had a valuable lesson of tolerance, so important in our prejudiced age. The sets and costumes were dazzling and always visually exciting and the cast did a wonderful job in keeping me entertained and informed.

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2003

Great movie. I would see it again. Everyone I saw it with would see it again as well. We all thought it was fun. Will own it when the DVD comes out.

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2003

It is a funny movie, but the movie is full of clichés and stereotypes.

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2003

What a disappointment and a waste of money. I never laughed once and I love funny movies.

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2003

YUK YUK YUK. BAD movie, Can you spell that. Two thumbs down.How can a director make such a badddddddd movie.

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2003

This movie is fun to watch. It has a serious message underneath the melodramas. A pleasure to see again, perhaps on DVD when it comes out.

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2003

great movie , wondering if their is a soundtrack available

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2003

Total waste.If you really would like to save your money and put it somewhere else where it could go further, then trust me.DO NOT SEE THIS MOVIE. This movie does not make sense for any ethnic background. It is absolutley horrific.It is trully bad acting,bad screenplay,no storyline.Too much expectations about this movie. BUT TRULLY DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. NOT EVEN ON DVD

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2003

I liked it better than My Big Fat Greek Wedding....funny and at the same time, you feel for the guy...

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2003

Just don`t expect too much.. it`s ok but not great.

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2003

the movie was ok, but the play was spectacular!

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2003

I`d love to elaborate, but i`m on my way to see it again....lol

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2003

mambo italiano was a great movie... though it could have had more italian stereotypes but overall a funny movie!

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2003

omg ripoff of Greek, to obvious, randomly put together, i thought. Sexy, but... meh

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2003

In regards to this movie,BALHHHHHH

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2003

I found the film to be funny yet heart warming.

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2003

The moive is hilarious. I love it!!!

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2003

This is a great movie that will, unfortunately, end up being overlooked by "blockerbusters" when it comes to Oscar time! The entire cast were excellent! We haven`t laughed this hard since "Greek Wedding".

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2003

wow, that was so insulting to us italians,instead of making us laugh your laughing at us!Better luck next time......especially finding real italian actors so it looks more real.

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2003

Absolutely Hilarious!

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2003

I think the movie was insulting to the Italian imigrants and made being Italian a bad thing. I am proud of being brought up in an Italian home and that movie just made Italians look bad!

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2003

This is one of the funniest films I have in a very long time. Reno and Sorvino stole the film and are worthy of Oscar nods. I loved it and recommend it to any one with a sense of humour!

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2003

I laughed so hard. My hats off to the writer. What a great story teller. But my hats off to all the actors as well. I really cared about them all. They have got great screen presence. I trust they will go far. A must see for everyone.

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2003

what are you all waiting for, get it out on DVD.

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2003

Funny but very degrating for the Italian community. Insulting and offending

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2003

Excellent! Very amusing and almost anyone with an "ethnic" background can relate!!!

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2003

It made me laugh, cry and mostly it took me back to my time with my family. All the yelling and mellow drama filled with love. When is the DVD out, I am being one for each member of my family.

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2003

I am Italian and i thought this movie was HILLARIOUS! The family acted exactly like mine!!! It was a riot!

Change Location