Luther

Thank you for rating this movie!

Luther Movie Poster

4.04 / 5

User rating: 4.04

Based on 459 votes and 8 reviews


  • User rating: 4.04 72.35%
  • User rating: 4.04 2.65%
  • User rating: 4.04 3.10%
  • User rating: 4.04 0.22%
  • User rating: 4.04 21.68%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 8 of 8

User review rating: 0 May 26, 2007

I thought it was actually good. Never heard of him till now, and the Reformation of the church and all. It's amazing to see how Luther affected our whole time! crazy.

User review rating: 0 December 06, 2004

Fantastic!!!

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2004

i didnt like it at all

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2004

Excellent! I was never interested in church history, but the intensity of the Reformation was really interesting. A good movie with great acting, ambience, dialogue and even some action.

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2004

The film was inspirational!!! It`s been many years since I felt an emotional connection to a character. Not only was it historically interesting but it was beautifully filmed. Thanks to a great team.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2004

Awsome movie! very in-depth, captivates your attention, extremly well done. Recommend you to watch it! Gives an outlook on the vaticins, pope, etc. I tottaly respect Martin Luther for standing up for the TRUTH knowing that his life was in critical danger.!!!

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2004

I had the chance to see it at a screening. This is truly the type of film you want to see on the big screen. The scenery is beautiful with a real feel of the midievil times. The story is engaging. It shows Martin Luther with his human frailties, but it also gives you an understanding of his commitment to truth as he understood it. Definitely, a wonderful film for those who are interested in history!

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2004

This looks terrific. It is the second film in the biblical epic after The Passion of the Christ. I really hope that it comes to Courtenay theaters. Anyway, this is the story of how the white Martin Luther had a vision from God and founded the the lutherian church which is in the department of christianity. This film is deffinitely not going to be as gorey or controversial as The Passion of the Christ.

Change Location