Love, Sex & Eating the Bones

Thank you for rating this movie!

Love, Sex & Eating the Bones Movie Poster

4.00 / 5

User rating: 4.00

Based on 982 votes and 31 reviews


  • User rating: 4.00 66.81%
  • User rating: 4.00 6.62%
  • User rating: 4.00 3.15%
  • User rating: 4.00 6.41%
  • User rating: 4.00 17.02%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 31 of 31

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2009

is the best movie i have watched so far

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2006

Loved it good movie and funny too

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2006

this pictue show how 2 person meet in fall in love with each other with lot of personal problem of life but thru it all they find each other for rest of thire live///////

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2006

This is an epitome of what a romantic story is all about. The relationship, chemistry and wonderful character displays connects with you from the beginning. I saw myself in Jasmine and the rest was magic. Great movie for anyone that wants to feel their heart flutter again. It is a refreshing story about the sacrifices you make in the name of love. The supporting cast is equally entrenched and help this a fun movie to watch. It is not what you may think it is...but it will not disappoint you either. As you can tell, I loved the movie and would definitely recommend you see it with a significant other. Kick off your shoes, relax and get r

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2006

My husband and I absolutely love it! It is the perfect movie to watch when you cuddling up together. All the key roles in the movie were well acted and the story kept you engaged and pulling for them in hopes to that their romance prevailes in the end! B.V. (2006)

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2006

i think it a great movie

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2006

I loved this movie, it was also not what i expected to be. But I was not disapointed and the actors were all awesome.

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2006

I loved this movie. It was not what I expected. I definetly want to buy the dvd

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2005

loved it! grusomely honest and funny!

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2005

It was a film that suprised me from the title I didn`t expect it to be this good. I watched three times in one day, recommend this movie to others looking for a good laugh and a little "sex education".

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2005

It was a good independent film Hill Harper is sexy than ever!!

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2005

i htougt it was great it was very intence mark taylor (sweets) is very good in it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2005

A great "chill at home with your mate" movie. The lead lady was for lack of a better word BEAUTIFUL. The lead ladies partner looked like someone I know. What is her name? The Jamaican/Hatian touch was a delight that I hadn`t seen in a while. Good Job. Whats next?

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2005

This is a great movie and I would like to say a big congratulation to the entire staff of this movie. I really like the performance and the eye-catching of Marlyne Afflack. Cleome -- Fort-Lauderdale, FL USA

User review rating: 0 May 28, 2005

it was like a warm, dry place on a cold, wet day... i fell in love with marlyne....

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2005

I think that it was an excellent film. My only problem being who is the actor that plays his best friend?

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2005

Excellent!! Well worth seeing

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2004

Very good. Creativity, unique style make it interesting, funny, but poignant at the same time. Some "flow" issues, but overall, very memorable. Please get Marlyne Afflack in more movies! She was great, and stunning as well.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2004

I think it was a wonderfully creative movie. I enjoyed it thoroughly! I definately enjoyed the Caribbean flavour. love the music and ART!!!

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2004

I hate to say this but this film made me laugh liek crazy. It`s not for everyone, but I found it to be funny !!

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2004

I loved it. Not only does it show Toronto in all it`s currently gritty glory, but it`s funny! I really got into the characters.

User review rating: 0 April 19, 2004

An okay film, not much different then the other booty call films that have been made in the past. A copycat of 1997`s "Love Jones" starring Nia Long and Larenz Tate.

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2004

Another buffoon film...and booty call, this film is no different then a lot of the other "so-called" black buffoonry comedy films out there. Lets see something real for a change about real black stories, real acting, real issues. Stop playing it safe to please others.

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2004

I don`t believe the film`s success was due to Hill Harper`s appearance in the film, the majority of moviegoers out there don`t even know who he is. I believe with the same marketing tactics and publicity geared towards the film and the use of a talented black Canadian actor playing the lead, the film would have still succeeded. Come on!, lets practice what we preach down here, and be proud of our Canadian talent. STOP USING AMERICAN ACTORS TO PLAY THE LEADS IN CANADIAN FILMS, WE HAVE LOTS OF GOOD CANADIAN TALENT HERE, GIVE SOMEONE ELSE A CHANCE FOR GOD SAKES, AND STOP THE HYPOCRISY DAM IT!

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2004

Why was Hill Harper an American actor used to play the lead role, this is a Canadian film, shot with a predominately Canadian cast, and a Canadian crew we`re always saying that we need to support Canadian film, Canadian talent, and the Canadian arts. Then they hire an American actor to play the lead role, are the directors and producers not confident enough that a Canadian actor could have done just as good a job. I don`t see American feature films hiring Canadian actors to play the leads in their films. Are there no black Canadian actors in Canada that could have played the role just as good?. I don`t believe the film was successful due

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2004

I thought it was very realistic look at relationships of people over 25!

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2004

A great movie. I would advise everyone to go see it, we need to support Canadian talent.

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2004

I enjoyed it. It was funny. The ending got a good laugh.

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2004

i think this movies is one of the funnies canadian movies i seen this year, i came across the movies when i was reading the paper and i had no idea what i was going into, but from the start to the finish i was laughing. I love how u guys had a little bit of jamaican stlye in.

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2004

I really enjoyed the movie! It was well done, and very entertaining. I`ll definately support this film when it comes out on DVD.

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2004

I liked it, a little long, fun date film, could tend to drag at times, but entertaining.

Change Location