Love & Other Drugs

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.88 / 5

User rating: 3.88

Based on 322 votes and 114 reviews


  • User rating: 3.88 26.80%
  • User rating: 3.88 47.06%
  • User rating: 3.88 17.65%
  • User rating: 3.88 3.92%
  • User rating: 3.88 4.58%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 114

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2012

we had an enormous time!

User review rating: 4 July 09, 2011

a few slow parts which can make you lose interest but overall a great movie. Its been a long time that i've seen a movie with a perfect ending.

User review rating: 5 March 06, 2011

Find love that will change your life! What a beautiful movie! What a great complicity between Anne Hathaway and Jake Gyllenhaal. A movie where the REAL Love has its place! Finally, there are people who love each other for their personality only without questions asked. There’re people in this world, who won’t abandon the person of their life for a trivial problem. At any circumstances, there’re people who won’t abandon the beginning of a relationship in difficult circumstances. To learn that your partner has a disease is difficult, but that is where we really need help. LOVE is foremost and we forget everything else. If she didn’t liked him too, he wouldn’t sacrifice himself, but I think

User review rating: 1 March 05, 2011

This movie was so bad, I couldn't actually finish watching it. And, you know its bad when there's so much breast showing. Needs to be something to keep people's attention... if you like breasts, of course.

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2011

I love Jake Gyllenhaal he is a great actor and so is Anne Hathaway.

User review rating: 1 February 06, 2011

a waste of money very disappointed

User review rating: 4 February 06, 2011

cute movie, really liked it

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2011

I think this would be a very funny movie & great for a date night movie!!!

User review rating: 3 February 03, 2011

Movie had a good story line but got dry at times... still loved watching it though

User review rating: 4 January 30, 2011

I loved this movie. Had everything. The type of movie that enough of a chick flick yet enjoyable for a guy as well. I knocked off a star because I felt the ending left me wanting more.

User review rating: 3 January 28, 2011

I enjoyed the movie. Although the plot isn't that original, it still kept me guessing at times. However, for a rated 14A movie, I believe there was a little too much nudity.

User review rating: 4 January 27, 2011

It was a good love story. It starts out really cheary and then gets pretty serious.

User review rating: 3 January 27, 2011

Two gifted actors in a formulaic romantic drama. They're beautiful, and either Mr. Gyllenhal or Ms. Hathaway could recite the phone book and I would be enthralled. However, we've seen this plot a thousand times. That doesn't mean it's not worth watching, it just means don't expect any Oscar noms. A decent flick for a fun night out or at home in pj's.

User review rating: 5 January 25, 2011

loved this movie!! it made me laugh and cry

User review rating: 1 January 25, 2011

Waste of money. Simply an excuse for the actors to get naked for the duration of the movie. Not worth spending money on. No chemistry between those involved.

User review rating: 1 January 23, 2011

Did NOT like this movie- the storyline was kinda neat but WOW i felt like i was watching Anne Hathaway in a porno... seriously do we need to watch that much sex to make the movie? seriously lost respect for anne.

User review rating: 4 January 23, 2011

Entertaining and well acted. Great chemistry.

User review rating: 4 January 15, 2011

I LOVE Jake Gyllenhaal. He completely makes this movie. Its sad but a true happy ending. Complete love story.

User review rating: 4 January 14, 2011

My daughter and I thought it was a good movie very cute

User review rating: 3 January 14, 2011

Entertaining movie with a few humorous moments. The characters had a unique relationship which was very sweet at times. On a negative note, it was a very predictable movie.

User review rating: 3 January 14, 2011

Just wasn't my kind of movie

User review rating: 4 January 14, 2011

Sweet little movie, not anything particularly riveting. The two leading roles are cast well and the acting is pretty strong. The supporting cast and comedy is a little weak but the story line is still pretty cute.

User review rating: 4 January 12, 2011

Jake and Anne make a great duo. The trailer doesn't give away the whole story line which was a nice surprise when I actually went and saw the movie. Two thumbs up!

User review rating: 3 January 12, 2011

not so good

User review rating: 3 January 12, 2011

Did not expect so much nudity from Anne in this movie, not a family night movie

User review rating: 3 January 11, 2011

Middling entertainment with Anne Hathaway portraying a rather healthy looking Parkinson's sufferer.

User review rating: 4 January 11, 2011

This movie was great, Anne Hathaway was superb and brought her best

User review rating: 4 January 10, 2011

Love Jake Gyllenhaal

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2011

This is a movie where viewers are probably begging them to hurry and hook up in reality already ! The chemistry so natural and intense. But there are some parts where I felt Anne Hathaway exaggerated her emotions towards her diease

User review rating: 4 January 09, 2011

It lived up to my expectations...it was funny, sad and so beautiful. Jake and Anne have to be my favorites, they are just amazing.

User review rating: 4 January 09, 2011

Had a little bit of everything.

User review rating: 2 January 09, 2011

The story was good, don't care much for Anne Hathaway lately. Some slow parts, but overall was a good story. Little too much in the way of gratuitous sex scenes I agree, but definitely poignant

User review rating: 4 January 09, 2011

Funny, touching with an insight in the way the drug industry works. Great chemistry between the two lead actors. Well worth the ticket price.

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2011

This movie completely blew me away. I was on an emotional rollercoaster as I watched. I had to wipe away tears every 5 minutes, and was able to relate to the characters. Jake Gyllenhal and Anne Hatheway were breathtaking, and I have recommended this movie to many friends and family members.

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2011

I loved it. The natural chemistry between the characters sold me.

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2011

I loved this movie. The natural chemistry between Jake Gyllenhaal and Anne Hathaway sold the story even at times when the script was a bit weak. The subplots of the homeless man and the rich brother added irony to the movie as a whole.

User review rating: 3 January 07, 2011

Overall good movie, a little bit of a lsow start. But I enjoyed the chemistry between the two.

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2011

IT was a very good movie!

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2011

Great movie, great acting, thoroughly enjoyed it!

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2011

found it really funny and enjoyed the ending

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2011

More serious than I thought. Very well acted.

User review rating: 3 January 06, 2011

Too much Sex in the movie! The whole sex scenes made the movie seems like a porn! Although the movie has a good story line and Jake is really hot and easy on the eyes!

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2011

great movie some long parts throughout but laughed & had tears at the same time

User review rating: 3 January 06, 2011

thought there was some gratuitous sex scenes not necessary. Liked the story-line.

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2011

This was a good movie where the actors demonstrated their ability to adapt in these roles, given as we've seen them so far in a large variety of different roles (Princess Diaries to Jarhead). They can obviously hold their own, especially with each other. The chemistry was obvious, the funny parts funny, the difficult scenes, difficult. A solid movie. I found this movie to be slightly reminiscent of Sweet November, with Charlize Therron and Keanu Reeves.

User review rating: 3 January 06, 2011

Good-bye Disney! Long gone are the days of Anne Hathaways Princess Diaries. Be prepared to see parts of Anne and Jake that you never thought you would; many times over. (good thing Jake still has his body from Prince of Persia. :) ) The movie was okay; definitely not on my list of top movies. Both played their parts well but it was the movie as a whole that was lacking. The movie also has a real drug-rep/prostitution-type feel to it. Very weird. Glad I saw it; don't need to see it again.

User review rating: 3 January 04, 2011

I loved the chemistry between Jake and Anne; nothing seemed forced and their relationship felt very natural. I loved the concept of two emotionally unstable people coming together and helping each other find love. The only thing I disliked was the focus of the film - is it a movie about pharmacuetical sales, Parkinson's Disease or finding love in strange situations? Despite this, the film was a success.

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2011

An excellent movie..worth the money.

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2011

Love them together... could have skipped some of the nudity but my husband liked it for that reason... a good love story.

User review rating: 3 January 03, 2011

This movie was ok...very true about drug reps

Change Location